We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Beach Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Beach Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 857: English reviews
London
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have stayed in the Meridian before (but also in the Hermitage in Monte Carlo). The reason we chose the Meridian this time was that a) we were driving from the UK so secure parking was easy (underground E46 per day) and b) it has a private beach as well as an outdoor swimming pool plus plenty of sunbathing space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieBLondon
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, Thank you very much for having chosen to stay with us on this visit to Monte-Carlo and to let us know your comments. They are highly appreciated as they help us maintaining or improving the quality of our services. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and its large outdoor areas even if we...

Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Just came back from a week here, booked a deal via british airways for a standard room city view. Arrived on 1st Sept, asked for an upgrade to beach front room with balcony - they said not available, i said it was on the net so please look again, yes there was one available at 150 euro a night extra...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hotman1955
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest from United Kingdom, Thank you for having posted your comments regarding your recent stay with us on this website. This helps us enormously and allows us to present you our sincere apologies on behalf of the entire team for the inconveniences caused and the impression that we you kept from us this time. This is clearly not reflective...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Comfortable room and the bonus of having beach access unlike the others would normally make it a full marks review, but unfortunately service is a little bit below par and it's more convenient to stay closer to the main square as you inevitably end up walking there and back on a daily basis

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xiao C
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Xiao, Thank you very much for the comments you have posted on this website. We were happy to read about your overall satisfying experience but we deeply regret that you felt a lack of service from our team. This is clearly not reflective of our usual standards of quality and I hope you accept our sincere apologies and will...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 25 August 2012

A definite bonus of being the only hotel with beach access in MC. Service at the pool and poolside restaurants is excellent, everyone really hustling. A major minus is poor front desk comprehension, all the clerks are below average trained, and every minor adjustment needs a manager's involvement. At breakfast, the buffet is on and off, some stuff is past...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hi_stick
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest from California, Thank you for having chosen our hotel to stay in Monte-Carlo and thank you for your feedback posted on this website. I was sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had with us, and especially as you are a frequent guest of Starwood Hotels & Resorts who use to visit our properties all over the...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Just a great place. Private beach, swimming pool, beautiful view if you get a sea-view room, friendly staff and good food. If you're travelling with your pet, beware. We went there with our great Dane. Ok, she ways 65 kilos and is an impressive animal. We were told we had to take a different room without carpeting because of dog...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loverly4u2
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest from Switzerland, Thank you so much for the great comments you posted on this website following your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you keep good memories of your experience at Le Méridien Beach Plaza and that you were satisfied with the special services provided to Dane. It is right that if you are travelling...

Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

I booked a sea view room and got a room where the view was 90% overlooking other buildings and busy roads with the sea partly visible if you stood on the balcony. This despite being a Diamond Level SPG card holder. Misleading description at the extreme! Further, the management act like 'Basil Fawlty' trying to defend the undefendable that because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manhatten56
lm-nice, Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your comments. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pool and beach facilities but are very sorry to hear that you did not get the room you were expecting and would like to apologize for that. We truly value all our guests preferences and those of our special SPG members...

Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We had been on a multi-city vacation, hotel to hotel, when we arrived in Monte Carlo, i was a little unsure how this would go. We were impressed all around.. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were 5 star.. But the best thing was the private beach.. the private beach / pool is configured for a full day of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AaronsAccount
lm-nice, Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Aaron S, Thank you very much for your kind comments – we were delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza. We are very proud to have the only private beach with direct access in Monaco and glad your children had a fabulous time. We hope to have the pleasure of...

canada
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Excellent hotel in Monaco which is the only hotel in Monaco with beach location and pool. Front desk manager Gregory Astima really took care of us! Very comfortable beds at this Meridien!!! Many hotels in Europe even the five star hotels have very hard beds so this is important to me! Breakfast is very good. Can't comment about the other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank courtsidefan
lm-nice, Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear courtsidefan, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, which I will share with all staff concerned. We were delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza. I was particularly pleased to hear that you appreciated our beds as we recently installed new Le Méridien beds. We hope to...

Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Rude staff, 'upgraded' us from a non-smokers room to a smokers one!!! we found minibar completely empty, and no amenities in the bathroom. bad services at breakfast bringing black tea instead of green tea...twice and also bringing a check even though breakfast was included. Octopus turned bad at lunch which can be very dangerous especially for kids. A real vacation...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dana D
lm-nice, Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, We were very sorry to hear your comments and oversights which you experienced during your stay. This is certainly not the level of standard and service we strive to maintain at Le Méridien Beach Plaza. For this reason, we would very grateful if you would give us another chance where we will definitely look after you on your...

Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed there 3 nights. Hotel has its own beach. Dinner was good - waiter was very nice and funny. Dinner includes good assortment of dishes deserts. We came for dinner very late, he asked kitchener to cook for us new part of meat. Meat was delicious! We informed him that don't want to go for desert but he brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILoveBaku
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest from Azerbaïdjan, Thank you very much for having shared your experience with us on this website. Happy to read that you had an enjoyable dinner quite late in the evening at our 24 hours restaurant. I will share your feedback with the team involved as they would be happy to be informed about your impressions. Thank you again...

909 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (770)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (112)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (313)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Suite New Design - King Size Bed (41)
Viewed
Suite New Design - Twin Beds (33)
Viewed
Suite Presidential (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,446 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,974 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,177 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
741 reviews
1.5 km away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of Monte-Carlo, Le Méridien Beach Plaza is the only hotel with a private beach with direct access in Monaco. Le Méridien Beach Plaza offers limitless possibilities to explore the city of Monaco. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Beach Plaza

Address: 22 Ave Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Price Range: $262 - $865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Beach Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Beach Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Beach Plaza Hotel Monte-Carlo
Meridien Monte Carlo
Le Meridien Monte-Carlo
Monte-Carlo Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Beach Plaza staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Beach Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the sea view”
  • the room
  • the view from the balcony
  • the room and the entrance
 of 5 bubbles FrancescoMu, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room was on the side overlooking the road, but it was quiet, no problems at all.”
 of 5 bubbles lmurphy247, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with the front Sea view”
 of 5 bubbles O935BAelenad, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a luxe room with seaview and it was worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 23Sytske, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a sea view room!”
 of 5 bubbles swisscheck, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay