We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Meridien Beach Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Beach Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 850: English reviews
canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Excellent hotel in Monaco which is the only hotel in Monaco with beach location and pool. Front desk manager Gregory Astima really took care of us! Very comfortable beds at this Meridien!!! Many hotels in Europe even the five star hotels have very hard beds so this is important to me! Breakfast is very good. Can't comment about the other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank courtsidefan
lm-nice, Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear courtsidefan, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, which I will share with all staff concerned. We were delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza. I was particularly pleased to hear that you appreciated our beds as we recently installed new Le Méridien beds. We hope to... More 

Monaco-Ville, Monaco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Rude staff, 'upgraded' us from a non-smokers room to a smokers one!!! we found minibar completely empty, and no amenities in the bathroom. bad services at breakfast bringing black tea instead of green tea...twice and also bringing a check even though breakfast was included. Octopus turned bad at lunch which can be very dangerous especially for kids. A real vacation... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dana D
lm-nice, Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, We were very sorry to hear your comments and oversights which you experienced during your stay. This is certainly not the level of standard and service we strive to maintain at Le Méridien Beach Plaza. For this reason, we would very grateful if you would give us another chance where we will definitely look after you on your... More 

Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed there 3 nights. Hotel has its own beach. Dinner was good - waiter was very nice and funny. Dinner includes good assortment of dishes deserts. We came for dinner very late, he asked kitchener to cook for us new part of meat. Meat was delicious! We informed him that don't want to go for desert but he brought... More 

Helpful?
Thank ILoveBaku
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest from Azerbaïdjan, Thank you very much for having shared your experience with us on this website. Happy to read that you had an enjoyable dinner quite late in the evening at our 24 hours restaurant. I will share your feedback with the team involved as they would be happy to be informed about your impressions. Thank you again... More 

All over the shop
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I only stayed one night, for a conference. I did not partake of breakfast, or valet parking, so have no comments about those. Seems to be an odd mixture of guests on holiday and guests on business/conference at this hotel. Probably because the hotel has its own conference centre attached next door. I think this is the only hotel in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OnATikiTour
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this review and the details provided regarding your impressions. I am happy to read that you had an overall good experience with us, and that you especially enjoyed our new Le Méridien bedding implemented a few months ago. Thanks again for your kind comments and should you wish to visit us for leisure... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed here for 1 night..Thankfully Hotel is more like a business hotel...although it has a pool and beach Too much hustle and bustle in lobby They gave us an upgrade to a room w/ a view on 2nd floor ....bathrooms had no shower...just a handheld.I felt the hallways were dark . I thought it was funny when some hotel I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SHE81
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear valued SPG Guest, Thank you for having posted your comments on this website following your visit in July. I was deeply sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had and I am sorry if you keep in mind poor memories of this stay. Our aim is to enhance the experience of our guests and find a way to... More 

Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
258 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This is a super hotel. The location is a bit out of the way from some of the main attractions. The room was very pleasant, with beautiful sea views. (I can imagine if you didn't have the sea view you might not enjoy the place as much.) The service, from the moment we walked in was wonderful. Everyone is bilingual... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fozzetti
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest from California, We were very happy to welcome you in Monaco and we thank you very much for having shared your impressions on this website. I was happy to read that you keep an enjoyable experience in mind following your stay with us, and I have also shared your review with all the teams involved in guest service.... More 

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Meridien in Monaco time to wake up! Filling your rooms with russians that feel this is the "lux" may not last long.. Unorganized valet where you park your car for €46 ( not sure if this includes a car wash ), overpriced lunch ( €30 for macdonalds looking burger that tasted even worse ) and poor poor service, waitress assuming... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MCJULIA
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Julia, Thank you very much for your feedback. I have read your comments with great interest and especially as it seems you know well our hotel since a long time. I am however troubled if you felt that you did not received the attention that you should have had, and if you felt that our quality of service was... More 

Geneva
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Oldish hotel and terrible service. Myself and 3 colleagues booked 3 different room and we all had bad experiences. 2 of us had a cheaper room with a direct view on the very noisy road. Certainly not worth the price. My room had a dripping toilet continuous noise. As I arrived late, I didnt feel as having an engineer on... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank CKGeneva
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having shared your comments on this website. I am truly sorry about the poor service you described having received with your colleagues when having stayed with us. This is clearly not reflective of our usual standards of service and I hope you will accept our deepest apologies for this. Of course if there is still... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on way down to Italy. Chose this hotel as it’s really the only one with its own beach although small. Valet parking was efficient and helpful although for €45/night it should be. Check in was quick although there are nowhere near enough desks for the size of hotel and I noticed long queues in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Phil S
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Executive Assistant at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for having shared your feedback on this website following your recent stay with us. We were deeply sorry to hear about the inconveniences you mentioned and caused by the construction next door. Since then, we have contacted the works contractor and they have now suspended the works during the entire high season. There is... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Nice hotel, good location and pleasant and helpful staff, but... I was working in Monaco and found the internet issues a pain. It wasn't working well, the billing system and overlap of wifi and cable wasn't clearly stated. I spent an hour with the very helpful tech people on the phone trying to sort it out - then found the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
LeMeridienBeachPlaza, Executive Assistant at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you for having shared your comments on this website following your stay with us. I was deeply sorry to hear about the inconveniences you had with the Wifi connection which is not reflective of our usual quality standards. Please accept our apologies for this and please feel free to contact us directly if you think there is... More 

889 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (749)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (112)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (298)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Suite New Design - King Size Bed (41)
Viewed
Suite New Design - Twin Beds (33)
Viewed
Suite Presidential (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,406 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,932 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
717 reviews
2.6 km away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,158 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of Monte-Carlo, Le Méridien Beach Plaza is the only hotel with a private beach with direct access in Monaco. Le Méridien Beach Plaza offers limitless possibilities to explore the city of Monaco. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Beach Plaza

Address: 22 Ave Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Price Range: $240 - $656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Beach Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Le Meridien Beach Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Beach Plaza Hotel Monte-Carlo
Meridien Monte Carlo
Le Meridien Monte-Carlo
Monte-Carlo Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Beach Plaza staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Beach Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the side overlooking the road, but it was quiet, no problems at all.”
 of 5 bubbles lmurphy247, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with the front Sea view”
 of 5 bubbles O935BAelenad, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a luxe room with seaview and it was worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 23Sytske, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a sea view room!”
 of 5 bubbles swisscheck, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Tower & beach view rooms are available, but all rooms are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Oldie49, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay