We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Xalet Besoli

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Xalet Besoli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Xalet Besoli
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2015

The welcome was ok, the rooms are basic but extremely clean, beds comfortable, and room temperature was spot on, our radiators were not on at all. Plenty of hot water and clean towels. The staff in the restaurant were extremely friendly and attentive, always ready with a warm smile. The food was plentiful although lacked fresh veg and many dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louiseastrutt
United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2015

A group of 6 of us stayed here first week of March 2015. It's a 3 star hotel but I have rated 4 stars as although the hotel's fittings and furnishings are a bit dated, everything is kept clean and our bed in the rooms were made daily and towels replenished whenever we wanted. There is also free Wi-Fi in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Me and a friend stayed here from 8th-15th February 2015. On first impressions the hotel seemed dated, but clean and very warm which is what we wanted. Dinner on the first night was average, 3 courses with 3 choices for each course. On our first night we woke up in the early hours of the morning sweating as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily J
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli, responded to this review
Google Translation

Apreciados clientes, tomamos nota de sus comentarios y a pesar de que no me constan los problemas en el servcio...

Perranporth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015

This hotel is clean and the staff friendly, the rooms are large enough but the food is awful and the hotel rooms far to hot. there is free wifi in to hotel, even in the rooms. more details....we had room 403 which had a large bedroom and a lounge kitchen area which was a pleasant surprise, the room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradecemos sus opiniones y tomamos nota para mejorar en los casos mencionados. saludos.

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Just returned from a 6 night stay, and I have to say I was pretty impressed. Overall it is very basic, however, it's one extremely clean, smells clean and looks clean which is why I've scored so highly. We did find the pillows very thin but our room had 3 single beds (not ideal for a couple) The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemloves
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli, responded to this review
Google Translation

Les estamos muy agradecidos por su amables comentarios, esperamos volver a verles. Saludos

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2015

i stayed here for a week recently while snowboarding in Arinsal. the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room was a god size and very warm. I often opened the balcony door to cool the room little. the room was fitted with a safe which was available for a small deposit (10 Euro), the room wasn't fitted with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nathan B
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli, responded to this review

Very kind review, hope to have you among us. greetings.

coulsdon
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Situated 7 minutes walk upto the Gondola. Rooms extremely clean an tidy though basic, hair dryers available for a deposit. Staff were amazingly helpful and polite. Food pretty basic and needed to eat out a couple of times but all in all a fab choice for the money we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli, responded to this review

You are very kind, thank you for your words sincerely and hope to see you soon with us. Regards

Miami, FL
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I got this hotel off a hotwire.com blind bid. I was looking for something directly in town and was at first disappointed that this is in a little village nearby, about 10 min away, but was happy when I realized that the area was right near restaurants and a bus stop. The man working at the front desk in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sliver2907
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli, responded to this review

We appreciate your words, and certainly Martin the night desk clerk so will, hopefully in the next visit you can enjoy our breakfast and recommended we send our warmest greetings.

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Just back from a weeks family ski holiday, staying at the Besoli. As the previous guy said you get for what you paid for, its not 5 star but your are not paying 5 star rates. Its clean, beds were comfy, the food was good even my fussy 9 & 11 year old could find something on the menu to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tillberry
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli, responded to this review

Hello, We are enchanted and grateful to their kind opniones, we hope to see you again among us. regards

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located down a back street off the main road. The gondola is a 10-15 minute walk uphill, with ski/snowboard gear is quite an effort and also back down after a long day up on the slopes. There are lockers to store ski stuff in even though the staff failed to tell us about this until the last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freddie v
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We welcome your comments and pleasant and we note those things where we can improve. We hope to see you soon.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arinsal
0.9 km away
Xalet Verdu Hotel
Xalet Verdu Hotel
#2 of 12 in Arinsal
376 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Princesa Parc
Hotel Princesa Parc
#1 of 12 in Arinsal
1,406 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Montane
Hotel Montane
#4 of 12 in Arinsal
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Patagonia Atiram Hotel
Patagonia Atiram Hotel
#5 of 12 in Arinsal
247 reviews
0.3 km away
St Gothard Hotel
St Gothard Hotel
#3 of 4 in Erts
411 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
#3 of 12 in Arinsal
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Xalet Besolí, 3-star hotel in the picturesque village of Arinsal, 500 meters from the gondola ski resort (Arinsal Sector), with a natural and beautiful surroundings views. Typical mountain building has 33 rooms fully equipped and have a balcony, bathroom, satellite color TV, telephone, hairdryer and safe. The café-bar with pool table, restaurant, ski storage and parking. The hotel is distinguished by its family friendly and comfortable environment and being a small capacity hotel promotes interaction with the staff which makes it very close attention. We are just minutes from the center of Andorra la Vella, its popular shopping area and the thermal spa of Caldea. Ideal to enjoy the sports and activities that are made in the Vallnord resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Xalet Besoli

Address: s/n Carretera l'Escladella, Arinsal AD400, Andorra
Region: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Arinsal
Price Range: $64 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Xalet Besoli 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Xalet Besoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Xalet Besoli Arinsal
Xalet Besoli Andorra/Arinsal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Xalet Besoli staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Xalet Besoli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The top floor provides a room for 5 people and has two balconies. This room is spilt into 3 in one bedroom and 2 in another.”
 of 5 bubbles 478thec, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful views from third floor!”
 of 5 bubbles stevemclure70, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Go fro rooms over looking the car parks as they over look the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Whitehawk88, 21 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Get room 404 for a fantastic view and big balcony.”
  • View from balcony and room of room 404.
 of 5 bubbles Sliver2907, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We had a room on the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Tillberry, 12 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5