We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Acta Arthotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Acta Arthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I enjoyed a large suite with all amenities and a good internet connection. Staff was very helpful and nice. Good restaurant also. You can park the car just besides the hotel. In short, a good choice if you ever visit Andorra.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javiermoro123
Granada, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not worthy of it's 4 star rating, and missing so many basic amenities. We wondered in fact whether we had the same hotel as other reviewers and indeed,the hotel's publicity material. The room had no bedside cabinet, there was no bath plug, no courtesy shower gel, in fact bedrooms less than basic. The restaurant (promoted as a gourmet restaurant) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
Arthotel H, Director Comercial at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert O, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback to us. We would like to apologize for the unfortunate service you received from us. It's really shame to hear about your disappointing hotel experience. We strive to make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible throughout their entire stay. Clearly we didn't accomplish that goal...

Sequim, Washington
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed one night in triple room #320 with my honey and friend. The bathroom was the best part of this room with a nice sized tub and shower combo. The room was clean and overlooked a main street. Parking and breakfast were an extra cost. The WiFi was included, but had reception issues. Andorra is a picturesque place to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronvoyage
Arthotel H, Director Comercial at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this review

Dear ronvoyage, A big thank you for having shared your experience on Trip Advisor! We are very pleased our services met with your expectation, this is very important for us. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the acta arthotel****Q. Best regards Marc Garcia Coordinador Departament de Qualitat

Aude
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Very central with breakfast on the fifth floor, and a restaurant advise u do not use there are plenty round about,restaurant situated on the ground floor. My wife had a steak which was expensive and ONLY cooked on one side. We ate there three nights, service can be good, but the food/menu needs some work, lots of rice, the dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audedinningcouple
Arthotel H, Director Comercial at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this review

Dear audedinningcouple, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback to us. We would like to apologize for the lackluster service you received from us. It is disappointing to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations of our restaurant. We are always striving for improvement, and have passed along your concerns to our management team. Thanks...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is excellently located - very central. Hotel itself is nice. Rooms are clean an adequate - very good, but not exceptional. Staff can be great (look for Mark), but very hit or miss (see: miss) otherwise. That said, for the value you'll have a lot of trouble beating this place in A de V.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5Globetrotter
Arthotel H, Director Comercial at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this review

Dear A5Globetrotter, We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed you most recent stay with us at arthotel****Q. We are very fortunate to be in such a convenient location, and have an awesome team that is willing to do whatever it takes each and every day to make provide our guests with an exemplary hotel experience. We really appreciate your...

Tonbridge
Reviewed 3 October 2016

After reading good reviews, we stayed here for 3 nights in a Mountain View room and paid for breakfast. Unsure why people seem to rate it so highly. Good points: centrally located, pleasant and helpful staff, large room, nice view and wide choice at breakfast. Not so good points: overheated corridors, warm milk and cold cooked food at breakfast, people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kentsub
Arthotel H, Director Comercial at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this review

Dear Kentsub, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback to us. It's great to hear that you were able to make the most of our convenient location and our helpful staff! We're very fortunate to be in such an ideal situation for our guests to get out and explore the city. On the other hand, it’s unfortunate...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Chose this hotel because of its good location, positive reviews and good price. I stayed two nights and it exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious, well appointed, very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was busy but very well staffed with lots of choices, including an omelette bar, cava and fresh orange juice (for those of you who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diggingitall
Arthotel H, Director Comercial at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this review

Dear diggingitall, It is wonderful to read your heartwarming message on TripAdvisor and we thank you so much for your valuable time by sharing your experience at arthotel****Q with other travelers. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and it is our personal pleasure to ensure that each and every guest leaves us with fond...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed 2 nights in the Arthotel and had a great time in Andorra. This hotel is right on the river, very close to the tourist office and shopping, and an easy walk to the old town. The room was large, though lacking personality, and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioning seemed a bit dodgy, but it was manageable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwitkows
Arthotel H, Director Comercial at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this review

Dear cwitkows, What a lovely comment about your recent stay at arthotel****Q. We would like to express our sincere appreciation for you coming to stay with us and for taking the time to share your great feedback. We are truly delighted you felt right staying with us and appreciate your many compliments on our convenient location, the ambience and the...

Quillan, France
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The room (232) was large but very poorly lit, u could not see into the wardrobe. The parking is expensive, u can use the one across from the hotel for 15.00E per day but for 3 days it will cost 35.00E, the longer u use it the cheaper it becomes. Park outside on the road costs 2.50E for the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royzy2016
Arthotel H, Director Comercial at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this review

Dear Royzy2016, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It's great to hear that you were able to make the most of our convenient location! We're very fortunate to be in such an ideal situation for our guests to get out and explore the city. We want to apologize for the disappointing service that you received in our restaurant....

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Walking into the Art Hotel without a reservation we did not know what to expect. We had intended to try a hotel across the street, but decided to give this place a shot, and are we glad we did! The price seemed to be absurdly reasonable. The room was spacious, well appointed with wood accents and a huge tub (which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 40LVE
Arthotel H, Director Comercial at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this review

Dear 40lve, It is wonderful to read your heartwarming message on TripAdvisor and we thank you so much for your valuable time by sharing your experience at arthotel****Q with other travelers. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and it is our personal pleasure to ensure that each and every guest leaves us with fond...

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (269)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andorra la Vella hotels
0.3 km away
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
904 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Plaza Andorra
Hotel Plaza Andorra
#4 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
615 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#5 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
885 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel De L'Isard
Hotel De L'Isard
#9 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
819 reviews
0.4 km away
Centric Atiram Hotel
Centric Atiram Hotel
#6 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A four-star hotel located in the commercial center of Andorra la Vella, perfect for leisure and relaxation at the same time in the city. It is located next to Parc Central and close to the Thermal Centre of Chaldea, and with easy access to the ski slopes of Vallnord and GrandValira. It has a total of 121 room units embedded in urban and modern architecture. They are equipped with direct dial telephone, TV with 30 national channels and via satellite, free WIFI, mini bar, digital safe, Bathrobes, letter pads, desk. They are soundproofed and have individual climate control. The bathroom with hairdryer, direct dial telephone and set of amenities. Acta Arthotel Hotel's facilities include the Aquarella SPA, which has a dry sauna, Turkish bath, fog, ice fountain, foot baths, experience showers and Scottish shower massage. It also features 5 external meeting rooms with writing materials, water and bonbons. All of them are located on the 5th floor of the hotel overlooking the Valira river. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Arthotel

Address: Prat de la Creu, 15-25, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Price Range: $91 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acta Arthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Acta Arthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acta Arthotel Andorra/Andorra La Vella
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#3 Luxury Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#3 Best Value Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#4 Romantic Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#5 Business Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#5 Family Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Acta Arthotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Acta Arthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites have a huge bathtub for 2 people”
 of 5 bubbles Javiermoro123, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that overlook the street are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles ronvoyage, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms what I did manage to see are all large”
 of 5 bubbles audedinningcouple, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view rooms”
  • Mountain view
 of 5 bubbles Kentsub, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We staid over looking the main road but the double glazing was excellent, for quieter if u want ask for a river view”
 of 5 bubbles royzy2016, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay