We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Veronica Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Veronica Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
Start your review of Veronica Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thank you once again to the Veronica's management and staff for another excellent stay this last winter. This was our 5th year at the hotel, this time we stayed from October to April with a little home break in between so it can't be that bad as some reviews seem to state, we wouldn't go if it was crap. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
norwich
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have a long stay holiday here every winter and each year things get better.This year new furniture in bedrooms,wi fi in bedrooms,the outside of the hotel a complete make over.All the staff very happy and helpful.See you next jan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cook65
kent
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the 2nd time ive been to this hotel and wont be returning there again first time was excellent that why i decided to return big mistake on arrival check in was good got to room in the new part of hotel and room was so small had no where to put clothes as only 3 drawes in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debs2707
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked flight two days before trip and travel agent placed us in the Veronica hotel.Having stayed in Papos many times before at 4 and 5 star hotels but I had not heard of this hotel so was concerned for the both of us.On arrival at the Veronica check in swift given our room number 226 with pool view and was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lou01843
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lou01843. As the General Manager of Veronica Hotel, I can assure you that I have been touched deeply from your honest and heartwarming review. It's very true that the owner of the hotel is trying very hard to offer to all of our guests a descend holiday experience according to our rating. Times are hard but also rewarding to...

paphos
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a short break at the Veronica. Check in was smooth and had everything explained. The girl was lovely on reception and even booked taxis for us during our stay. Had a lovely sea view room and had everything you required. Would have liked the fridge and safe to be part of the hotel price but beggars can't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happysunshinePaphos
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello happysunshinepaphos! Thank you so much for your genuine review about Veronica Hotel and the high rating you gave to us. Our team is very excited that you had a great vacation time with us. We would like to wish you a wonderful spring time and we are so looking forward to welcome you back to Cyprus very soon. Take...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

great budget hotel with friendly and helpful staff,close to beach and close to essential amenities.Will hopefully visit again.Varied breakfast options.....nice hotel complimented by the country itself...especially those gorgeous Cyprus chip butties made by our friends in a local bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter w w w
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Peter. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your holidays at Veronica Hotel with other trip advisor members. We are very excited to read that you had enjoyed your vacation and we are looking forward to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Lakis Evdoras General Manager

ESSEX
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed her because we had to change our flights and needed a base for 2 nights the room was clean but in need of a make over. A few things to be aware of are 6euros for use of the safe, the fridge was 10 euros per day, we wouldn't of minded but it stunk from lack of use,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqi22
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqi22 thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience about your staying at Veronica Hotel. Even though we are a 3 star hotel we are doing our best to offer quality services to all of our guests. We happy that you mentioned that under circumstances we are a good choice. We wish you a wonderful...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This was our second visit to The Veronica and we were not disappointed. Reception staff always greeted us warmly and made us feel special, especially the 3.00pm-11.00pm lady. Our room was perfectly adequate with a small balcony; comfortable chairs; a flat screen television; hairdryer; efficient heating/cooling system; fantastic shower and good towels. We needed extra pillows and coat hangers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TessaPolis
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TessaPolis. We would like to thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience at Veronica Hotel with TA community. We appreciate very much your high rating and your positively genuine review. Our primary goal is to offer to all of our guests an affordable but also wonderful holiday experience. We would like to wish you a marvelous time...

Ireland
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We were given rooms on 5th floor of the new building. The lift only goes to the 4th floor so we did have to walk up one flight of stairs with our luggage but since we were only there for one night we didn't have much to carry. We had the only two rooms on this floor so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan50
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jan50. First we would like to wish you a wonderful and happy 2017! Second we would like to thank you about your honest and genuine review about your staying at Veronica Hotel. We appreciate very much your feedback about the cooked breakfast and we are going to get immediate action for improvement. We wish you a wonderful winter time...

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Room spotless, staff friendly, location perfect. Very close to the sea and tourist shops etc. Breakfast was plentiful with cereals, fruits, yoghurts, cold meats, salad. Hot breakfast was fried or scrambled eggs, lountza, sausage, baked beans etc. Only down point is there are no tea/coffee making facilities in room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kolossimandy
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your genuine review and the high rating you gave to Veronica Hotel. We are very excited to read that you had enjoyed your holidays with us. We wish you a wonderful New Year and we are looking forward to welcome you back in Cyprus very soon. Kind Regards - Lakis Evdoras

827 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (537)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (145)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.4 km away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
1.3 km away
Dionysos Central
Dionysos Central
#38 of 90 in Paphos
441 reviews
2.2 km away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#45 of 90 in Paphos
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#68 of 90 in Paphos
936 reviews
0.3 km away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
0.5 km away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Veronica Hotel

Address: Danaes Street | PO Box 60364, Paphos, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $44 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Veronica Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Veronica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veronica Hotel Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Veronica Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Veronica Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor in old block”
cook65, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room with pool view”
Lou01843, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont know about that”
peterwww_13, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For privacy 5th floor in the new building if you have no mobility problems”
Jan50, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room 131 was perfect. Balcony over looking banana plantation.”
kolossimandy, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5