We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sofianna Hotel Apts.

Show Prices
#52 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sofianna Hotel Apts.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Our stay at the Sofianna was good but it is clear the place needs some refurbishment and updating, which I understand is planned. Suggest they significantly improve the wifi connection in the rooms as part of this work. The hotel though is very well located near some excellent restaurants and the harbour and archaeological sites are within walking distance. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colinsweeney
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Kind Regards, Niki Tembriotou Assistant Manager More 

Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Booked into a studio apartment (room 126). This was quite dated, however it was clean, the air conditioning was good and it had a decent shower. Unfortunately the balcony just overlooked other people's front doors so never actually used it. The pool area was very nice with plenty of sunbeds. It looks like it is in the middle of being... More 

Helpful?
Thank AliGee999
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Kind Regards, Niki Tembriotou Assistant Manager More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Sofianna Hotel Apartments and surrounding area was an excellent choice for my first visit to Cyprus, we were in the mist of great bars, restaurants. We found a superb little restaurant tucked away nick named the Hidden Gem. The beaches were wonderful so much to see. Sofianna's staff were great. Always cheerful, hard working. A fantastic pool and bar. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail W
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Kind Regards, Niki Tembriotou Assistant Manager More 

Woking, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks from 21st September to 5th October 2016. We had been in contact with the hotel in advance due to mobility issues and we're pleased to be given an upgrade from a standard 1 bedroom apartment to a superior 1 bedroom apartment with a garden view as requested. The main reason for this is the walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Kind Regards, Niki Tembriotou Assistant Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Sofianna hotel Apts. we stayed in room 419. What a gorgeous stay. Room was out of this world. Didn't expect it to be so huge and comfortable. Every thing we needed was in the room. Staff were excellent and so helpful. The bar staff by the pool were so friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harvey H
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Kind Regards, Niki Tembriotou Assistant Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Just arrived back from a four night stay at the Sofianna Hotel Apartments. Overall not a great experience. Booked a two bedroom apartment but due to the hotel being overbooked we were given a one bedroom superior. The room was lovely and modern so that was ok. Shower hopeless not powerful enough. Our main disappointment was the service. Unfortunately our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us. So sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Our team strives to provide our guests with great experiences and regret not being able to exceed your expectations. We do hope that you will give us the chance to... More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed a week on studio at the end of September and began of October, this was comfortable. Nice place and frendly staff. Good location. One men had a accident on step he slipped, a women from bar (far from this place) imedietly come over and asked how he was and render assistance.

Helpful?
Thank leenilang
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Kind Regards, Niki Tembriotou Assistant Manager More 

SUFFOLK ENGLAND
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely place once we upgraded .The new appt are a must. Great staff so helpful bar staff are lovely couldn't do enough for us. I would suggest hotel management Sort out the putting of towels out on sun beds and then going off for the day. This was so blooming annoying. Early bird catches best sunbeds😬 In all lovely will... More 

Helpful?
Thank ANDREW S
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your suggestion with reference the pool towels has been noted. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Kind Regards,... More 

St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed here for one night before heading up to Latchi, the apartment was very comfortable and spacious. Can't comment on the pool as we didn't use it but a quiet night's sleep and would stay here again if needing accommodation in Paphos.

Helpful?
Thank beverleyturner2014
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at our resort. Kind Regards, Niki Tembriotou Assistant Manager More 

Woking, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a 14 night stay at the Sofianna and the lovely general manager Niki answered questions we had promptly before we came. She upgraded us to a refurbished room with a walk in shower and a lovely quiet garden view. I have to say the room is lovely, the decor is nice, bathroom was fantastic. Kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank 192Richard
Niki_Tembriotou, Assistant Manager at Sofianna Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you also for the kind comments. As you have said we will be closing for renovation in 2017 and we will... More 

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (23)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 km away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#40 of 90 in Paphos
437 reviews
0.5 km away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 90 in Paphos
771 reviews
0.4 km away
Pagona Hotel Apartments
Pagona Hotel Apartments
#54 of 90 in Paphos
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.3 km away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#51 of 90 in Paphos
237 reviews
0.3 km away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#41 of 90 in Paphos
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sofianna Hotel Apts.

Address: 9 Agamemnon Street, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofianna Hotel Apts. 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sofianna Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofianna Hotel Apts
Sofianna Hotel Paphos
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#42 Family Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofianna Hotel Apts. staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Sofianna Hotel Apts. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will have to look at it again in 18 months to see the changes.”
 of 5 bubbles 808gailw, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a deluxe suite as all other rooms are from the seventies”
 of 5 bubbles K1533AUmatthewh, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Superior pool view”
 of 5 bubbles striggs2016, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take updated room it is good choice”
 of 5 bubbles 229jariv, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 207 is good and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles georgebullet, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay