We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Damon Hotel Apartments

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Damon Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,381: English reviews
Start your review of Damon Hotel Apartments
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

staying here at the moment. Staff are brilliant food is good even for pescatarians. Enjoying the entertainment and made some great friends. Food is lovely. Rooms are very clean and everybody is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharonlittlewood
kefalosmanagement, Manager at Damon Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sharonlittlewood Hello from all the team and ever so glad to read that you are having a good time at the moment with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, food, apartments and that you are enjoying our entertainment. Once again thank you for your review and enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My friend Julie n myself are here right now and we both agree this is the best hotel we have both stayed in. The food is outstanding and I a vegetarian usual struggle to eat but here I have had no problems at all and they cater to your every needs. The rooms are spotless and cleaned constantly also the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cheryl K
kefalosmanagement, Manager at Damon Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl K Hello from all the Kefalos Damon team and thank you for your review. Glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and that you liked our food, our apartments, entertainment and you intend to come back We look forward to welcoming you back here Kindest regards Andreas Sofroniou Manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a lovely hotel and the food was amazing. Hotel is close to the sights, shopping and lots of eateries. The hotel had entertainment every night and it was such good fun. We are going back in may for a second visit.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Carol S
kefalosmanagement, Manager at Damon Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Carol S Hello from all the team and thank you for your review, glad to read that you liked our hotel and the food as well as entertainment. We look forward to welcoming you back here in May Kindest regards Andreas Sofroniou Manager

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Travelled here back in August 2016 and had brilliant 2 weeks.The accommodation was very good with rooms being cleaned daily and sheets and towels changed every 2/3 days.We booked all inclusive and weren't disappointed with a very good choice in food everyday and different foods everyday.Travelled as a family of four with our two sons aged 14 and 18 and...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank AndynDebs72
kefalosmanagement, Manager at Damon Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear AndyDebs72 Hello from all the team and thank you for your review. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, liked our food and drinks and that your sons enjoyed our activities. We would love to welcoming you back here All the best from all of us here Kindest regards Andreas Sofroniou Manager

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We stayed for a week in November at this hotel mainly because of the price and as a last minute getaway. When we arrived we were not expecting much but were very surprised. The reception staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble. Our room was very large overlooking the road (full kitchen but we were all inclusive). No noise was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank handsome1964
kefalosmanagement, Manager at Damon Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear handsome1964 Hello from all the Kefalos Damon team and thank you for your review. Ever so glad to read that you liked your stay with us. We hope to see you back here All the best Andreas Sofroniou Manager

Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We had a week in this hotel in late September 2016 (just noticed I hadn't reviewed!). We booked the all inclusive price and had reasonably low expectations based on the price we paid. However, the Damon Hotel exceeded our expectations and impressed with the lovely buffets served. Yes there is some repetition in the food, but it was tasty and...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank lobsterchaser
kefalosmanagement, Manager at Damon Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lobsterchaser Hello from all the team and thank you for reviewing us. Ever so glad to read that we have exceeded your expectations and we will be getting new loungers like we do every year. We hope to see you here again All the best from all the team Kindest regards Andreas Sofroniou Manager

Wrexham
Reviewed 16 January 2017

After very positive reviews about this hotel, I decided to book a last minute getaway in December, all inclusive at a very good price. It is reasonably close to the airport which is always a bonus after a very early morning flight. Upon arriving at reception we were greeted warmly by the lovely lady who took us directly to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wrexham77
kefalosmanagement, Manager at Damon Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Wrexham77 Thank you for using some of your precious time to add your review and sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your kind words about our reception staff, sorry to read that you didn't like the location of the room we could have changed you to other room if you would asked....

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Last minute getaway between Christmas and new year, normally I would not consider a 3* hotel, however this was so last minute there was not much choice left. However I have got to say I was pleasantly surprised. Yes the rooms might be outdated but spotlessly clean and not too much choice in the restaurant for my liking, but everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanderson152
kefalosmanagement, Manager at Damon Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sandreson152 Thank you for your review. Our whole complex has been fully renovated and glad to read that you liked our staff, our food, our location. We hope to see you here again All the best from all the team Kindest regards Andreas Sofroniou Manager

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Chose the Damon for our first Christmas holiday break and wasn't disappointed. Viisted Paphos previously, often staying in the same area, but this was a first time at the Damon. Location of hotel very good, within easy reach of main harbour, beach area - you can take a leisurely walk along the waters edge into the Harbour, or walk down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave M
kefalosmanagement, General Manager at Damon Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Dave M Thank you for your review and ever so glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay during your Christmas break with us. Glad to read that you liked our location, our accommodation, our food and that you liked our Christmas present. We would love to see you here again All the best from all the team...

Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

had a week in this hotel in October 2016 as my wife has mobility problems we had asked for a ground floor ,this had not been passed on by travel agent on arrival we were given a first floor room ,the staff shot into action and within 30 minutes we had a ground floor apartment .As for the apartment it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eric F
kefalosmanagement, Manager at Damon Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Eric F Hello from all the team and thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, we are here to help our guests, glad to read that you liked your room, the all inclusive, location and that you will return back. We all look forward to welcoming you back here Kindest regards...

552 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (415)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Blue One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (16)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Purple One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Studio Apartment with Terrace (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 km away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
1.1 km away
The King Jason Paphos
1.5 km away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
618 reviews
2.2 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
2.8 km away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 90 in Paphos
2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $57 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paphos
#6 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Damon Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
215 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (215)

Questions? Get answers from Damon Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Wrexham77, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Road side rooms got little or no sunshine. There are no lifts and during our stay spillages on staircases were often left a day or two”
 of 5 bubbles 552davem, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 215 great view of the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles DOLLYPoulton, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had room 411 which was away from the main hotel building, it overlooked the pool and would be a nice place to sit out in the evening”
 of 5 bubbles thomasmQ986IP, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book room 222 at the side of the hotel The blackout curtains were excellent”
 of 5 bubbles peterbak6, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5