We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Annabelle

Travellers' Choice award winner
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 547*
USD 468*
Great Deal
USD 547*
USD 469*
USD 547*
USD 469*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Annabelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Annabelle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,334: English reviews
Middx
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Had a very relaxing and enjoyable week here. The staff are very friendly and efficient, always welcoming , service is discreet and helpful. The rooms are fine but the soundproofing could be improved as noise from next door rooms could sometimes be disturbing .Patio doors in our room did not fit particularly well so distant noise from the nearby bars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sagittarius7Middx
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the fact that the entertainment was not what you were expecting. I am very glad though because overall you enjoyed the Annabelle and I have passed your comments on to the Team. It's very rewarding to hear that you had a great holiday...

Leicester
Reviewed 21 May 2016

our room was no 108 were disappointed at first but soon realised we were handy for the pool , restaurant , bar everything on hand great view of pool and sea couldn't complain Breakfast was great many choices evening meals boring did think about using other restaurants but very poorly attended and lacked any atmosphere

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anthonywI926AB
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at Annabelle, I have passed your comments on to the team, which is always motivated by such positive feedback from our guests. Thank you very much for your review, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards Georgios Kassianos Operations Manager

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I hadn't been to the Annabelle for nearly 20 years, but was delighted to be back. They have delightful staff, wonderful; grounds and views and excellent service. We needed to move rooms as my companion found a few steps difficult and they were so helpful in finding us something suitable. Whilst being an elegant establishment, there's nothing stuffy about it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3397ZVmichaelb
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have communicated your feedback on to the team also. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Annabelle in September. Kind regards, Georgios Kassianos Operations Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Never written a review before but we rely on trip advisor so much ourselves I thought I should offer my thoughts on the Annabelle. This hotel is not a brand new, sharpe edged contentious hotel, this is a grand master that has matured over the past 30 years with immaculate grounds around the pools, bars and sun terraces. It has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun C
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. It's very rewarding for us to know you had a wonderful holiday, I am pleased you enjoyed the Almyra food facilities also. We hope to welcome you back soon for another relaxing holiday. Kind regards, Georgios Kassianos Operations Manager

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We have just returned from The Annabelle, a repeat of the one-week stay in May 2015. Our stay was very enjoyable. There is a relaxed and friendly atmosphere throughout the hotel and all the staff we dealt with were extremely helpful. The average age of the guests was higher than in many hotels we have stayed in, but that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dblac0w
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, I have passed your comments on to the team. It's very rewarding to hear that you and your partner had a great holiday at Annabelle . It's a pleasure for us, to make our guests feel completely welcomed, comfortable and relaxed and to leave with great memories of their stay. We are...

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The hotel is in a great location in Paphos, we had a deluxe room with a great view overlooking the sea and pool, the food was first class and all the staff were all very friendly and always had a smile, I would definitely recommend the Annabelle to anyone wishing to take a holiday in Paphos.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sydpniewski
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Just returned from 10 days whilst very clean and comfortable but in my opinion not a 5 star hotel, the staff were helpful and the grounds and pool were kept in a good condition the biggest let down was some of the staff in the music lounge and at breakfast, when we complained of a long wait for drinks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol b
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to read your opinion about your stay at the Annabelle. It is our priority to resolve any concerns as soon as possible, so that our guests can enjoy every aspect of their well deserved holiday. I sincerely apologize that we did not accomplish this with you. This does not meet with our usually attentive and helpful...

UK
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Our First time to Cyprus as we were looking for somewhere warm and safe, given present tensions in the Middle East and North Africa. A good hotel was also a major consideration. The weather was excellent and the Annabelle was indeed good. We found a "deal" which made our trip relatively inexpensive. The inland view room was fine and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itisasitis
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at Annabelle. Your positive comments about the food variety are appreciated by our chefs which take pride in preparing the highest quality dishes in all of our restaurants. I have noted you comments about our restaurant hostesses and breakfast chef as well as the...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with excellent service. Some of the rooms can be a bit on the noisy side but otherwise they are fine. Drinks at the bar a bit expensive compared to bars and restaurants just outside the hotel. Buffet breakfast quality is good with a wide selection. Would return to Annabelle.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pstrachan1
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments, which we appreciate. We are very pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us, experienced the friendly service provided by the team, the quality of the food and our great location, which at times maybe a bit noisy due to the hotel's central location. These comments are...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This hotel was described to us at the airport as one of the best on the island and it is. This hotel is spotless. Our room in the Adonis wing appeared to be quite old, but very comfortable, with flat screen TV, also liked the idea of having two arm chairs to relax on in the mornings/late evenings. Overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crawfordcamera
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, I have passed your comments on to the team. It's very rewarding to hear that you and your partner had a great holiday at Annabelle . It's a pleasure for us, to make our guests feel completely welcomed, comfortable and relaxed and to leave with great memories of their stay. We are...

1,079 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1009)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (179)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (230)
Viewed
View from Room (110)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
2:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (303)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
1,832 reviews
0.8 km away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.7 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
2.4 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $308 - $650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Annabelle staff and other travellers.
203 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (203)

Questions? Get answers from The Annabelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose sea facing room”
Blackcats2017, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bungalow in the garden is just fantastic for a bit of extra luxury and privacy (but obviously pricier).”
Anaconda100, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had a corner suite with sea view which was excellent.”
ukcrimewriter, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“sea view rooms 3rd or 4 th floor. Staff very helpful in room selection”
Valerieh796, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe sea view”
rogert474, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 468* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 469
Hotwire.comUSD 469
CancelonUSD 547
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates