We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 958: English reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here the food was really good some of the nights. And it was really quite at this time of year which was a bonus. My daughter loved all the gpools and the water park. The room was fairly small but for the week it was fine cleaned regularly. The entertainment team where really good with...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank lee r
Andri M, General Manager at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , It was lovely having you here as our guests and thank you for the wonderful review following your “great and relaxed stay” in our hotel. It is always a joy to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay and especially our newly built splash water park which is indeed, great fun for both parents and children. Our...

hertforshire
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Stayed here back in Aug 2014 Have holidayed in Cyprus 18 times so we know the place well .. But this hotel is a shambles ! Paid for a family room, a room I can only describe as loosing its balcony and fitting a couple of sofa beds in room! No balcony , paid a fortune and no balcony!! Room...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank dafdafHert4dshire
Andri M, Manager at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to our hotel. I am very sad to read the review title and hear of your unsatisfactory experience. I am very sorry that you did not contact me personally whilst in resort in order to discuss your issues and give immediate solutions where possible. I am...

Malvern
Reviewed 12 January 2015

The fact that nearly all the reviews for The Laura Beach have been either 5 or 1 I feel proves my point.? You either love or or hate it. I merely used it as base camp during my last few stays, coming back to get changed, have dinner and then back out into Paphos for the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ramboryan
Andri M, Manager at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for being a repeater client and for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate that each guest has their own preferences and expectations depending on the type of holiday they have booked. At the same time each client has different criteria for hotel standards and although our target is to always have satisfied customers,...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015

amazing hotel, beautiful rooms, fantastic staff. We came in June family of 5 (2 adults 3children) something for everyone. You won't go wrong booking a holiday here. If your looking at booking any trips go down to the harbour n Hooke the wave dancer you won't be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Mrsstarkes
Andri M, Manager at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Starkes, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your “Amazing” experience of the Laura Beach Hotel with all of our Trip Advisor friends and for the 5* rating you have granted us. Always a good read when our guests refer to team as being “fantastic staff”, this is our way and would like to assure...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2014

there was about 25 of us who stayed in this hotel for a wedding party. We was here for a week, a mixture of ages between 1-60years old. There was something for everyone here. Awesome water park, this is more fun for the adults ha. Some of the slides are very big for kids over 6 I would say, but...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Ellen A
Andri M, Manager at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Ellen, I thoroughly enjoyed your wonderful comments and thoughts regarding your “Great Wedding Holiday” experience in our hotel. We appreciate the fact that guests choose to spend special events with us and we intend to make those occasions exceptional each and every time and I am delighted to note that we have managed to make this special event...

Kfar Saba, Israel
Reviewed 1 December 2014

I hate to write a bad review but this hotel had only one redeeming factor...the water park for the kids. Even though the staff bent over backwards to be helpful this hotel does not deserve 4 points. There was only one key given for each room, there was only one electric socket in the room, the furniture was basic at...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sara v
Andri M, Manager at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Sara, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your experience in our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Your comments regarding the room’s condition will be taken into consideration and, where possible, corrective steps will be taken during the yearly maintenance....

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2014

Went middle October great hotel food well cooked and plenty of choice staff couldn't do enough for you animation team very profecinal and fun only draw back the pool was very cold in fact it was freezing but the water park made up for it would go again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moire B
Andri M, Manager at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your fantastic feedback about your recent visit and for the 5* rating you have granted us. I am very happy that the Cyprotel Laura Beach with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your autumn break with us. I greatly appreciate your recognition of our food quality and our...

Reviewed 25 November 2014

Paid for an upgrade in this 'first Choice' hotel advertised as having a recent refurb. No upgrade in the executive family room. Think Broken, Dirty, Grubby add battered furniture and you will be somewhere near. Full of arrogant Russians and it has a water park half open, where the maintenance spark weld whilst children run around.!! Poor selection of drinks,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul M
Andri M, Manager at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Paul, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to our hotel. I am very sad to read the review title and of your disappointing experience. I understand that your First Choice Representative was not able to meet you and I am very sorry that you did not contact me personally whilst in resort...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2014

We were at Laura Beach from 8th to 15th October. Our room had a lovely sea view, on the 3rd floor with a nice balcony. The beach isn't perfect, and the red flag was flying the whole time so not really safe to go in the sea there. There is a sandy beach a few minutes walk away. The water...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank 201Maureen
Andri M, Manager at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and submitting this lovely review on Trip Advisor. It is such a pleasure to read that you had a “super holiday” and you are “definitely intending booking a holiday next year too”. Indeed, our sea view rooms boast panoramic view of the blue Mediterranean Sea and I am happy you had the...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2014

We stayed at Laura Beach Hotel during October half term 2014. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The Lifeguards were EXCELLENT. They got to know my child by name and accommodated his special needs, giving him extra support with the slides etc. The Water Park was brilliant fun for young and old (my husband went on it more than...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Helen W
Andri M, Manager at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Helen, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of the Laura Beach Hotel with all of our Trip Advisor friends and for the 5* rating you have granted us. It is such a pleasure to read that you found our staff “excellent” and that the best thing about it was the customer service...

1,423 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (879)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (213)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Other (421)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (499)
Viewed
Amenities (170)
Viewed
Family Mountain View Room (37)
Viewed
Pool A (33)
Viewed
Pool B (23)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Standard Sea View Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
0.3 km away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
0.5 km away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
619 reviews
1.9 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Aliathon Holiday Village
0.4 km away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#1 of 2 in Chlorakas
1,774 reviews
8.2 km away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the world of the Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, an oasis of tranquility and relaxation on the South coast of Cyprus, in Paphos. The Hotel is situated on the sea front of Paphos, a few kilometers from Paphos city center and is privileged to share close proximity to the finest locations and treasures of the island such as the famous Tombs of the Kings, an Ancient Archaeological Heritage site. The Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel is one of the few Paphos hotels with a west-facing outlook that provides guests with a sublime view of blazing indescribable sunsets. Amongst several other Paphos Hotels, Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel in Paphos, is a leading Hotel which can meet the needs of all travelers--families, couples and business people. During the winter period 12/13 the hotel has gone through major renovations in the public areas and guests' rooms and the latest addition of 2014 our full size splash water park which is one of the biggest water park situated within a hotel's ground. Moreover, all restaurants and bars have been renovated giving them a modern look with frameless windows for the amazing views of the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel

Address: Chlorakas Ave, Paphos 8104, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $139 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Laura Beach Paphos
Laura Beach Hotel Paphos
Hotel Cyprotel Laura Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Paphos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#19 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#34 Family Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
309 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (309)

Questions? Get answers from Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room without adjoining doors”
 of 5 bubbles mchappy, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook the front entrance which is the quietest part.”
 of 5 bubbles 44chloe44, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dont worry. one side you have a beautiful view of the ocean the other is of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles phw73, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms on higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles lhalfpenny06, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea views with accompanying sunsets are an absolute must”
  • Evening reception on the Mezzanine Terrace
 of 5 bubbles Rachopeth, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5