We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kapetanios Odyssia

Show Prices
#14 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kapetanios Odyssia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kapetanios Odyssia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2013

me and my dad stayed here for 11 hot and sunny days at the end of june. The hotel is great but the tv is well old and along with the decor could do with a major updating. staff were very helpful and friendly and everything was clean. Location excellent within view of the promanade. All in all an enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank neil k
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time. I will certainly share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Yours Sincerely, The Management

Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2013

we have just come back from a two week stay with friends at the the odyssia and rate this hotel highly. from the moment we arrived the staff were helpful and courteous. The reception and lobby was spacious and inviting with brilll air con. We had a superior room which had a kingsize bed and was so comfortable.also had larger...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tgs409
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great comments on Trip Advisor. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, The Management

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We are two friends on a 5 might holiday in Cyprus. We chose to stay three nights in Limmasol figuring it was an easy drive to Paphos, Kourion, Lefkara and Lefkosia, but still close to the beach. We were on a budget (as we splurged our last two nights in Ayia Napa) and this hotel turned out to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SJ1042
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Trip advisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the service offered to you. Our address is: Enaerios Complex, 28th October & Makarios III Ave, P.O.Box 56748, 3309 Limassol – Cyprus. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours Sincerely, The Management

Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is great despite the fact that it's not as huge as other hotels are. The servicing is perfect and the staff is friendly. There was a problem with the toilets however, even though they were very clean but you had to leave them open as well as the balcony because they smelled terrible and the rooms didn't smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FouadHS
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments here on Trip advisor and thank you for choosing Kapetanios Odyssia for your holidays. Your feedback is important for us to improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Yours Sincerely, The Management

ATHENS GREECE
Reviewed 28 June 2013

i stay one night only at Kapetanios Odyssia hotel. The room was ok, standard double, bathroom was clean, and the breakfast was very good. Near the main beach road, one block distance, 200 meters to a public bus stop, and just outside of the main entrance there is a mini market. There was swimming pool but i prefered to go...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank R M
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your holidays and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your comments will help us improve our guest satisfaction and quality service. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, The Management

Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

A good value for money hotel in a central location near to all amenities Limassol has to offer. Plenty of restaurants, pubs and bars nearby if you want to eat outside of the hotel. The beach is just across the road from the hotel and the hotel itself has two good sized pools. Rooms are comfortable with all the usual...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank issyk63
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for having taken the time to comment. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members. Sincerely Yours, The Management

Margate Kent
Reviewed 25 June 2013

If you want a hotel that is close to the town and near to the sea this hotel may suit your requirements. It was our first stay at this resort and we found it very relaxing. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. rooms were basic but functional and cleaned well every day. half board was excellent with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glyn P
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, We were delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members! We do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back...

Mission Viejo, California
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Nice hotel, good value for money. Great breakfast with lots of choice (Continental and British, toast, pastries, cheeses and meats, yoghurts etc). Rooms were basic but clean. Beds were horrible! They had some kind of plastic covering on so made you really sweaty. Bathroom was dated but again clean. Lovely powerful shower. Air-con in room, worked and was adjustable. 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBell_TA
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We were pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and that you have found the majority of our services and facilities to meet with your satisfaction. We have of course noted all the various points that you have...

Victoria, Malta
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week. Food was good and the rooms comfortable. The only downside was the low quality of WIFI in the rooms. Sometimes I had to go down in the lobby for a decent internet connection.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mariosal026
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our WI-FI service but the problem was caused by a WI-FI upgrade that took place during these days. Now everything works properly. Yours Sincerely, The Management

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed here (half board) with 24 others (a ladies' chorus) and we had a lovely time. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are well designed and very clean. They all have a balcony, facing East or West so you don't get the full midday sun, but you do get some sun. The minibar fridge was working,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milla H
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your suggestions are invaluable to us and will be taken into consideration. Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely, The Management

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (127)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Room (10)
Viewed
Superior Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 km away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#17 of 57 in Limassol
235 reviews
6.9 km away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
6.7 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
635 reviews
5.5 km away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#16 of 57 in Limassol
377 reviews
3.5 km away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated in 2011, Kapetanios Odyssia is a 3 stars superior hotel and is conveniently located in one of the most privileged areas of Limassol in the center only 100 meters from the beach, it offers an extensive variety of facilities and it is renowned for its excellent service, friendly atmosphere and the good food. The surrounding area is well known as Olympus promenade, which has been recently redeveloped by the local authorities to a very exclusive area with walkways, wooden decks bike lanes, public gardens and sitting arrangements overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Room Facilities: - Side sea view or pool view, electronic Key System, heating or cooling (depending on season), direct dial telephone, satellite and pay TV, wifi, minibar*, bathroom with bathtub or shower, hairdryer, safe deposit box *(reception area), laundry service. Facilities: Swimming pool and children's pool, two restaurants, bar and pool bar. Daily activities and evening entertainment are also organised. Health club : Gym, sauna*, Jacuzzi*, aromatherapy massage*, beauty salon*. (* = Payable locally). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kapetanios Odyssia

Address: Enaerios Complex-Seafront Avenue | PO Box 56748, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Price Range: $102 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapetanios Odyssia 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kapetanios Odyssia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanika Pantheon Limassol
Hotel Kanika Pantheon
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#16 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kapetanios Odyssia staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Sheffield, United Kingdom

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Kapetanios Odyssia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms with sea view are best.”
465meghab, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Hotel has 7 floors the higher the better”
browneyesBracknell, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“upper floors with sea view”
Lewigi, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask t have sea view.”
LMR-new, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor preferably the 7th, brilliant sea views but very noisy with the road. Pool view overlooks blocks of apartments.”
tobymitzy, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5