We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunwing Fanabe Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sunwing Fanabe Beach
Sunwing Fanabe Beach
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,022 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 797: English reviews
Start your review of Sunwing Fanabe Beach
 Click to rate
Sweden
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The hotel itself has a 4 star standard. However there are several issues: -Mini Land has very limited opening times, only from 14-17. Rest of the time, there is little to do for small children. Seems Ving is afraid people will steal their toys if they have it open like TUI use to have on their resorts -The swedish Ving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swedentourist
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Sunwing Fanabe Beach for your recent holiday to Tenerife and for sharing your experience with us and the readers of Tripadvisor. We are also happy that you have taken the time out of your day to share this most recent experience with us and the Tripadvisor community...

Dyssegård
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely weeks vacation here. Good all-inclusive food, although the kids' food was rather repetitive. They do theme nights for dinner which had a good variation - especially the barbeque evening. Local wine is rather bland but the drinks card has a fine selection including drinks for the kids. Pool chairs were quickly reserved during the mornings and despite...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jbachfro
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write your comments and share it with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are truly happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant with just one negative thing,and we can only say goodbye with the hope of welcome you soon again. Warmest regards, Gabriela,Sunwing Fanabe Beach

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Nice, clean and relaxed hotel. Is targeted for families, so if you don't like kids, don't come here! Rooms are big, food is ok (all-inclusive buffet) and staff is friendly. Pools and play areas for toddlers and kids, and enough sunbeds for all guests. Also most rooms have balconies with chairs in the sun. Close to the beach and restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fredo123_123
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for visiting us and for writing this review. Your feedback is always important for us because it helps us to improve our service. For this reason, we are really happy to know that the room, food, our staff were satisfactory for you. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon. Best regards. Gabriela,Sunwing...

Norway
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Noisy rooms Noisy hallways Sunbeds are only a few centimeters apart Dirty room Ants in kitchen Friendly staff Breakfast-buffet food was great, juice and coffee not so much Pool was clean and the temperature was good ____________________ Got to the hotel, the front looks really nice and the staff is friendly. The overall quality of the hotel seems nice, until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morten R
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay and we note your feedback with regards to certain areas that you feel we can improve on. We always welcome guest feedback as this helps us improve the service that we have to...

Nottinghan, UK
Reviewed 12 January 2017

There were so many things wrong with this hotel that until you've experienced then, you had no idea how much you really valued personal space (sardine sunbeds anyone?) or a nice view (enclosed in a big square with a teeny pool in the middle, which although was too busy and just unpleasant to use was made even more unpleasant by...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank LauraJHodson
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay and we note your feedback with regards to certain areas that you feel we can improve on. We always welcome guest feedback as this helps us improve the service that we have to...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Lovely hotel. Rooms mostly spacious and clean. Reception and staff very helpful. It has a multitude of amenities and a great kids club where you can leave them safely or sit with them too. A teenage room. Entertainment is good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsmt971
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice words towards our resort and the service. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back , Best Regards, Gabriela,Sunwing Fanabe Beach

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

If you are travelling with children this is a great choice. There are tons of activities for the chilren and 5 days a week they have shows for the children and music shows for tge whole family. On the downside the beds are quite hard.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mathias L
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mathias, Thank you for your review and for having been our guest.We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations with the beds but we are really happy that we are a good choice to spend your hollidays with your familly. Hope to see you again in our resort. Kind regards Gabriela,Sunwing Fanabe Beach

Reviewed 25 December 2016

The room(overlooking the pool, block H, is tidy and gets a lot of sun. Not overwhelmingly equipped, but sufficient for three pax. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We did not take the AI, and we're happy we didn't. We did however order the Christmas buffet, wich was not satisfactory. It was a rip of, 72 € adults, by...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bjørn Tollef S
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear Bjørn, Thank you for your review and for having been our guest.We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations in the Christmas buffet and we are very happy that you were satisfied with the staff and hotel. Hope to see you again in our resort. Kind regards Gabriela,Sunwing Fanabe Beach

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This is our fourth year out of the last five at the hotel. Things have been pretty much the same since our first visit in 2012. There seem to be more sunbeds than before and hence more people, although this did not adversely affect our holiday experience. Just like my first review some years ago, on the subject of kids...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Suntastic1
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Scial Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your big support,comments and for giving us a high rating. We are glad to know that your experience with us has been positive and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Gabriela,Sunwing Fañabe Beach

Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

i had thought long and hard about doing this review as it is with enormous bias that i write, it is the fact that i smoke and as we found out this is a no smoking hotel something we were not aware of until our arrival flying in from gatwick on a thomas cook 3 hour delayed flight arriving eventually...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kevin c
SunwingFanabeBeach, PP.RR UK Social Media at Sunwing Fanabe Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are very sorry that you have been left dissapointed on this occasion and we really do hope that this matter does not deter you from staying with us in the future.We would love to welcome you back as guest and ensure that you...

905 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (543)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (257)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (312)
Viewed
Amenities (92)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (45)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Royal One Bedroom Apartment (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunwing Fanabe Beach is a family-friendly hotel with all the facilities and activities required to ensure an enjoyable holiday. The hotel has a delightful pool area with pools to suit young and old alike. All facilities are within comfortable reach - whether you want to workout at the gym, have a meal at one of the restaurants or enjoy a relaxing treatment at the spa. The hotel also has a kids' club and several nights a week our animation team arranges mini disco for our youngest guests and put on enjoyable shows for the entire family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunwing Fanabe Beach

Address: Calle Londres 4, 38660 Fanabe, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Fanabe
Price Range: $174 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunwing Fanabe Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunwing Fanabe Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunwing Resort Fanabe Hotel Playa De Fanabe
Sunwing Hotel Fanabe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunwing Fanabe Beach staff and other travellers.
118 questions
Ask a question
Chatham, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Leeds, United Kingdom

See all questions (118)

Questions? Get answers from Sunwing Fanabe Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor”
swedentourist, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family Royal rooms where nice. Good location, own bathrobes, some wine and beer in the fridge on arrival...”
Fredo123_123, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Have stayed several times and all rooms seem great”
lsmt971, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for roomoverlooking the pool from east or north.”
bj_rntollefs, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“find a different hotel if your troubled by noise”
U4801BTkevinc, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5