Grand Hotel Excelsior
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grand Hotel Excelsior

Great Siege Road, Valletta, Island of Malta FRN 1810 Malta
Traveller (4206)
Presidential Suite Living Room
Room & Suite (1278)
The Grand Hotel Excelsior's Outdoor Pool
Pool & Beach (518)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
AU$376
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#14 of 26 hotels in Valletta
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Grand Hotel Excelsior Malta is a deluxe, 5-star resort situated within the sixteenth century fortifications of Malta’s capital city, Valletta - a UNESCO World Heritage site. The Excelsior commands the island’s premier waterfront location offering breathtaking sea views of Marsamxett Harbour and Manoel Island. As a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts, the hotel exceeds expectations on the basis of its 5-star service excellence. All deluxe rooms and suites enjoy a harmonious blend of classic and contemporary design mixed with modern 5-star convenience including multi-channel flat screen TV. Spread over ten levels, three of which are executive floors, most of the rooms and suites overlook stunning harbour views. The Excelsior’s facilities include a private 30-berth marina, large outdoor and indoor swimming pools, health & beauty centre and 3 food and beverage outlets. The Excelsior offers versatile conference & banqueting facilities, fourteen flexible venues, a number of which have natural daylight - an ideal environment for business meetings, conferences and other events. Near to the Excelsior is the Mediterranean Conference Centre. This historical building enhances the Excelsior’s conference potential with an auditorium capacity for up to one thousand four hundred delegates. The Grand Hotel Excelsior opened its doors to its first guests on the 10th September 2007. Right from the start it was very clear that the product and service offerings were to be of a superior nature. The hotel prides itself in attracting and retaining a faithful following of leisure and business guests as well as prominent international personalities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Kids pool
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Great Siege Road, Valletta, Island of Malta FRN 1810 Malta
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 89 out of 100
89
Luqa Airport
5,917Reviews207Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,736
  • 1,944
  • 830
  • 263
  • 145
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Issac Thiyagarajan wrote a review Feb 2020
Cork, Ireland216 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had been with family here and stayed for 4 nights in the Superior Room, the location is very impressive with stunning views of the sea on one end, and it is situated on a high, the hospitality and friendly staff is a plus, food was good too, took private personalised tours which was very satisfying and comfortable. Ideal for most iconic places to visit, public transport to Valetta is hassle-free, in total it is Value for Money. Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Value for Money!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 187mathiasb, Customer Value Agent at Grand Hotel Excelsior
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear Globe_traveller_7213, We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback with us and with our fellow TripAdvisor users. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, with your room, views and tours being mentioned in particular, it was a pleasure to host you. With regards to your lovely comments regarding our staff, we would like to kindly ask you for email us if you have any names of members of staff in mind that stood out during your stay, and made your stay extra special. They would be nominated for the IXL award, that rewards a member of staff who was the embodiment of the Excelsior Lifestyle. Kindly email us on guestrelations@excelsior.com.mt . While being lucky enough to be at the doorstep of our Capital City full of history, culture and of course fantastic views, we offer scheduled courtesy cars to town and back, on a complimentary basis. We also offer an out-of-schedule complimentary shuttle service for our esteemed guests who have a reduced mobility. These are bookable through our Transport Desk in the lobby. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future, and should you wish to return, please do not hesitate to email us on the same email above; guestrelations@exclesior.com.mt . Kind regards, Mathias
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
891JoM wrote a review Jan 2020
Lincoln, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked onto the hotel on December 30th 2019 for 5 nights. The staff were all friendly and food exceptional! Spoiled for choice for breakfast! We ordered a continental breakfast in our room on one morning, and we were pleasantry surprised when they just wheeled the whole table in all set out!! I felt really spoiled. This was a trip for New Year for my 50th in January, and it was well worth it! There is plenty food to choose from to cater for all. Breakfast is served till 10:30 am, so no need to get up early when on holiday.
We had a deluxe twin room overlooking the garden which is the front of the hotel, and although we were at the front, it wasn't noisy at all, we also had a small balcony. The room was a good size with plenty of wardrobe space, the beds were really comfy and we slept very well. The condiments were replenished daily. The room was cleaned daily and beds turned down at nigh with 2 little chocolates left each night! (lovely touch)
New Years Eve we had a knock on the door and was given a lovely tin containing biscuits.
The hotel is very clean, and nothing too much for the staff. There are robes and slippers in the room which we used by the indoor pool a couple of times.
At the front of the hotel there are about 89 steps down, or you can walk round the side and down the path. It takes about 10 minutes to walk up to the bus station.
This was our 14th visit to Malta, but our first stay in the hotel and we will definitely be booking this hotel again!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 187mathiasb, Customer Value Agent at Grand Hotel Excelsior
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Dear 891JoM, We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay on your 14th visit on the island, with the breakfast being highlighted. We always make our utmost in providing the best possible quality for our esteemed guests, therefore it is great to read that you found these services up to standard. We are lucky enough to be at the doorstep of our capital city, that is jam-packed with history and culture, as well as the main hub for our bus services that operate throughout the entire island. Alongside this we offer scheduled courtesy cars to town and back, on a complimentary basis. We also offer an out-of-schedule complimentary shuttle service for our esteemed guests who have a reduced mobility. These are bookable through our Transport Desk in the lobby. We hope that you will book your second stay with us for your 15th trip to Malta, and should you wish to discuss any possible booking dates, please feel free to email us on guestrelations@exclesior.com.mt . Kind regards, Mathias
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mikeyb72 wrote a review Aug 2020
Orpington, United Kingdom36 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have recently spent 2 weeks in Gozo but wanted to spend a couple of days in Malta to be able to experience Valletta at night. I have been to the islands over 30 times so I know many of the hotels and this one stacked up really well.
In my opinion , the very best hotels are the Kempinski on Gozo and the Hilton in St Julians, but given the price at £550 for 3 nights bed and breakfast with a superior sea view, this was a great choice.
The hotel is Grand and the staff were excellent.
On arrival , a staff member checked our temperature and we were shown to reception.
Check in was easy and we were shown to room 810.
Nice size , king bed, great bathroom and a great view from the balcony.
TV provided although the Channel choice was very poor, but hey, were here to be experiencing the outdoors.
One thing I didn’t like was the air con wasn’t cold enough and despite being on its oldest setting and having the fan speed up to full, I still had to sleep on top of the covers and was still to hot. That said. It was around 30 degrees in the evenings!
Breakfast was great and covered of Covid safety nicely. The pool is nice but the traffic of people walking past meant that on the 2nd day, we moved to their little man made beach area which was lovely and enabled us to watch all those flash Harry’s with their Yachts sailing in and out.
The hotel is ideally located just a 5 minute walk from Valletta and a 10 minute cab ride (shout out to bolt at 12 euros) from the airport.
Food was also very good, especially in the Tiki restaurant
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melissa Sambugaro, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Hotel Excelsior
Responded 12 Sept 2020
Dear mikeyb72, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Grand Hotel Excelsior! We thank you for your kind comments and we apologize if you encountered any shortcoming. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope this trip will remain in your memories, would be amazing to see you again in the near future and we'll give our utmost to ensure you a perfect stay. Should you wish to return, do not hesitate to email us on guestrelations.com.mt and we will be pleased to arrange everything for you. Kind Regards, Melissa Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GinaB wrote a review Jan 2020
Rayleigh, United Kingdom7 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I stayed here over the Christmas holidays 22nd-29th dec, we chose this hotel because of the location and the spa area.
Check in on arrival was fine, the room was fine pretty big and we had a balcony that looked over the front of the hotel.
So first, we would leave the room at about 8am for breakfast there would be at least 2 maids on our floor already. We would usually be out the whole day and come back around 4ish to start getting ready to go out again in the evening. This was the first problem. The maids wouldn’t get to our room to clean it until 4pm everyday. Now I don’t know what took them so long to do the other rooms on our row but this was unacceptable why should we have to leave our room at the time that we want to start relaxing for the evening, if they did a good job we wouldn’t have minded sitting on the balcony but they were so slap dash, on numerous occasions the towels they gave us were dirty there was blood on some aswell. The hotel need to either up their maid staff or get the old ones to get a move on and clean the rooms quicker and earlier.
My boyfriend had a pair of swim shorts wrapped up in a towel the maids took the towel and the shorts when we realised we went to reception and told them what had happened. They were bright green so they would have been easily seen amongst the white towels. Reception didn’t really care didn’t take down any details and said they would get back to ya. Which obviously they never did and we never got the swim shorts back.
Breakfast was abysmal the omelette station was just vile, the pans were filthy and full of oil. You couldn’t even taste the egg over the over use of the oil.
The fruit wasn’t fresh, the cooked breakfast was greasy it just wasn’t good. The waiting staff were bad, didn’t pay attention to when you sat at your table and wanted a pot of coffee I would have been happy to get one myself if they gave the facilities but no we had to wait at least 15mins most mornings to get someone’s attention to get a pot, the staff were not friendly and would rather hide away than take plates away from tables. Then on Xmas day they moved the breakfast to a different floor so all the gas canisters and cooking stations had to be taken up to a different room. The room wasn’t big enough for the amount of guests as we actually had to que for 20mins to be seated!!! Again appalling service by the waiting staff as we didn’t even get coffee that morning as there was no one working the section we were sat in.
Next the price of the food and drink in the hotel is actually shambolic. I urge everyone to just walk 10mins in to Valletta where the food and drinks are half price. Two hot chocolates at the hotel were €10 and in a lovely side cafe we found for the same was €4.50. They are a total rip off don’t even get me started on the alcohol prices.
We only booked bnb as we knew we would be eating out in Valletta every night and the food was unbelievable.
I would never stay at this hotel again as it’s not worth the money which is a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 187mathiasb, Customer Value Agent at Grand Hotel Excelsior
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear gina1905, On behalf of all the staff at the Grand Hotel Excelsior, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay and for sharing your feedback with us. All sorts of feedback, positive or negative are welcome, as they allow us to grow and provide an enhanced guest experience. We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. I have looked into your comments and below please find the feedback to your comments: - Our housekeeping team take the time to perfectly clean all the rooms, therefore a slight delay may occur. Please note that all towels, sheets etc. provided are checked and screened before being sent to the rooms. I have passed on your comments to our Head of Housekeeping, and an internal follow up will be consequently made. - I have also passed on your comments to the Food and Beverage Manager, who has also assured me a follow up will be made. We are sorry that you did not find our hotel satisfactory, and if you do change your mind to allow us to make up for this negative experience, please do not hesitate to email me on guestrelations@excelsior.com.mt, and we will be more than happy to assist you. Kind regards, Mathias
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mtd82 wrote a review Jan 2020
Stockport, United Kingdom18 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came for a 4 night break between christmas and new year. We paid extra for a superior room and we were not disappointed. The fridge was stocked with 2 bottles of complementary water and also fresh milk for coffee was available
The heating was adequate (I feel the cold at night), room spacious and with a lovely inland view showing the decorated gardens. Large bathroom, well stocked with a separate bath and shower cubicle
Breakfast was fantastic, everything anyone could need was available, a special touch was the personal service
,an omelette with choice of fillings
We ate in the bar on 6th floor which certainly met our needs
Indoor swimming pool was lovely ,adequately heated
A special touch was whilst waiting to check in after travelling from uk, a porter came to us with a very refreshing cool drink on the house
The reception staff could not do enough for us, helpful with trips etc
Maybe a few more English tv channels would be a blessing
A lovely holiday
We felt thoroughly spoilt!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 187mathiasb, Customer Value Agent at Grand Hotel Excelsior
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear mtd82, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and for choosing the Grand Hotel Excelsior as your hotel destination, it was a pleasure to host you during your trip. We are delighted that you were satisfied with your stay and with your room, amenities, bathroom, breakfast, Harbour View Lounge, and staff in particular. We constantly push to improve our guest experience, therefore reviews such as these are not only encouraging but push us to aim higher. With regards to the reception staff, if you have any one in particular in mind that stood out and made your extra special, please feel free to email us on guestrelations@excelsior.com.mt with their name. This would nominate them for the IXL award, given to members of staff to exceeded what was asked of them and embodied the Excelsior lifestyle. We hope we can welcome you back in the future, and should you wish to discuss any possible booking arrangements, please feel free to do so on the aforementioned email. Kind regards, Mathias
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Archbolder wrote a review Mar 2020
Weybridge, United Kingdom76 contributions39 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Never having visited Malta before, we chose the Excelsior for a week's stay on the basis of its location and T.A. reviews.

We rather liked the décor even if it is slightly dated. The entrance hall (it would be an insult to call it a lobby) is really impressive with its chandeliers and double staircase. Although one enters apparently from ground level it is actually on the sixth floor and one can look down from the bar onto the restaurant below. It’s a clever and attractive design.

We had a room on the 8th floor with a partial sea view, a very nice balcony, and not overlooked. The room itself was spacious with plenty of storage space. The bathroom had 2 showers – one over the bath and also a walk-in one. At 126 euros a night we thought it excellent value. Breakfast was the now standard buffet but there was a large choice and as well as cooked items on the counter there is an egg chef who will do anything from poached eggs to pancakes. Tea was brought to the table in a pot. We can't comment on the coffee. My one complaint was that the jams and an apology for marmalade were in plastic pots and frankly disgusting. When I mentioned this the breakfast manager immediately apologised and said that those used for room service in glass jars were much better but they didn’t use them in the breakfast room because of breakages! He immediately got me some and every day thereafter I had proper marmalade (oh, the Englishman abroad). Full marks for customer service but why should only those who complain get decent preserves?
If you are lucky enough to get a table by the window it wouldn’t be much of an advantage as they were practically opaque. I am not the first to suggest a clean would be in order. One must mention Marita, the guest relations lady, who seems to speak to everyone and gives invaluable advice about the locality, frequently running off to bring you a map.

Dinner is a themed buffet which we took twice and is good value. It might be a bit much to have it every day so we went out a few times or ate in the bar. I suspect in the summer there would be other restaurants open in the hotel. It's probably a 20 minute walk to visit restaurants at the far end of the city but the hotel has its own taxis.

The staff were without exception courteous, helpful and friendly.

All in all, a very pleasant hotel for a week’s stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Worth paying more for partial sea view on a high floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melissa Sambugaro, Other at Grand Hotel Excelsior
Responded 26 Apr 2020
Dear Archbolder, We are delighted that you were satisfied with your stay, and on behalf of all the staff at the Grand Hotel Excelsior, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We pride ourselves on our attention to detail and personal touch, so I am glad that you had the opportunity to meet our Breakfast Manager and our Marita! We hope that we can welcome you back to Malta sometime soon, and should you wish to discuss any booking dates or arrangements, please do not hesitate to email us on guestrelations@excelsior.com.mt. Kind regards, Melissa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlene M wrote a review Nov 2020
Bridgwater, United Kingdom35 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is advertised a 5 star hotel but it is far from that. The hotel looks grand as you enter but they are stuck in their ways and it needs alot of upkeeping. The reception staff are friendly enough to say hello as you enter the hotel but that is about it. Considering the hotel was dead the whole time we were there, we expected better customer service. When going down to the restaurant, the staff were more interested in their phones than looking after the guests. The breakfast was less than apertising. We eneded up buying in marmite because we were fed up with the tasteless food.
We used the indoor and outdoor pool both were not cleaned the whole time we were there to the point where there was rubbish on one of the pillars on the inside pool for four days in a row! The air con didn't work in the room or in gym and so using the treadmill was impossible. Even after complaining about this to the spa reception I was told I had to report it to the main reception! I did but nothing changed. We ended up keeping our door open to get some air at night as we had the maintenance man in our room twice trying to sort it out. I was covered in bits because the air con didn't work. The bathroom door handle came off in my fiances hand twice. The room wasn't clean when we asked them to make up our room. The mirror hadn't even been touched.
Their moto is: Live the grand life. But as far as we are concerned the hotel needs grands spent on it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giovanni Calivà, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Hotel Excelsior
Responded 3 Sept 2021
Dear Cjmanning, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we do apologies for this late reply. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay, but please be rest assured that we will take the necessary courses of action to ensure that such errors will not be repeated again. Please kindly note that you comment has been forwarded to our General Manager. We hope that we can get the opportunity to make up for your negative experience with us and we would like to apologize once again for the inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Giovanni
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alisass72 wrote a review Aug 2020
Bebington, United Kingdom167 contributions104 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the first visit to Malta for my husband and I and was a last minute choice as the air corridors were opened during the pandemic and our Italy holiday had been cancelled. We were not disappointed. Malta is a truly beautiful country and Valletta was a perfect choice for our first visit as we were interested in the history of the place and wanted to do some on-foot sightseeing as well.

The hotel served as a perfect base for us. It was about a ten minute walk to the centre of Valletta, albeit up 88 steps! Our temperature was taken on entering the building every time and hand sanitiser was provided on entry and around about but only staff wore face coverings. We had a side sea view room which was lovely; very spacious and well equipped with tea/coffee, complimentary water daily, tv, hairdryer etc. Balconies are not private as this would obscure the view although we didn't have neighbours after day one, presumably due to low numbers of residents during the pandemic.

Breakfast was served from 6.30 - 10.30 and was a comprehensive selection of hot/cold, continental and English. The staff in this hotel cannot do enough for you and are always polite and helpful. Bar hours were reduced but increased across the week as the number of guests increased and lockdown rules relaxed. Views of the sea and harbour from breakfast and the bar were just stunning.

This hotel has a health club with gym and indoor pool. We only took advantage of the private beach area which was just lovely. The sea is the most blue I have ever seen and the water warm. Reduced numbers in the hotel probably meant for a more relaxed poolside experience. Staff were on hand to take bar orders throughout the day.

All in all, we could not fault this hotel. As key workers who worked throughout the coronavirus lockdown period, this was a relaxed and very welcomed break for us and we were delighted to spend in such a beautiful country with such warm and hospitable locals.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Side sea or harbour view rooms preferable but entire hotel is beautiful.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giovanni Calivà, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Grand Hotel Excelsior
Responded 16 Sept 2020
Dear alisass72, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad that you appreciated all our facilitie, the amenities in your room and the hard work of our employees; even during this Covid-19 pandemic we are doing our best to keep up to our standards and make sure we deliver the 5 star service we are known for. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us and our beatiful island. We cannot wait to host you again at the Excelsior in the near future, hopefully without any restrictions. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally on guestrelations@excelsior.com.mt. Your Sincerely, Giovanni
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard T wrote a review Sept 2021
Burnley, United Kingdom1,211 contribution607 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A great location overlooking the harbour and only 10 minute walk to Valletta main gate.
It just about gets 5 stars. The only negative is that it needs a bit of a revamp. Our bathroom needed tiles re grouting and the general public areas look very dated re decor. Rooms were well equipped, including tea/coffee making, shoe cleaning, fridge, etc. Maybe a little light on bottled water but generally well equipped.
Great facilities, spa, gym, pools etc and plenty of space around pool. Covid protections were very evident and enforced. The main one being mask wearing in indoor areas, including when leaving your table to get food from the served breakfast buffet.
Buffet was the usual international breakfast standard, and everything was served by the staff - no “help yourself”.
Concierge was very good, both with the answering of emails before our visit, as well as helping to arrange the necessary Covid test prior to returning to the U.K. It was actually done in our room, cost €35 and only took 20 minutes maximum…..excellent service by Potters Pharmacy.
We wanted to relax with sunshine during our stay, and we were not disappointed. Pool bar staff were friendly and generally attentive. Most of our extras were made up of drinks around the pool, and our final bill was accurate, which is not always the case at such hotels. As with all such hotels you pay a premium to enjoy the drinks and food around the pool but we felt it was worth it.
Cleaning was excellent, including lifts, which was reassuring.
We stayed in a 180 degree harbour view room which was very quiet with fabulous views.
A great experience and would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 180 degree harbour view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giovanni Calivà, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Grand Hotel Excelsior
Responded 10 Sept 2021
Dear Richard T, Thank you very much for your positive comment. We are glad that you have appreciated our concierge service, our pool facility and our housekeeping effort to keep all the property as clean as possible. We cannot wait to host you again at the Grand Hotel Excelsior in the near future, hopefully without any restrictions. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally on guestrelations@excelsior.com.mt. Your Sincerely, Giovanni
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colie wrote a review Jan 2020
Ontario, Canada558 contributions216 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Meant to write this review months ago.
Grand old hotel in a great location. The rooms could use some updating but if you embraced the somewhat vintage feel you’ll have an enjoyable stay.
Our room had a lovely view of the harbour where on most nights there was a fireworks show. The views from the dining rooms of the harbour, both day & night, are fantastic!
Quick uphill walk to the old city and they offer twice daily shuttles for those unable to navigate the stairs and steep incline. We enjoyed using the outdoor pool after a long day of sightseeing.
The food was good to great...very English style of breakfast and we dined outside by the harbour twice and enjoyed a lovely meal with wine. We found the prices to be reasonable.
Some reviews are negative with regard to the staff but anyone we encountered were lovely and eager to please.
The location and views are the reason you would want to stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 187mathiasb, Customer Value Agent at Grand Hotel Excelsior
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Colie, We would like to thank you for choosing the Grand Hotel Excelsior as your hotel destination and for sharing your much appreciated feedback with us and our fellow TripAdvisor users alike. We are glad that you were satisfied with your overall stay, and that our location, views, Food and Beverage Service, breakfast and prices. We make it our utmost priority, through training our staff and through implementing our ethos, to provide and constantly improve our guest experience and making it our mission to make every guest's stay a memorable and enjoyable one. We would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff. Should you have any other particular members of staff in mind that went above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay special, we kindly encourage you to let us know on guestrelations@excelsior.com.mt, as this allows us to nominate him/her along with Doreen for the IXL award, an internal award given every quarter to a member of staff who embodied what it means to be a member of the Excelsior team. We hope that we can have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and should you wish to discuss any booking availability, as well as any other booking arrangements, please feel free to do so on the aforementioned email. Kind regards, Mathias
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beach Seeker asked a question 12 May
London, United Kingdom15 contributions14 helpful votes
How effective is the air conditioning in the bedrooms? Thank you
Answer from 979samantha
St. Albans, United Kingdom29 contributions8 helpful votes
Outdoor pool was chlorinated in September 2023. Next to beach and marina which is roped off so you can bathe in the sea.
Answer from James G
Leeds, United Kingdom80 contributions91 helpful votes
A rhetorical question, I believe, as only the the General Manager knows the answer.
Answer from Clive G
London, United Kingdom216 contributions81 helpful votes
Shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion. The hotel also provides beach towels for the pool area.
Steve & Jan wrote a tip Yesterday
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom39 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"See my comments re taci service See my comments re location of hotel if you have mobility issues"
Read full review
nicole wrote a tip 16 May
15 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Courtesy bus to get up the hill at 10 each morning , book a place with concierge. Walk down the gentle slope if you don't like steps. "
Read full review
The Coopers wrote a tip 15 May
19 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring rock shoes for the sea Sea view rooms nice Bring comfy shoes! You will walk about 22,000 steps per day :-)"
Read full review
graduateLancaster wrote a tip 12 May
Lancaster, United Kingdom48 contributions50 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"May be consider, the phonicia hotel, much closer to town less steps better position. Valletta is full of broken pavements and hills. "
Read full review
Passenger796737 wrote a tip 9 May
7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great walks around the Floriana area including very quiet free botanical gardens only 5 mins walk from hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Valletta area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$289 - AU$427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
excelsior grand valletta, hotel excelsior grand
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaValletta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
428
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND HOTEL EXCELSIOR (AU$289): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Malta/Valletta) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel Excelsior
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel Excelsior?
Nearby attractions include Triton Fountain (0.4 km), Hastings Gardens (0.3 km), and Valletta City Gate (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel Excelsior?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hotel Excelsior?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hotel Excelsior?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel Excelsior?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel Excelsior?
Conveniently located restaurants include I pupi pizzeria, SOTTO Pinsa Romana Valletta, and Dinner in the Sky Malta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hotel Excelsior?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Hotel Excelsior have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Hotel Excelsior offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Hotel Excelsior?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Hotel Excelsior offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Hotel Excelsior?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
All Valletta HotelsValletta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Valletta
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars