We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windsor Hotel

Save
Traveller (358)
Room & Suite (183)
Pool & Beach (36)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good17%
  • Average18%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible36%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (817)
There are newer reviews for Windsor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
76
108
97
99
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
76
108
97
99
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned every daypublic transportoutdoor poolrooftopvalletta
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
281 - 285 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Dear Travellers! It is my first review even I have been traveling for the last 18 years now. Just want to make the long story short. The place is just way behind the star rating. The room is small, dirty and everything is old and...More

10  Thank Hockeypack
Response from WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor HotelResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Hockeypack, Thank you for your review. Although you have asked us not to bother answering your review I feel that I should let you know that we have tackled your claims with the local agent. The Malta Tourism Authority has also been to carry...More

Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. I had some concerns about it, because I've read some negative reviews, but when we saw our room, it was just perfect. The hotel has simple, but working facilities. I want to thank the receptionists for the...More

1  Thank Kalina B
Response from WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor HotelResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Kalina B, Thank you for having chosen to stay at The Windsor Hotel during your stay in Malta. I am very pleased that the hotel met your expectations and that you found our staff helpful and understanding. I do hope you will choose to...More

Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you are looking for basic accommodation, you will not be disappointed. It is by no means a four star hotel, I would give two stars. The room was clean, the shower leaked, the beds were comfortable, the cockroaches were not invited, but gate crashed...More

Thank Songeo
Response from WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor HotelResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Songeo, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Windsor Hotel and for posting a review about your stay. We do hope to have stay with us should you revisit Malta. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This must be the worst hotel I have been in,in 40 years of traveling abroad. Malta itself was lovely and we tried to spend as much time out of this hotel as possible.The female receptionist was from hell and all she could say was its...More

6  Thank robertpannell
Response from WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor HotelResponded 18 June 2014

Dear KaratekidNottingham, Thank you for you review regarding your recent stay at The Windsor Hotel. I would appreciate if you would contact me by email on cburgess@windsorhotelmalta.com ib order to tackle the points you brought up. Kind regards Carol Burgess

Reviewed 2 June 2014

This a supposedly 4 star hotel. For 4 stars you expect better. Much better. The room, though large, was smelly. A smell of poorly-washed linen. The furniture tatty. A balcony so tiny it was unusable. Mattresses spongy rather than firm. A shower with a clinging...More

2  Thank Douglas P
Response from WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor HotelResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Douglas P, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I have to point out that the washing of all the hotel's linen is contracted out to a company that even launders the linen of 5 star hotels. It is difficult to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Island of Malta, Malta
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 60 - USD 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 60 - USD 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (358)
Room & Suite (183)
Pool & Beach (36)
Dining (15)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Amenities (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
106hunkydory
2 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Sheattflo | Reviewed this property |
Hi There... If you viewed my photos you will see what a dreadful room I had.. I cannot say a good thing about this hotel.. even the food was bad.. lifts often out of order etc etc But to be fair, I didn't see all the rooms... More
0
Votes
Jason W
17 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from latics54 | Reviewed this property |
The room we were in had a fridge in it but no tea or coffee making facilities unfortunately
0
Votes
DiDiFr
24 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mike L | Reviewed this property |
There were workman around the outside of the Hotel but none working inside when I stayed in October.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not in this time"
Read review
"No good rooms - dont stay here"
Read review
"I did hear that some floors had been refurbished, first floor was due for renovation"
Read review
"Ask for top floor. You'll have to pay more probably, but apparently you'll get tea and coffee in your..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing