We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Windsor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 447: English reviews
Start your review of Windsor Hotel
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived in Malta were dropped off at our hotel only to find the front door was boarded up and alternative accommodation was arranged by other hotel owner ... long story short we ended up at this hotel on a room only basis. First impressions were the automatic doors not working automatically, OK keeping an open mind these things happen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thisisour0pinion
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived at Malta airport to be informed our hotel was now closed !! But alternative accommodation had been arranged. After some delay arrived at Windsor.Staff very helpful room ok and breakfast what you expect from this class of hotel . Good location near to pubs restaurants .In all enjoyed our winter break . Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie T
Yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a comfortable bed and a clean room and bathroom.The downside of this visit was brown bathwater and an unfriendly receptionist who was constantly on the phone.The location is good for the being near the sea and bus stops.You can always go to nearby MINT for a dose of friendliness and good food and coffee.I wouldn't choose this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireChocolat
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologise for any inconveniences you faced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. Regards, The Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a hotel which claims they are 4 star, My bedroom which i clean every 6 months is better than what they provided me and my colleagues. the website was misleading as we were informed that it came with in an indoor and outdoor pool, also it had a hot tub and a suana free to use, however when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed O
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologise for any inconvenience you faced during your stay. We will share you feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We Hope to choose to stay with us again, so that we can show you our true level of service. Regards, The Management

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was here for 5 days and omg I should have stayed home instead. Internet connection is soo poor, very rude staff from receptionist to cleaners. I didn't even feel safe in my own room as one of the cleaners stole my money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nalaye D
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We find this to be very strange to here about it now. This is a serious unfounded accusation taking into consideration that you did not file a report whilst you where at the hotel. Regards, The Management

Reviewed 15 January 2017

Right from the beginning we were surprised with how rude the staff were to us. We didn't feel comfortable in asking for anything as we felt a nuisance! The rooms were small and dated with a balcony that did't seem safe to stand onto. This hotel rates itself a 3 star but I would have thought it is more like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MiWay2
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologise for any inconvenience you faced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Regards, The Management

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I've been staying here for a week so far, and it's been great! The hotel is listed as 4* which might be stretching it, but at 280€ for 3 weeks including breakfast it's a bargain. + The staff is friendly and helpful, always a smile ready. + Very good full english breakfast made to order. + Good housekeeping, very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spifflelight
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed a pleasant vacation with us. Your feedback encourages us to continue giving our best to make all our guests feel comfortable and enjoy a memorable stay. Hoping to welcome you back in the near future, We remain with best regards, The...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I go to Malta 2/3 times a year to see family.. Booked in at this hotel.. Wow what a shock. On the 26.10.2916 I got put into room 214... It was so bare.. Not a picture on the wall, nowhere to put the suitcases, a TV that was an old small screen square box out of the arc.. plugs that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheattflo
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit at our hotel and please accept our sincere apology for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to hotel conditions. Rest assured that these issues are being looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Regards, The Management

Reviewed 5 January 2017

I dont know if you all know the Gordon Ramsay's series of Hotel hell but I have not seen a worse hotel in that tv series. First of all there was a fungus all over the sealing and during the night we were choking because of it. The water is yellow Pillows are yellow cleaning ladies do not clean every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin M
WindsorHotelMalta, Owner at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

responded to this review, Jan 11, 2017 Regrettably to note that we have very serious doubts about the genuinity of this complaint for the following reasons. 1. It is very strange to receive such a serious complaint during January 2017 which according to you, you where staying with us in April 2016 (9 months ago) 2. Serious accusations are when...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This hotel is in an ideal place. in very quiet back street but only 50 yards from sea front. Had a nice up to date room with balcony. Breakfast in morning had a variety of hot and cold. Good place for base for walking along sea front in all directions. Would recommend this places was a reasonable price for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are clad to learn that you have enjoyed a nice vacation with us. Your feedback encourage us to continue giving our best to make all our guests feel comfortable and enjoy a memorable stay. Hoping to welcome you back in the near future, We remain with best regards,...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Rooftop Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Rooftop Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.1 km away
Diplomat Hotel Malta
Diplomat Hotel Malta
#10 of 29 in Sliema
902 reviews
0.4 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#26 of 29 in Sliema
935 reviews
0.5 km away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#14 of 29 in Sliema
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.5 km away
Sliema Chalet Hotel
Sliema Chalet Hotel
#18 of 29 in Sliema
467 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Kennedy Nova
Hotel Kennedy Nova
#2 of 2 in Il Gzira
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Windsor Hotel, a four-star hotel situated in the prime tourist location of Sliema, considered to be one of Malta's most fashionable seaside towns and the heart of all shopping, swimming and nightlife. The hotel with its central position is ideal for both business and leisure stays. The Windsor Hotel offers various options and guests can opt to stay from Room Only to Half Board. The Hotel itself boasts 92 air-conditioned rooms, all with en-suite bath or shower, mini bar, satellite television and telephone.The Windsor Hotel has recently renovated one floor which now boasts, 19 superior rooms equipped with free WI-FI, Tea/Coffee making Facilities. Just 50 metres from Sliema's seafront promenade and the sparkling Mediterranean Sea, The Windsor Hotel offers indoor and outdoor pools, a restaurant, lounge bar, as well as a multi-purpose room.The Windsor's outdoor pool features a large sun terrace. Indoors, you will find a heated indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and a fitness room. Our experienced Management team and staff provide a friendly service to ensure you have a relaxing stay at the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Address: Windsor Terrace, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3010, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range: $42 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Windsor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Malta/Sliema
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windsor Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Windsor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MiWay2, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“4th floor seems to have updated interiors.”
 of 5 bubbles Spifflelight, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in modern part of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles F7613YEmarkh, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor the less the water pressure.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyk560, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there are any, what we saw was wornout beds in need of replacement.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinbE6773SY, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5