We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fortina

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. It will reopen in June 2020.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Paid Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Concierge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
287
550
403
155
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
287
550
403
155
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board garden view dine around option la vallette two double beds a superior sea view room main restaurant overlooking valletta the bus choice of restaurants shopping centre tigne point small balcony plenty of sunbeds local buses outdoor pool sea front
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Stayed here in July 2017. This is right on the water front and a great location. It has a great pool and is handy to the commercial area and to the providers of all the day activities -i.e. boat trips etc., some of which are...More

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank BigT15
Reviewed 1 September 2018

I am astounded at the reviews of this hotel which is (sadly) now demolished. I visited three times as a solo traveller and was always allocated a room with a view across to Valletta. The rooms were always kept scrupulously clean, bedding and towels changed...More

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank alip0w
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

The room was fine. The bathroom was amazing. Every requirement satisfied. But the food was imitation, and if you went above a certain value, they said not available. The staff were edgy and abrasive. Every thing they did for you, be grateful. The only thing...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank bullous
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed for three nights as an extension to a tour of Malta and Gozo. I was very disappointed as I was told it was an excellent hotel, although my Maltese friends said it wasn’t good. The staff were incredibly unhelpful. I asked where my...More

Date of stay: October 2017
4  Thank Susan H
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Hotel in a great position. One part shut down for redevopment, messy on the walk up to the hotel, but expected I suppose! Three restaurants in the complex, not one has offered a full menu in the 7 days I have been here! Another 14...More

Date of stay: November 2017
4  Thank Lorenzo1550
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Phil Sam L
28 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Patricia W | Reviewed this property |
Having stayed at this hotel four times over the past seven years we were thrilled to be going again for an Easter break. Yes the position is superb but we will not book there again. The food was very poor in the restaurant... More
1
Vote
Phil Sam L
28 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Lorenzo1550 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is slightly past its sell by date to be honest. It has clearly been a busy hotel in the past but the furnishings look tired, carpets are worn. Food overall is good but the menu never offers all what's printed on... More
0
Votes
WirelessRouter
29 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Iain A | Reviewed this property |
Agree with previous answer, except if you are on 7th or 8th floor at the garden side (rear of Hotel) you have a clear sea view over the rooftops. A room at the front however in the 4* has what I csider onto be one of the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Best views"
alip0w
1 Sep. 2018
Read review
"You cannot book the Fortina 4* any more, look at the Fortina 5*"
441tonye
2 Nov. 2017
Read review
"We paid extra for a "Deluxe" Room, I don't think so!"
magsthebag
31 Oct. 2017
Read review
"Request a harbour view."
lawrence_elson
26 Oct. 2017
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
fortina hotel sliema
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaSliema
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing