We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beachside Prevelly Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beachside Prevelly Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Beachside Prevelly Villas
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Wow what a picture perfect location! We were completetly thrilled by the breathtaking views of the beautiful Indian Ocean, the charming character of the house, it's spaciousness. We had a wonderful long weekend and will definately return to this accomodation again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoMatti
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your very happy review of your holiday experience with us.The ocean views do make for a real holiday feel in our houses.

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for Leavers 2016 in house 2 of location 1. First impressions came with the location and view that the house had over the stunning ocean and across the road from a fantastic restaurant/cafe (The Sea Garden Cafe), a well supplied general store and a couple of minutes walk or drive from any of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayden K
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments!We are always happy to hear our guests enjoyed their holiday.As discussed with you though, we actually don't accommodate leavers groups, and did not realise this was the booking.Your group of 6 guys were excellent .You kept busy all day out and about, you did not party nor have extra guests.You did leave our house...

Walpole, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Perfect family location. We stayed in location 2 the Beachside villa nestled just behind the sand dunes. What an awesome walk over the dunes to the beach and up to the cafe. The dog had a blast. The house has everything you need, spacious, clean, and secure. A lovely place to stay, highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aneway2freedom
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review

We are glad to hear your special occasion was enjoyed in our beachside house .There is nowhere closer to the beach in Margaret River!

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Look, in Villa 1, the lounge is great, the fireplace wonderful, the dining table large, mezzanine terrific, with a great view and the kitchen has a lot of what you need. Location terrific. But...there are so many rules, regulations, and notes, notes, notes everywhere we felt on pins and needles with everything we touched. It lacked a relaxed vibe of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MonkeyLogicPerth
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review

We,as owners, are puzzled by this review.It is really sending incorrect messages.We cannot see these notes which made our guests uncomfortable,nor do we ask the house be left spotless.We do have clear house guidelines,but this is the case everywhere you stay.We have additional requests because our guests can bring their dogs-so we ask they use the house vacuum before they...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

As an adult family we found this accommodation to be just right. We found the house to be clean and tidy on arrival and situated in a perfect place to either sit and watch the sunset over the dunes or a short stroll to the beachside with a nice little walk trail along the coast

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shemar68
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review

We are pleased you appreciated to joy of simply walking to the beach from your house and that it met your expectations.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We discovered Peter and Deirdre’s Prevelly Villas seven years ago and have returned again and again. The villas are comfortable, roomy, well appointed for self catering, utterly reliable with clear instructions, and offer the bonus of your own garden and just a stroll over the dunes to fantastic unspoilt beaches, with mine hosts ever helpful in the background. At No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review

Thank you Richard for your beautifully descriptive review of your stay in our holiday house.It is lovely to read your appreciation of the natural setting of our accommodation.We have become good friends over the years of your visits and always enjoy your company.We look forward to your return visit next year!

Perth
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Our last holiday was the fifth time we stayed at the Prevelly Villas. Location is outstanding, just walk over the dune and you are on the best swimming beach in Margaret River. Villa is cosy and user friendly. Added bonus of fully enclosed garden where our dog can spend lazy days on the lawn. Owners are friendly and always available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chiara77798
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review

We are very appreciative of your review.Thank you.Our regular guests become friends and we are always very happy to welcome you back.

Mt Eliza, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2015

This would have to be the best holiday we have ever had, the house was beautifully presented and very welcoming. Our hosts Peter and Deirdre thought of everything. They catered for our dogs and supplied a basket full of toys, we didn't have any but we noticed they supplied an aray of toys and books for children and all their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review

Your review reflects a very happy holiday and we are glad we were able to offer you this in our holiday house.Thank you for your great comments.We would love to welcome you back again!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We could not of asked for more, the villa was excellent lovely and clean, perfect for our dog and short walk to the shop. the location was just great. the owners were so nice and friendly, the price was reasonable. relaxing in front of the fire place with a local glass of wine was great. only issue was maybe a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teaganv2014
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review

We are so pleased our house was what you were looking for in your holiday.Thank you for your encouraging review.

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Loved everything about the villa and location! The lounge area was very cosey and the fire was great for winter. Our front door was a 30 second walk to the local coffee shop and our dogs loved being right on the beach! Can't wait to return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MirandaK
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review

We are glad you were able to holiday with your dog.It makes for a "no stress"holiday.And that our house suited your requirements.We certainly hope to welcome you,and your dog,another time.

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prevelly
6.0 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
646 reviews
1.5 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
492 reviews
0.6 km away
Sea & Soul Beachside Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
255 reviews
6.7 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
860 reviews
8.3 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superbly located, pet friendly ,beach holiday house accommodation, on the magnificent coast of Margaret River,with views to the famous surf, and easy strolls to nearby pristine beaches.Five family friendly self contained houses (sleeping 6),immaculately presented.. Large and small dogs welcome.Airconditioning/heating,plus log fires for cosy winter warmth.Safe free undercover parking at your front door. Enjoy your morning coffee at the ocean view cafe opposite your house, and Wifi, and then buy the morning papers at the local store next door ,before returning to your private, comfortable house. Priced to suit a moderate budget, with friendly personal service. Or take a quick drive to sample the world class wines of this south west region, accompanied by fine food in beautiful vineyard settings.You can walk and abandon the car-for a while-and just enjoy the easy seaside ambience of Prevelly Park for a true beach holiday experience.Just 10km west of Margaret River town,adjacent to the mouth of the Margaret river. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachside Prevelly Villas

Address: 12 Vattos Way | Margaret River, Prevelly, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Prevelly
Price Range: $170 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachside Prevelly Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Beachside Prevelly Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Prevelly Villas Western Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachside Prevelly Villas staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
Perth, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Beachside Prevelly Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both two story units are close to the beach and there is a great little cafe just over the road.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenR611, 17 May 2015 | Read review
“the 2 storey villas have an open fire place and air con”
 of 5 bubbles WallyJ579, 12 Apr 2012 | Read review
2 of 2