We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rey Apartments Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rey Apartments Hotel
Rey Apartments Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rey Apartments Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 381: English reviews
Gardenvale, Ballymoney
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff and great location in the city however it is very expensive for what it is and depending on where your room is, it is extremely noisy; you can hear absolutely everything going on. Unfortunately we slept terribly because of this. Also it would've been nice to have some tea/coffee included in the room for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieIrwin
Geir_101, Manager at Rey Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JamieIrwin, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad night's sleep because of noise. I wish you would have addressed this with us as we might have been able to move you to a apartment not facing the main street. Also we offer free earplugs at the front desk which could have helped. We...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I could not have asked for better accommodation in Reykjavik. The airport coach was able to drop us off right outside the apartments (some people were not as fortunate with their own accommodation due to one way system & narrow streets). The staff at Rey's were terrific - very friendly & helpful. The apartment we got was spotlessly clean &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Original T-Bird
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed with our family here and could not fault these apartments they were spotless With everthing you could need ,near to all amenities,The managements were very helpful replying to my e.mails from home especially regarding transport in Iceland..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Positive: The Rey Apartments has a wonderful and central location in Reykavik. It's within walking distance of everything and the minivans for the various tours pick you up right outside the front door, on the corner of the two one way streets. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Once the very nice staff could move us from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy F
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 September 2016

A week before our arrival I received an email from Rey apartments staff to help arrange with transportation and excursion if needed; also room might be available for early check in. A+ We arrived to Rey apartments on August 22, 2016 and Havey (sp?) was the staff member that day. Our studio apartment was ready for us upon arrival. A+....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Letonyalj
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in a studio apartment. We honestly could not fault Rey apartments. They were well decorated, clean and super central to the Main Street in the capital. We would not hesitate to return here! We had rented a car in Iceland, the apartments have two parking spaces that you can use free of charge, however if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberlina10
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice appartments in the city center. We had a comfortable studio, with a huge double bed, a small but handy kitchenette and a comfortable bathroom. Modern, clean, well-furnished, and very calm. Definitely the best quality-price ratio in town!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alecu3
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here by myself and as a couple in two different apartments. The standard is decent, quiet and in central Reyjkavik. Modern inside, and I would definitely stay here again next time. The apartments on the ground level I personally found were more to my liking. Enjoy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheKiwiHasLanded
Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Was very happy with the apartment. We took an "overnight flight" when you factor in the time change, and had been awake for over 26 hours when we got into Iceland. Managed to stagger our way to the apartments by 9:40 and were advised, rightly so, that our apartment wasn't ready yet. However, they were very happy to put our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParkGunner
Sale, UK
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights in the top floor two bedroom apartment. Brilliantly located right in the centre amongst the shops and restaurants. Just a short walk to Hallgrimskirkja and down to the harbour. Really nicely furnished and immaculately clean. The GrayLine bus from the airport dropped us right outside and we only had to wait five minutes for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDsale

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (Four Occupants) (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (Three Occupants) (46)
Viewed
Second One Bedroom Apartment (Three Occupants) (42)
Viewed
Small Studio (28)
Viewed
Standard Studio (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (Six Occupants) (55)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (Six Occupants) (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 53 in Reykjavik
958 reviews
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#7 of 53 in Reykjavik
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Castle House Luxury Apartments
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Rey Apartments Hotel

Address: Grettisgata 2a, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Price Range: $238 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rey Apartments Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rey Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rey Apartments Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Rey Apartments Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great location”
  • bathroom
  • sink
  • bathroom
  • room
  • room
  • shower
  • bedroom
tsubakisanjyuro, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great sharing space”
quixi2016, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book room away from road”
hawkeye9, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose ground floor apartment. No lift.”
ichan93, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our two bedroom apartment had actual beds (5 twins, 1 queen) for seven--if you're traveling with a group, this place could be a bargain.”
shellelaine, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5