We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rey Apartments Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rey Apartments Hotel
Rey Apartments Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rey Apartments Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Service was very friendly and the rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. Best part is the perfect location right in the heart of Reykjavik! I would come again and stay at Rey apartments! Thanks again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We booked an apartment for 5 people and the room we got was great. It was very roomy and had two toilets. It also came with a full kitchen and everything is within a 5 minute walk. There was also free parking. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank looktommy
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here on a 6 day trip to Iceland. An excellent place to stay, with wonderful staff and an unbeatable location in downtown Reykjavik. Very clean and warm. Lovely facilities. Highly, highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed in a 3 bed apartment , very clean nice beds, the location was excellent enjoyed our stay here. The people upstairs were a little noisy but when my husband asked them to turn the music down they did straight away. The man in the reception was excellent , gave us information and was happy to book transfer back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggiemaggie56
Fonthill, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Just got back from 3 nights in a studio apartment. Was clean, new and comfortable. Reykjavik is quite expensive so it was nice to have a kitchen to cook some meals in. It was close to everything and the bus dropped us off and picked us up at the door. They have studios, one bedroom two bedroom and three bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Medley281
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We only had one night in Reykjavik and decided to book Rey Apartments based on the reviews from this site. We were really happy with our room as the bathroom was spacious, the room was quiet and had everything we needed for the night. We will definitely stay at Ray Apartments again whenever we get back to Iceland!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amir H
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Rey Apartments is within walking distance from most attractions in Reykjavik. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the person who checked us in was very nice and helpful. We ended up arriving after 2am, but the check-in process was quick and easy, and he even took the time to go over everything with us and show us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie V
Gardenvale, Ballymoney
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff and great location in the city however it is very expensive for what it is and depending on where your room is, it is extremely noisy; you can hear absolutely everything going on. Unfortunately we slept terribly because of this. Also it would've been nice to have some tea/coffee included in the room for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieIrwin
Geir_101, Manager at Rey Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JamieIrwin, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad night's sleep because of noise. I wish you would have addressed this with us as we might have been able to move you to a apartment not facing the main street. Also we offer free earplugs at the front desk which could have helped. We...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I could not have asked for better accommodation in Reykjavik. The airport coach was able to drop us off right outside the apartments (some people were not as fortunate with their own accommodation due to one way system & narrow streets). The staff at Rey's were terrific - very friendly & helpful. The apartment we got was spotlessly clean &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Original T-Bird
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed with our family here and could not fault these apartments they were spotless With everthing you could need ,near to all amenities,The managements were very helpful replying to my e.mails from home especially regarding transport in Iceland..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica M

504 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (Four Occupants) (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (Three Occupants) (46)
Viewed
Second One Bedroom Apartment (Three Occupants) (42)
Viewed
Small Studio (28)
Viewed
Standard Studio (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (Six Occupants) (55)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (Six Occupants) (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#2 of 59 in Reykjavik
891 reviews
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#7 of 59 in Reykjavik
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Castle House Luxury Apartments
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#4 of 59 in Reykjavik
432 reviews
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
#6 of 59 in Reykjavik
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Rey Apartments Hotel

Address: Grettisgata 2a, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Price Range: $217 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rey Apartments Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rey Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rey Apartments Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Lancashire, England
Gainesville
4 months ago
Brighton, MI
7 months ago
toronto, ON
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Rey Apartments Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very good location”
 of 5 bubbles choong879, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lower floor room if you have big luggage to avoid lugging up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles sllim2015, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All of Iceland is expensive..the room was clean, modern and well located to everything”
 of 5 bubbles Nancy212014, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe request a room at the back away from the street noise if this is a concern.”
 of 5 bubbles pamf186, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a quiet room if this is an issue. Our studio was very quiet.”
  • Kitchen and bathroom as well
 of 5 bubbles Medley281, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay