Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness

Traveller (572)
Panorama at the Hotel Island
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (512)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

AU$305
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#40 of 60 hotels in Reykjavik
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Hótel Ísland – Spa and Wellness Hotel is located only 600 m from the main shopping street Laugavegur and in a 5 min walking distance from the city´s outdoor recreational park, Laugardalur. The hotel has relaxing surroundings where you can guarantee a quiet good night sleep. The hotel features 129 well-appointed rooms which many offer views of the mountain range that surrounds Reykjavik. Hótel Ísland is Iceland’s first dedicated wellness and healthcare hotel where you can book several spa treatments, join yoga classes or book a table at our fine restaurant. We offer parking Space right outside the hotel and the Local bus is within 5-minute walking distance. Drop off for Tour Bus is right outside our front door, it takes only few minutes to call you a taxi and our welcoming reception team is waiting to assist you with any Tour or Activity you wish to book during your stay. All guests enjoy free gym access About the Host: Our staff will make you feel very welcome and assists you seek for any opportunities you wish for your trip to Iceland. Whether you feel like taking a trip to see the wonders of Iceland, take a peek at our fine museums or historic places we recommend or to dive into the largest warm Swimming pool in Reykjavik located only 10 minutes away. One of the best ways to learn about foreign cultures it through its cuisine and we highly recommend you to book a table with us at check in and enjoy the service we provide. About the Neighborhood: Hótel Ísland neighborhood is in a walking distance from the exciting beautiful botanical gardens, ice skating rink and a petting zoo. Kringlan shopping mall is just 1.5 km away and there is a great variety of restaurants near by. Local grocery store is just around the corner. Why Families love your property: Families love our property due to the size of the rooms. Our Superior Spacious rooms are 50 sq meters and offer space for up to 5 or 6 family members, up on request.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Street parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hot spring bath
Manicure
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Danish, German and 3 more

Location

Ármúli 9, Reykjavik 108 Iceland
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 69 out of 100
69
Reykjavik Domestic Airport
Keflavik Intl Airport
40.7 km
See all flights
1,040Review68Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 311
  • 417
  • 235
  • 46
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Freedom V wrote a review Jan 2020
Denville, New Jersey21 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel primarily due to price and a decent location and it was great for both! It was a $100-$200 per night less than hotels closer to City Centre, but being only 1 block from the bus station and a 20-30min walk to City Centre, it was worth the savings. The hotel has a full service restaurant and spa, but the rooms are bare necessities and a bit dated, but generally clean. A combo hand soap/shampoo/body wash is all that's provided along with bath & hand towels (no bath mat or wash cloths). Our room did have a beautiful view of the harbor & mountains, which was a pleasant surprise. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Also - the ham sandwiches in the snack cooler at the front desk were surprisingly yummy if you're in the need for a quick bite to go!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotelislandspa, Assistant General Manager at Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Freedom V, Thank you for your fantastic rating of our hotel. We are very proud of our staff and the service we provide so we are glad to see you enjoyed your experience with us. You are right about the distance from City centre which makes up the reason why we have pickup location for all tours. Hopefully we can accommodate you again in the future! Kind regards, Gunnar Már Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shirley s wrote a review Jan 2020
Wichenford, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I went to this hotel with an open mind after reading the negative reviews. I have to say I am so pleased that I didn't change my mind. I understand that peoples ideas/ perceptions are different but I was really pleased with the food, location, room and staff.
The superior room was roomy and the standard room was a bit small but still adequate. We stayed in both as we had to move rooms after our flight was cancelled. The standard room did need updating but saying that it was clean and functional. When we arrived we were put on the 3rd floor. I asked if we could be moved to the 4th floor as it was mentioned that it has better views but after looking at it I asked to move to the original room and it was no problem at all. It was cleaned daily so not sure why In previous reviews it said it wasn't. The staff are amazing not only in reception but in the breakfast room as well. They couldn't do enough for you. Yes breakfast was repetitive after a few days but it was fresh and its breakfast so what do you expect! The Nui restaurant in the hotel was superb but has a very limited menu. We tried 4 of the 6 meals and they were all very good. It is far from the main town but to be honest we enjoyed the walk which took about 25 minutes. There is good public transport and there is a good selection of restaurants about 5 minutes away. The spa is small as is the pool but it's ok if there's not to many using it. The ONLY down side is that there is only 1-2 TV channels.....
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are facing the rear, odd numbers are facing the front /mountains.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotelislandspa, Assistant General Manager at Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Mr/Ms xxxx Thank you for your positive feedback. We always appreciate to hear how our guests enjoy their stay and your kind words are deeply appreciated. I'm very glad to hear that you went through the reviews and we managed to surpass you're expectations. We are working on updating our rooms and our TV's in the next months so when you visit us next time we can really impress you with our new rooms. I am very proud of my staff and I am glad you were happy with their services for which I will let them know about. We hope to see you again in the future so we can do even better! Kind regards, Gunnar Már Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
john b wrote a review Feb 2020
Durham, United Kingdom46 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I have just returned from a 5 day stay at this Hotel. Upon arrival we checked in without issue and the guy on reception gave us a concise overview of the Hotel and its facilities. The room we were allocated ( standard double ) was huge, immaculately clean and warm. That said the rooms at the rear of the hotel which is where we were are a little dated, the front of the hotel has already undergone a refurb so the rooms are bright and modern.
Breakfast is plentiful but the cooked selection is limited, the toaster is a domestic 2 slice which on a busy morning is far from adequate. We spoke to the General Manager and informed him of this and he stated it would be sorted. The Restaurant on an evening is good and the food is cooked perfectly.
The Hotel is located 1.5km from the City Centre so is a 25 minute walk, we found the location perfect and enjoyed the walk in. Taxis and buses are easy to find and quite reasonably priced ( well reasonable for Iceland ) 🤣
Last but not least the staff were always friendly and willing to help.
All in All a brilliant trip to a fantastic Country !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elaine M wrote a review Mar 2020
Dundee, United Kingdom62 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my husband have just returned from a lovely week spent at the hotel island. We booked a top floor balcony view room, which was actually a suite, sitting room, large bedroom and bathroom with huge soaker tub (not suitable if mobility issues due to step to get in and out and size), lovely suite only minus was the noise when windy but not a deal breaker for us.
Breakfast fresh and plentiful, was repeated each day but no problem for us as plenty choice, only minor issue again would be to have normal size crockery as most guests were having to go up multiple times as plates only side plate size and cups for coffee not full cup size either, oh plus toaster was only a small domestic two slice, this caused queues to make toast.
The staff we found helpful on the reception especially Magnus who organised a tour and late checkout for us which although had to be paid for again not a problem but was much appreciated. The wait staff in both the bar and the breakfast room I would have to say were fairly poor particularly the bar area very unhelpful and the breakfast room the two ladies were too busy chatting with each other and I noticed the younger girl speak rudely to other guests when she was asked for items that had finished.
It was good for parking and although not near lots of restaurants we still found places to go, if we were returning I would definite consider using this hotel again but only if I continued to rent a car as it’s not the most central.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather B wrote a review July 2021
Providence, Rhode Island659 contributions161 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel because it was part of a vacation package I bought on Travelzoo, so I didn't get to choose the type of room. My partner and I took an overnight flight and arrived at the hotel around 11am. The lobby was really nice and modern. There's a restaurant and bar area that connect to the lobby where you can get breakfast in the morning and it's charged to your room like room service. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were able to check in early for just a $20 fee, which was worth it so we could rest earlier than the normal check in time.

The room itself was not great. Being that it was July, it was warmer outside and since we were on the 4th floor, it was really warm in the room. There was one window that you could open but not very wide because it had a stopper. Not all of the rooms at the hotel has this. We asked the staff if it could be fixed. They sent someone from maintenance that told us that unfortunately there was nothing that could be done for the window and that they had fans for this reason but none were available. Also, the TV had problems. I don't know if it was the TV itself or the connection but we constantly had to unplug and reset it just to get the picture to come up. The bathroom only had a shower and a lot of the lights didn't work in our room.

The day before our last night in Reykjavik I called down to the lobby again to ask if any fans were available since it had been a few days and I thought maybe some people had checked out. The person at the desk said she would look into it. She called back in about five minutes and said that there were no fans available but that she could upgrade us to another room that was nicer and had a window that would fully open and that she had checked the window herself to make sure it wasn't broken. She was so kind and helpful and we really appreciated the upgrade.

I would recommend this hotel if you're able to choose the room type. It's worth it to get the nicer room because it had a bathtub and a bigger bed than the basic room. I would still go again even if I were staying in the basic room since the location is great and near downtown and also close to the highways if you're renting a car. The staff is really wonderful and it was nice to have the restaurant in the lobby. My partner used the gym a few times and loved it. They are definitely upgrading the hotel and it's a nice place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The parking can be annoying since you have to back up into incoming traffic but it's free, so...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Omar Ingi Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Dear HurrycaneHetty Thank you kindly for your review. I am so happy to hear that our overall staff treated you well and nicely since that is one of our golden rules here at Hótel Ísland. In the summertime, our rooms facing south can indeed get warm when the sun is shining bright on a warm day and since we just opened this spring and had not run the hotel during summertime, this was a learning point for us in regards to have enough fans. Now we are fully stoked with fans and ready for next summer, should that be as warm as last one. Should you ever wish to come again we would recommend to book directly with us. That give you the full flexibility of choosing the room of your preferences. All the best Omar Front desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bk_in_chgo03 wrote a review Jan 2022
Chicago, Illinois169 contributions120 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is fine. Nothing special. Our room was an interior second floor room with a “view” of the rooms across the way. It was HOT (we turned the heat down as far as possible) and dark (no amount of lights would brighten the room). It can also be rather loud. The biggest negative, however, is that if you’re not renting a car, it is a LONG (30 minutes or more) walk pretty much anywhere. A taxi will cost about 2400 crowns to cover the distance.

Aside from that, desk staff were helpful and the rooms spacious.

If you arrive early and want to get into your room, they can make it happen, but you will pay an “express” cleaning fee that amounts to roughly 1/3 the nightly rate.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Street parking available
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Omar Ingi Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness
Responded 4 Mar 2022
Dear bk_in_chgo03 Thank you for giving yourself the time to make a review. We do appreciate all comments from our guests and use it to improve our hotel and services. We do have a perfect heating system and also lights in every corner of the rooms and it would have been great if you had come to Front desk and tell us about your problem so we could have either shown you how to use it properly or make necessary adjustments if needed. There are some other options to go the the city center apart of taking a taxi. The city bus goes every 7min from next corner straight to the center and it takes only 5min for the cost of $4. Your last sentence is a little bit unfair to the hotel. We do have check in at 2pm but if other guests check out early, we can arrange for an express cleaning which means that your room is put on priority and of course that will come at a cost. In our mind the cost for this service is very fair and remember that this is an option, not obligation. We do wish to see you again in the near future All the best Omar Ingi Magnússon, Front desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jes40 wrote a review Feb 2020
Fleetwood, United Kingdom86 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a 4 night stay.
On arrival our room was not ready and having been up since 3am this was a little inconvenient. However, we were offered a free meal in the restaurant which we had the next evening and really enjoyed.
The hotel is a bit far out but only half an hour brisk walk and the city tour buses stop just down the road and also the regular buses.
The rooms are large, warm and comfortable.
We did use the spa but only for about an hour as the pool is small and we could not have any treatments as they were fully booked so I would suggest booking before your stay if you want to use the facilities to their full potential.
All in all a nice hotel and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel G wrote a review June 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel for 2 reasons location and spa facilities.

Firstly location is good with ample parking.

Upon check in we were greeted and told the rules until a clear covid test was given. Mainly stay in your room but you can walk around with a mask on and make sure you social distance. We were told the phone number for reception and on we went. On further occasions when Speaking to reception I did find I was putting them out when requesting simple things.(below phone for room)

The room is a little dated but adequate.

The room had no phone so could not call reception. We prompted reception that this was the case but took 2 days to be rectified.

The room had a TV that if you wanted to watch needed resetting on every occasion.

The spa. While this is brand new the gym area is huge.with good equipment. The spa area I found was small. If there are more than 4 people in there it would be a squeeze when we tried to go we were told it closed at 4 by reception was actually 5. The receptionist for the gym appeared lovely when you could fine her. There were also children playing in the pool areas which I did not find good considering the atmosphere they are trying to create.

The bar area I found was good apart from the fact it appears to close early. 11pm. For a hotel this is extremely early and would expect to see this extended to a minimum 1 am.

Overall I would have chosen the other hotels that were cheaper as I only chose this based on facilities that unfortunately we're below my expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Omar Ingi Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Dear danielgT3011PI Thank you so much for choosing Hótel Ísland for your stay in Reykjavik. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our location, as you say this is only 5min taxi ride from the city center, but still guarantees a good nights sleep since we don't have the city center noise during night. We can admit that during the strict Covid rules it was challenging for us to manage each and every guest but fortunately Iceland is now in a better place in regards to all of this. We have changed our SPA rules in a way that now all children are forbidden to go to the SPA area due to safety reasons and also to ensure more privacy and calm in this relaxing area. Should you wish to stay here again, please contact us directly and we will make sure that you will experience one of our spacious and renovated rooms. All the best Omar Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gemsxxx wrote a review Nov 2021
Basingstoke, United Kingdom289 contributions122 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is just okay. The location is quite far out.
The good -
Breakfast was good, there wasn’t a great choice but it was good what we did eat.
The housekeeping were brilliant and cleaned our room to a high standard
Hotel room we stayed in was huge
The bad -
The staff are incredibly rude and unhelpful. At breakfast the staff were rude, but the worst were at reception. I booked two trips through the hotel and when the bus came the guy told us he was not here for us. I asked the receptionist after waiting a further 40 minutes where our transfer was, she proceeded to tell us the bus had left without us and advised paying for a taxi to go, despite paying extra to be picked up. We ended up missing the trip. The receptionist told me ‘it’s nothing to do with me’ errrrr it is love I booked through the hotel.
I am still fighting to get our money back.
The location is very far out and the ‘shopping street’ just looks like 100 expensive ikeas.

I wouldn’t return to this hotel nor Iceland actually.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Omar Ingi Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Dear Gemsxxx, Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback. It is unfortunate that you felt this way, but it needs to be mentioned that at no point during your stay did you ask to speak to a manager (myself) to voice any of the below issue. If you have done so, I would have been more than happy to address them and speak to the staff you claim were so rude to you, and have done my very best to improve anything you were unhappy about it. In regards to you missing your trip, it is not the receptionists responsibility to keep track of your trip itinerary or keep track of what time you should be down for your pick up, it is all stated on your trip voucher. The trip voucher clearly states what time the pick up starts and that you have to be standing outside the hotel waiting to be picked up . The receptionist has also stated that you were extremely aggressive, hostile and confrontational towards him, despite him trying to explain the situation to you and despite his attempts to find you an alternative solution for the pickup you missed due to not being outside on time. You behavior made him and other guests present at the time feel very uncomfortable. We wish you all the best Omar Ingi Magnússon, Front desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
guennie3 wrote a review Apr 2022
Cambridge, United Kingdom420 contributions54 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel as part of a 'Secret Escapes' package. It was further from the centre of Reykjavik than we expected but the 40 minute walk was easy even for we retirees. Reception staff were so helpful, particularly Jenny who recommended trips and restaurants and booked them for us. Reception also booked taxis that arrived within a few minutes. On arrival we found ourselves with a twin room instead of a double but this was sorted within minutes. Room was basic but warm and comfortable enough. Plenty of space. Shower was good enough, though toiletries were in a dispenser that didn't work too well. The room cleaning service seemed to be in the afternoon rather than the morning which was a bit inconvenient as it was usually just as we arrived back from a day out and wanted to chill out in our room. We didn't use the spa - why would you with lagoons nearby? Breakfast was really good. Lots of choice of cooked bacon and eggs, pastries, fruit, cereals, cheese, meats and delicious bread etc. On our last morning we were unable to have breakfast in the restaurant due to our early departure but were able to collect a most exceptional picnic breakfast at reception to take away with us. We used the bar a couple of times and ate at the restaurant on our last night. The food and service in the restaurant were excellent but we were a bit surprised when we couldn't order dessert as it was by then after 9pm and the kitchen was closed. All in all we had a very pleasant stay here and really didn't need anything more luxurious as we were out and about enjoying Iceland most of the time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor which was quiet enough.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Omar Ingi Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness
Responded 13 June 2022
Dear guennie3 Thank you for your positive rating of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Omar Ingi Magnusson Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angelstar_bc asked a question Apr 2023
Nashville, Tennessee50 contributions14 helpful votes
Does this hotel have laundry facilities?
Answer from Chris P
Munich, Germany72 contributions16 helpful votes
I don't think so - not for guests anyway, though they may take in items and charge "per item". There were no public washing machines, if thats what you meant.
Answer from atticus47
Baden, Austria51 contributions27 helpful votes
No charge for parking. Public spaces are situated across the street from the hotel.
Answer from Annette H
12 contributions
Hi Jessica. In relation to pick up and drop of it was prefect. The bus tours operators have a great system. They send aminibus around to all hotels and collect passengers. You are then brought to the bus depot and meet your tour guide here on the main bus. It's very well organised. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk to the main street where all the main shops and restaurants are but saying that there are supermarkets and cafes and shops close to hotel too.
Answer from Heather B
Providence, Rhode Island659 contributions161 helpful votes
Hello! I was there a few weeks ago and the breakfast time was 6:30am - 10:00am. Hope that helps.
Travel dreams wrote a tip Apr 2024
Helsinki, Finland87 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Happy hour 16-18"
Read full review
Mark H wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Happy Hour at the bar means drinks are half price! "
Read full review
Matt933 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom11 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the city pass, it really opens up the city via the excellent bus system."
Read full review
Jacqui L wrote a tip Feb 2024
7 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy to get the bus into town"
Read full review
Sarah C wrote a tip Feb 2024
United Kingdom42 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Download the Hop app to get a scotter, scan the bar code and ride now. So easy. You can leave anywhere And log off. Free parking across "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Reykjavik area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$206 - AU$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park inn by radisson island reykjavik hotel, park inn reykjavík, reykjavík park inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Park Inn by Radisson
LOCATION
IcelandCapital RegionReykjavikHáaleiti
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HÓTEL ÍSLAND SPA & WELLNESS (AU$206): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Reykjavik, Iceland) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness
Which popular attractions are close to Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness?
Nearby attractions include Reykjavík Art Museum Ásmundarsafn (0.3 km), Klifurhusid (0.2 km), and Snoker og Poolstofan (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness?
Conveniently located restaurants include VOX Brasserie & Bar, Krúska Reykjavik, and Brasserie Askur.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness have airport transportation?
Yes, Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Polish, Hungarian, Danish, and Icelandic.
Are there any historical sites close to Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Einar Jonsson Sculpture Museum (Listasafn Einars Jonssonar) (2.2 km), The settlement exhibition (3.0 km), and Videy Island (3.0 km).
All Reykjavik HotelsReykjavik Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ReykjavikHotels near Hótel Ísland Spa & Wellness
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars