We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My wife & I stayed at Castle House Luxury Apartments for 2 nights in October 2014 after we found a lot of positive reviews on Trip Advisor.
Right after booking our stay online, I received a helpful email with a bunch of tips on how...More
Response from Ingibergur T, Manager at Castle House Luxury ApartmentsResponded 13 October 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us
The buzzer/keys in envelope is meant to be a backup system for meeting and greeting all guests.
We do meet many on arrival but if we are in the other buildings...More
Not much to add to all the other positive reviews about this place. I go to Iceland every year or so for work. This place offers the best level of comfort for value that I've experienced in 25 years or so of staying in Reykjavik....More
We took advantage of a flight from London to Toronto to stop over in Iceland for two nights to experience something totally special in the world of travel. The Castle House was strongly recommended on Trip Advisor as a great small apartment hotel to stay...More
My wife and I stayed with our young daughter at the Castle House apartments for a few nights last spring. They are great rooms. Clean and reasonably priced. The service was very good, although we never actually saw any of the staff. There is an...More
We're here right now and have no complaints. Beds are comfy, and the location is QUIET, yet very easy walking distance to the wild side of weekend life in Reykjavik (if you're into that). A half block from the lake, which has some nice bird...More
1 Thank Stef4115
Response from Ingibergur T, Manager at Castle House Luxury ApartmentsResponded 25 September 2014
Thank you for your review.
There is complimentary shampoo in the dispenser on the shower wall which should always be replenished during the daily maid service.
If for some reason you are out, please call us on the 24/7 number and we will immediately refill...More
We were picked up at the corner of the road for our trips 50 metres. We had a ground floor studio so no stairs! Very close to town. We will definitely go back to this accommodation. Prices in Iceland generally are very... More
We were picked up at the corner of the road for our trips 50 metres. We had a ground floor studio so no stairs! Very close to town. We will definitely go back to this accommodation. Prices in Iceland generally are very expensive. We were shocked- more expensive than Switzerland!!