We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 655: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We had a good stay in Iceland. The location of the apartments is fantastic as it's 2 minute walk to the main strip. We had the top floor apartment which meant we had no noise from the street. The couple of points that are making this am good hotel and not fantastic is the fact that there are no lifts...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sukhandraj
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights and were very satisfied with our stay. We stayed on the top floor which was nice since we did not hear any noise on top of us. The accommodations were as we expected. Just as seen on the photos. It was nice that it is a serviced apartment, had fresh towels every day (if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeinJapan
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dee, Hello and thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your 7 nights at our facilites and that you were satisified with the apartment and its location.. We appreciate your recommendations and hope that we will see you next time when you visit Reykjavík. All the best, Reykjavik4you Team

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Reykjavik4you did not disappoint! Iceland was our first stop on a 4 country European tour and we could not have been happier with our accommodations at Reykjavik4you. I travel for business atleast 100 nights per year and am very much a "hotel snob". I decided at the last minute to switch from the most expensive, top rated hotel in Reykjavik...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kyler34
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kyler34, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write it. We are happy that you chose to stay with us rather than the most expensive hotel in Reykjavik. We are also delighted to hear/read that your experience was perfect. It doesn't get better than that! Thanks again for the review and we will see you...

Finland
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed four nights in this apartment hotel. It is located just three blocks away from the main shopping streets. So close to everything but far enough to have a silent location. Parking spaces available. The two bedroom apartment we had was spacious and quality was alright. Nothing luxurious, not even specifically high quality, but all was fine. However, our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaatinen
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jaatinen. As you said, you did call me when you stayed with us last summer and addressed the issues mentioned in your review. I thought that there would be no misunderstanding between us when we ended the phone call. Believe me, I took you complaint very seriously and went over these issues with my staff to put clear focus...

Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The rooms of this apartment hotel were excellent at this price range. Location is perfect for city stay. Supermarkets are just round the corner. I cannot find any fault with them. However, we came here at the end of round the Iceland tour. We had to carry our luggage up several floors in narrow steep staircases. When I was researching...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Peter-the-Egg
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Hello and thank you for our review. It is true that the building at Bergstaðastræti has no elevator but for most of our guests it has not been a problem. Our staff can carry the bags up the stairs for you during or after check-in. The building in Laugavegur where our Deluxe 2 bedroom apartments are does have...

Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is a great apartment hotel conveniently located near the downtown shopping area. The units have full kitchens so you can save money if you wish on food. The staff is friendly and helpful, they even provide a local cell phone. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. This is the second time we have stayed here and would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike_B52033
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike. Hello and thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you liked your second visit to our facilities and that you would stay here again. So hopefully we will see you again (and again) very soon! All the best, Reykjavik4you Team

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I loved everything about this apartment! Plenty of room for 3 of us, loved having our own kitchen and living room area to relax in. Definitely felt like we had rented an apartment for the week as opposed to staying in a cookie-cutter hotel room. Check-in/out was very convenient. Free wi-fi (excellent) and parking. The location can't be beat--right across...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chelle2006
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chelle, We love to get lovely reviews so thank you for taking the time to write it and post it to TripAdvisor. We loved to hear that you loved everything about the apartment. It is our goal to make our guests feel at home so it was good to know we succeeded in that. We would love to have...

Upper Arlington, Ohio
Reviewed 30 September 2016

For my wife and I this was our first trip to Iceland. We had a two bedroom apartment with plenty of room and a full kitchen. The apartment is in a great location; within walking distance to shops and restaurants. There is also a free shuttle to a shopping mall and inexpensive city busses. While we were there we took...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scott J
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scott J, Hello and thank you for the nice words about our hotel and staff. We are happy to know you liked the apartment and its location. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. All the best, Reykjavik4you Team

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

After traveling around the countryside for three days we got into Reykjavik about 8 PM. The staff got us checked in, carried our luggage up to her room and pointed us in the direction of some restaurants. The accommodations were excellent and a good value for Iceland. We would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rusty1224
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear visitor, Hello and thank you for the review and taking the time to write it and post online. We're glad you liked your stay and if or when you decide to visit Reykjavík again, we are definitely still going to be here to welcome you. Until then, all the best Reykjavík4you Team

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We arrived at 7am and there wasn't anyone in the reception office. We spoke to the staff over the intercom and were buzzed in. As we were unable to check in yet, the staff kindly allowed us to keep our luggage in the reception so that we could proceed with our Day tour. Check in after we got back was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AmandaWJ1010
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Hello and thank you for your lovely review. We are so grateful for the kind words and are glad you liked the apartment. Making families feel at home is what we strive for so we are very satisfied when we hear our guests describe their stay with these words. Hopefully we will see you again soon. All the...

704 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (269)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (379)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment (90)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (73)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (53)
Viewed
Second One Bedroom Apartment (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Third One Bedroom Apartment (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 52 in Reykjavik
961 reviews
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#6 of 52 in Reykjavik
932 reviews
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#4 of 52 in Reykjavik
522 reviews
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#15 of 52 in Reykjavik
3,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reykjavik4you Apartments offer great accommodation in Iceland in twenty new apartments in city center of Reykjavik. The apartments are fully furnished with fully equipped kitchen, with towels, bathrobes, slippers and linens. All the apartments have flat screen TV, DVD and iPod dock and hi-fi internet connection. Reykjavik4you Apartments is a small family company with personal service. If you need to rent a car in Iceland, we can offer you a comfortable car rental service that car will waiting for you in the free parking area at the hotel. We offer also our guests free booking service for Day Tour in Iceland. All our guests will have the option of the services to be picked-up at the hotel in start of the trip and returned there in end of the trip. If you are looking for a hotel in Reykjavik or home away from home in Iceland, Reykjavik4you Apartments is the perfect choice for you and you family on your journey to Reykjavik. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Address: Bergstadastraeti 12, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Price Range: $287 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Milton
Dyer, Indiana
2 months ago
11 months ago
Milton
20 days ago

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in ground floor apartment and”
BupeshG, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms over the alley--people are very chatty waiting for their Northern Lights bus in the wee hours”
606daphnes, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request floor above ground level”
Siwellady, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's expensive in Iceland, so this apartment is ideal as a base.”
julesFlitwick, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose higher floors for quietness.”
fannyl585, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5