We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Luxury Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Embassy Luxury Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Luxury Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay here. When we first booked we received some very helpful emails with information, which we used to research what we wanted to do in Iceland before we arrived. The apartments are very centrally located and in a quiet residential area. Our apartment itself was very spacious, and very neat and clean. It also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henmanfan
London
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment (no. 70) & was delighted with everything. Excellent location for restaurants, grocery stores, shops, Gray Line office, harbour but in a lovely quiet street. Spotlessly clean, spacious, warm & well equipped. It had free wi-fi which was a bonus. The cleaner came every day. We were very impressed with everything, right from the booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindyLoo28
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We booked with Northern Comfort Apartments but had to postpone our trip when our flight was canceled due to bad weather. Icelandair, Blue Lagoon, and Time Tours Iceland all kindly refunded 100% of our reservation fees, regardless of their cancellation policies. Northern Comfort Apartments was unique in its unwillingness to accommodate us due to events that were beyond our control....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MyronKarl
Freyja D, Owner at Embassy Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Fortunately this gentleman did not stay at the Embassy Luxury Apartments and this is not a review of the apartments Instead this is a „revenge review“ He booked an apartment at a low rate on non refundable terms Then, the day before arrival, he let us know his plane was not leaving because of the weather and demanded a refund...

Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

We are currently staying here and cannot fault it. Our one bed apartment is spotlessly clean, spacious, comfy, very well equipped and maybe most importantly at the moment - lovely and warm. Its location is perfect, just a few minutes walk into town but in a quiet road. There is plenty of information including maps and free wifi. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
Blyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with my mum in apartment 80. Apartment 80 is the smallest apartment but the size was absolutely perfect for us! The apartment was equipped with everything we could possibly need. It also had free wi-fi which was good for contacting people back home. The apartment was spotless when we arrived and cleaned on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddyson L
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

Our apartment (138) was beautifully furnished and immaculately clean. It was also huge for just the 2 of us but we had somehow had a lucky bonus upgrade :-) Right in the centre of town so you can walk to all the great restaurants. Very efficient booking and information service from Freja. Would highly recommend. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
Blyth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We are a Mum and Adult daughter we stayed here as we were looking for accommodation near the centre of Reykjavik at a reasonable Price. This apartment was lovely. It was very clean,warm and central. Everything was perfect not the largest of apartments but how much room do you need...I would fully recommend this apartment. Ours was number 80

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keren C
Freyja D, Owner at Embassy Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Apartment 80 is the smallest apartment at the Embassy. The others are larger (some much larger) one, two and three bedroom apartments. You can view all our apartments (pictures and descriptions) by clicking "Hotel Website" at the top of column. I look forward to seeing you...

Alloa
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We stayed in the 2 bedromm ground floor apartment with friends over New Year and it was fantastic. The place is furnished to a really good standard and is super warm. The only draw back was that in the kitchen there is no oven facility which was a it of a problem when we wanted to cook a pizza!!!! It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bovington-Smythe
Union, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 January 2015

We stayed in apt 70 (3 bedroom ) apartment at Castle House in November 2014 for 5 days. Perfect stay for 5 days. The apartment was clean, cozy, and equipped with everything a family of 6 needs. The apartment is centrally located, within 5-10 minute walk from shops and some attractions. Parking was a bit challenging (make sure to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gailstrails
Florida
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Our 4-night stay at the Embassy Apartments (Apartment 100) was fantastic! Our first impression - very early check-in when our flight arrived at 6 a.m. The apartment was ready to go when we arrived that morning. We were able to have a nice rest that morning due to this added convenience. The apartment was very clean with every single amenity...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie_USA_FL

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Miõborg
Castle House Luxury Apartments
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 53 in Reykjavik
932 reviews
Miõborg
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#3 of 53 in Reykjavik
481 reviews
Captain Reykjavik Guesthouse
#4 of 105 in Reykjavik
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Embassy Luxury Apartments

Address: Gardastraeti 40, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Price Range: $174 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Luxury Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Embassy Luxury Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very Comfortable!!”
 of 5 bubbles stevecX2011LR, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Apartment 90 was perfect for our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles thirtythree, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so some people might have a hard time carrying luggage up the flight of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles chewpei, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have stairs to climb to get to them. It may not be a good choice for everyone.”
  • Soap is provided.
  • Bathroom with a heated towel rack and heated floors.
 of 5 bubbles 155marleel, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“good location, cooking facility, spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Heath_Huang, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5