We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Keilir

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Keilir
Hotel Keilir
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Keilir
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Good parking area. Easy to check in and everything very smooth. Newly decorated and very modern. Our room had everything we needed. I want to thank for the hospitality, everything was as promised. My very best Lewis!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgelewis3
Lund, Sweden
Reviewed 14 December 2016

had a great stay at this hotel. All the hotel standards were good. breakfast was good, nice view and a polite staff working all day and night. My experience staying here was good. Price was also very fair. I will recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thrainn
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

This was the last night of my honeymoon. The room was nothing like how it was described (no balcony or minibar, TV and fridge didn't work) and didn't resemble the pictures at all. When my husband brought this to the attention of the only staff on site, he was threatening and told us we could leave if we didn't like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pennyearlaneb
stinnson, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Keilir, responded to this review

It didn't matter what we offered to you, an upgrade was not enough and after talking nicely to you, you just said "no problem" and you went up to your room and used it. You where requesting things which cost more than you payed for and I offered you refund before you used the room. It is a disgraceful comments...

Toronto, ON
Reviewed 28 November 2016

After our stay we phoned to let them know that my hat and gloves were left on the radiator in the room, and that we could return in a few days to pick them up. The receptionist was extremely unhelpful. We were told to phone back when the cleaning lady would be in the next day - 22 hours later....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret R
stinnson, Manager at Hotel Keilir, responded to this review

Dear Margraret, you phoned the staff and told them you forgot your hat but sorry we did not have any info about gloves. We are all the time sending out things that people ask us for and that takes a trip to the postoffice and cost alot to send from Iceland. We are very helpful, so this must be some...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for business. Had to wake up early and meet clients in Keflavik. The hotel is ok for a one night stay if you're headed to or from the airport. The location is good regarding the airport and there are some shops and bars around. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room could have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G-Jokulsdottir
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel! Clean, comfortable, warm and friendly. We stayed 4 nights and it was an excellent place to come back to after a day exploring. Breakfast was good, plenty of cereal, toast, fruit, tea and coffee. Beds were comfy, we asked for more pillows and they were with us in minutes. Nothing was too much trouble. All staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie S
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Clean hotel with friendly staff and conveniently located about 10 minutes from Keflavik Airport. Nice hotel to finish up a great Iceland trip unfortunately had to skip the free breakfast since we had an early morning flight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
Aberdeen, Maryland
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This hotel is close to the airport and located withing walking distance of several bars/restaurants in Keflavik. Good for some, maybe not so good for others. We came in on a late (midnight) flight, and after collecting our rental car, we found this hotel very easily, which we were thankful for. There doesn't seem to be dedicated hotel parking, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1987porsche944
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Comfy place, with very nice and good service (check in, breakfast as from 05.00 !!, free airport shuttle) Clean, comfortable place (good bedding), recommendable place, ideal when your plane back home is around 07.00 / 08.00 in the morning, as its some 5 minutes drive from the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim B
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Hotel was nice and clean.the staff is freindly and helpfull.they gave me good advice on what to do in the country as well as some cultural lessons.i would go back to that hotel for sure and i would recomend it to everyone Exellent service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilson l

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Quad Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keflavik hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Keflavik
Hotel Keflavik
#2 of 9 in Keflavik
769 reviews
3.2 km away
Base Hotel
Base Hotel
#5 of 9 in Keflavik
40 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#4 of 9 in Keflavik
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Berg
Hotel Berg
#1 of 9 in Keflavik
729 reviews
3.7 km away
Airport Hotel Aurora Star
0.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Keilir is a Family run hotel in the heart of Keflavik / Reykjanesbaer . Located on the city's main street, Hafnargata, shopping and other amenities are within easy walking distance and Keflavik International Airport is just a 5-minute drive away. Hotel Keilir is a fantastic place to serve as your base of exploration for Iceland, especially for passengers looking to make the most of a shorter stopover in Iceland. The view from Hotel Keilir is unique both from the street and oceanside. There are a number of quality restaurants in the vicinity and the Blue Lagoon spa and resort is just 15 minutes away. Reykjavik is 40 minutes by bus or car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Keilir

Address: Hafnargata 37, Keflavik 230, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Southern Peninsula > Keflavik
Price Range: $130 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Keilir 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Keilir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keilir Hotel Keflavík
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Keilir staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Keilir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the north of the building so you can keep an eye out for the northern lights.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkAndreasJones, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Close to airport but without the noise, ask for the bay side, not street side”
 of 5 bubbles royc942, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Everything”
 of 5 bubbles patel19812016, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea side was fabulous!”
 of 5 bubbles georgelewis3, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the water for a quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 1987porsche944, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay