We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Edinburg, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The room was nice but for the price you would have expected it to be much nicer. They don't have much parking, the lot fills quickly and hopefully you can park at the gas station or the street. We had to get our key cards reprogrammed every time you left the hotel, a bit ridiculous if you stay more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you experienced problems with the key cards. Unfortunately they can demagnetized if kept near cellphones. I agree that it can be quite frustrating to get the keys reissued constantly. I apologize for the inconvenience and we will certainly look into what we...

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Thought it might be nicer for the price but when you are close to an airport you can charge anything. Shower was funky and the rooms were more like an Ibis but this is expensive Iceland. Staff was very nice and helpful. I had to ask for a hair blower but It wasn't a problem. Room was OK for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lu B
IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to read that the hotel did not totally meet your expectations. However I am glad that you found the team helpful and friendly. We are always working on improving our guests experience and your comments help us to achieve...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I hate airport hotels, and never stay in them. I chose this place because we were landing at midnight and I didn't want to drive an hour into Reykjavik that night. It was perfectly acceptable and also perfectly unremarkable. It was an average experience. It served the purpose of giving us a place to crash for the night. The drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0ckSalt
IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Our aim is to give each guest a pleasant and memorable experience. I apologize that we did not succeed this time. I also regret that we could not change your opinion about...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Overall the hotel wasn't terrible, it just didn't live up to expectations. Had I read the reviews on TripAdvisor more thoroughly I would have seen that a large portion of the hotel was still not renovated, and wouldn't have been so surprised to open the door (with a V-Ring punch card no less) to a room transported from the 60's,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are happy to see that you found the location and the shuttle service convenient for the early morning flight. I am very sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations and apologize for any shortcomings. We are in the process of renovating...

Spotsylvania, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha Marshall W
Reviewed 25 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi E
IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport, responded to this review

Ulceby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

OK the title may seem a little harsh and it probably is but its also true. There is a lack of choice in the town and the Park Inn stands out like a beacon against the desolate landscape. Don't get me wrong, I like Park Inns and often stay at the one at Heathrow but this one seems to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad that you visited our restaurant when exploring Keflavik. It is pleasant to read that you had a great dining experience and found the food fresh and appetizing. We are also happy to see that you found the hotel modern, light and airy. Thank you for sharing your impressions and views with us. It is always...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Stayed for a few nights on a trip to visit family. Within ten minutes of leaving airport we were in the hotel. Clean and fresh rooms. Excellent breakfast if you can time it to avoid the bus tours which seem to make up a big part of hotel business. Helpful staff that ensured we got a free shuttle ride back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gildo30
IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your visit in Iceland. Thank you for your review! It is so good to see that you liked our overall services and facilities. That you are willing to stay with us again is the best recommendation! Thank you very much and warm regards on behalf of the...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I am here on a post-walking tour night because our flights leave early in the morning. The staff is professional & multi-lengual. You are a block from the beach walk, souvenir shops to spend your leftover krone & casual restaurants. Rooms are nicely appointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna C
IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am so pleased to read that you found our staff to be professional and the rooms well appointed. Also great to see that you got to experience the local shopping and the wonderful coast line near the hotel. Thank you very much for having chosen to stay with us and...

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

My family of 4 stayed here for an overnight stay prior to our early morning flight to the airport. I will start with the positives. The staff were welcoming and very courteous. The shuttle to the airport next morning was organised, and this arrived promptly and efficiently. Our rooms (which we needed to be interconnecting for our children) were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and for your review. I am extremely sorry that your room smelt of smoke and that it negatively impacted your stay. The hotel is entirely non smoking according to Icelandic law and there is a fine for those who break it. It does not happen often that guests do...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keflavik hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Keflavik
Hotel Keflavik
#2 of 9 in Keflavik
739 reviews
3.9 km away
Airport Hotel Aurora Star
3.1 km away
Base Hotel
Base Hotel
#5 of 9 in Keflavik
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Keilir
Hotel Keilir
#7 of 9 in Keflavik
343 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Berg
Hotel Berg
#1 of 9 in Keflavik
730 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#4 of 9 in Keflavik
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The management and staff at Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport extend a warm welcome to you and stand ready to make your time in Keflavik and the Reykjanes peninsula unforgettable.• 5 min. from the Keflavik International Airport • 4-star accommodation • Popular local restaurant: VOCAL • Bar & Café • 77 rooms- Standard / Superior / Suite • Free heated indoor parking • Wireless Internet • Art gallery featuring Icelandic artists • Located in Keflavik's city center • 15-min. drive to the Blue Lagoon • 2-minute walk to the sea • Walk to bars, clubs & restaurants • Free Transport to Keflavík Airport for our hotel guests every 30 minutes between 05.00am and 08.00am and one trip at 12.00pm. • Please confirm this option with reception before arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport

Address: Hafnargata 57, Keflavik 230, Iceland (Formerly Icelandair Hotel in Keflavik)
Region: Iceland > Southern Peninsula > Keflavik
Price Range: $141 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icelandair Flughotel Keflavík
Icelandair Flughotel Hotel Keflavík
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Reykjavik Keflavik Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe ask for upgraded rooms? There is no way ours was.”
 of 5 bubbles icechik74, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street, and preferably a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles G2331ZVjohnc, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only ate here I'm afraid”
 of 5 bubbles MikeB804, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non-construction wing/floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mahtomedigirl, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“101 is more of an apartment than a room”
 of 5 bubbles robinh687, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay