We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ada Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Ada Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Ada Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with genuine smiles from the front desk staff. The room was clean and comfortable, they really do need an upgrade though but fine. I and my girlfriend arrived the day before Valentine’s Day so were offered to stay for valentines dinner the following day. However the staff went above and beyond expectations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marx V
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was nervous about going to Ada Beach due to some of the reviews; however, you should not believe everything you read. Stayed here for a 7 night. Small room but was clean and amazing sea view. Bathroom was clean and towels were changed every day. The staffs were just amazing. They responded to all our requests. They gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erik Rozay T
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was disgusting! It smelt, the hotel room was horrible. The carpet had stains and the bedding was dirty plus the staff where really rude and unhelpful. Me and my husband couldn't stay there for one night we had to leave to stay at another hotel! Don't stay there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geegee12345
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geegee12345! Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to find that our hotel did not meet the standards that you had expected. Please let me kindly correct some points that you mentioned. We are appalled that your room smelt and bedding was dirty and wish that you would have reported this to us for an immediate resolution. As...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The staff were uninterested, the rooms were mediocre, I did not want to stay again, the prohibited signs were hanging from outside. Staff not polite. Breakfast mediocre, 5 minutes by car to the nearest casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank musicologg
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear musicologg! Many thanks for your review, we do appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so sorry to hear how staff was uninterested to serve our guests and not polite That is not the service that we pride ourselves and our staff with. We have taken your comments and used them as a...

wales
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We visited this hotel in September, myself and my wife and my daughter with her 2 sons aged 9 & 7 yrs. We travelled with Cyprus Paradise from Manchester with Turkish Airlines The plane was comfy, staff on board friendly and food and drinks were good.On approaching Istanbul ( where we had to land and change aircraft ) we circled...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank glascwm
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed at the Ada Beach Hotel and Spa for a week in September, this was a late honeymoon. We emailed the hotel a month before we left the UK to ask if there was any chance of an upgrade on our arrival, we didn’t get any reply back. Once we arrived at the hotel, it became apparent why we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Impys
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Ada Hotel for a week's holiday. There were good and bad points about the hotel. We upgraded our room as we didn't like the first room we were given. Really nice spacious room, with a lovely balcony with great sea views. The downside was, we kept flooding the bathroom floor as it had no shower curtain. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicci_0570
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I went here for the day as the pictures I'd seen looked lovely. Well when we got there it seemed ok We paid 50 lira for the 2 of us and that was with lunch which was a good price. But the facilities were really poor, the sun beds need replacing and the whole beach area needs a repaint and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beddington_55
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beddington_55 Thank you for wrıtıng us a review and for visiting our hotel. We are pleased that you appreciated our beaches although dısappoınted that some of our outdoor facilıties were not up to your standards. We shall look into these areas and are greatful for you lettıng us know. It ıs great to hear that you enjoyed our food...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This is the first time i have come across something like this unbelievable i paid for breakfast and dinner and they charged for water and the food is free. Thats unbelievable. This is the worst hotel i ever been. Drink are not free and disgusting food. The foods are terrible and i paid for no reason. Dont come to this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruken U
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ruken U The Ada Beach Hotel welcomes both negatıve and positive feedback however we find your review an unfair exaggeration of the truth. Our menu is based on the most popular choıces of our guests and the majorıty of our guests apprecıate our varıety. You will find that all 3 star hotels ın Cyprus (unless on an all ınclusıve...

Hungary
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The hotel is nice, but far away from the city center. The staff is very very helpful and kind, all our requested is solved when we are alerted them about it. Our room was simple, but quite good for this price. The air condition is free of use, and it's need it too, because there is too hot! The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pszabe
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pszabe Thank you for your revıew. We are grateful for your complıments regardıng our facilıtıes and good value. To clarify, our hotel is only a 15 minute ride away from the main town centre and a bus can be caught from the top of the hill, which is only a few minutes walk. It ıs unfortunate that you dıd...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsancak - Karavas
1.8 km away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#3 of 9 in Alsancak - Karavas
278 reviews
1.3 km away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
7.9 km away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 28 in Kyrenia
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Merit Crystal Cove
Merit Crystal Cove
#2 of 9 in Alsancak - Karavas
361 reviews
12.1 km away
Hotel Sempati
Hotel Sempati
#6 of 7 in Lapta
512 reviews
4.5 km away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#8 of 28 in Kyrenia
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ada means "island" in Turkish and is an apt name for this delightful hotel situated on the beach, adjacent to the crystal clear Mediterranean Sea of Northern Cyprus. Relax and unwind in our terrace bar and watch the sunset on one of the most unspoilt islands of the Mediterranean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ada Beach Hotel

Address: Sehitlik Sokak | Kyrenia, Alsancak - Karavas 9200, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Alsancak - Karavas
Price Range: $44 - $4,442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ada Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with cyprus paradise so you can book your Ada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ada Beach Hotel Cyprus/Alsancak - Karavas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ada Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Ada Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had adjoining rooms 307 and 308 fabulous sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles glascwm, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All have a sea view but 3rd floor and above are quiet as 1st floor will hear noise from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles krissied2014, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the sea are the best”
 of 5 bubbles andysI9744WB, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would not like to advise anyone of rooms. Possible top floor miht be best for view and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles j0hnarr, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room was kept very clean - towels changed daily and bed linen kept clean and regularly changed.”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5