We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

Hotels.comUSD 109*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Panoramas (45)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Bruselas, Bélgica
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Quite a standard Radisson offering: comfortable, clean, good location (5-10 min walk to the center). Positives: quiet, very comfortable bed, good breakfast, welcoming reception. To be improved: shower - the shower head is just way too small and does not give a good "experience" in the morning, plus the water pressure (4th floor) could be much better. Other than that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuri H
Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Dear Yuri H, thank you for your review about Aleksanteri. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with the bath room in your room. Our maintenance will have a look at this. We are constantly improving our services and appreciate all the feedback to help us to work on that. However I am delighted to hear that...

Joensuu, Finland
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The first overnight stay in the old side, left a little cold impression. Because of to the high room or a dark interior, don't know? Another overnight stay in a renewed side felt much better. Both times and both rooms were great and soft beds, with clean white bedlinen. This is the best what Radisson offer and because of that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vonKassu
Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Dear vonKassu, thank you for you review about Aleksanteri. Aleksanteri has a versatile history within the two buildings dating all the way back to 1880. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beds which are specially desingned for Radisson Blu Hotels in Finland. We truly hope to see you as our guest in Aleksanteri also in the future,...

Grafenwohr, Germany
Reviewed 23 January 2017

You can never go wrong with Radisson Blu. Very nice rooms, nice staff, walking distance to many things such as food and drink. While I was there ; heavy building construction was going on effecting sleep in the early morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maltsoda
Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Dear Maltsoda, thank you for your nice review of Aleksanteri. We appreciate the fact that you find the location convenient. It truly is easy to reach easy by foot or by tram. The trendy Punavuori area offers a lot of options to explore. Our staff are more than happy to give reccomendations. I am sorry to hear that construction work...

Reviewed 20 January 2017

This hotel is centrally located in Helsinki. Historical buildings and the city center is nearby. Delicious breakfast, a comfortable and cozy feeling as well as nice staff makes this hotel very recommendable for either business or leisure in Helsinki. Especially for business this hotel has all you need. Be careful with parking outside though, you can quickly get a fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha N
Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Dear Natasha N, thank you for your amazing review about Aleksanteri. We are s happy to hear tha you were able to enjoy all our hotel services. A big thank you for mentioning our lovely staff, this always warms our hearts. Next to the hotel there is a private parking area, where you can park your car safely for 21...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I have been to better motels. I was shocked that this hotel is a Radisson Blu. The rooms are too small to fit a closet so they just put heaps of hangars on the wall and the bathrooms are similar to that of the HolidayInnExpress chain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peavler
Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Dear Peavler, thank you for your feedback about Aleksanteri. I am really sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your room size during your stay. Here at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri we also have bigger rooms, and so for next time please let us know about your wish and we try to do our best to organize you a bigger...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night. I walked from the trainstation to the hotel and that is no problem. It as a 15 minute walk. The room which in which I stayed was small but sufficient. The bed was great and the staff helped me to find a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen R
Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Hello Jeroen R, thank you for your nice review of Aleksanteri. We appreciate the fact that you find the location convenient. It truly is easy to reach easy by foot or by tram. Our beds are specially made for Radisson Blu hotels in Finland. Excellent to hear you slept well. Please follow us on Facebook @aleksanterihelsinki and on Instagram #aleksanterihelsinki...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normanw52
Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel lobby and restaurant are very stylish and the staff is very friendly. Unfortunately the rooms are very plain and simple styled (youth hostel style) but clean. I am very disappointed by the bathrooms because the shower cabin is not sealed to the floor so if you are having a shower you will be flooding the whole bathroom if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristian Z
Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Dear Kristian Z, thank you for your review about Aleksanteri. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the guest rooms at Aleksanteri. We are constantly improving our services and appreciate all the feedback to help us to work on that. However I am delighted to hear that you liked our cozy Lounge area. Also thank you...

ROME, Italy
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6560UAtizianac
Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Very cool spot - well located! The people are what make it - they mailed our electric tooth brush back to the US AND REFUSED PAYMENT FOR IT! A bartender whose family owns the best restaurant in Helsinki booked us a dinner on a Saturday!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
Nathalie H, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Aleksanteri, responded to this review

Dear Donna H, a huge thank you for your amazing review about Aleksanteri! It truly warms our hearts to hear that our staff made such an impact on you. We live with this feedback for long :) Looking forward to seeing you at Aleksanteri, your home away from home, also in the future. Meanwhile please follow us on Facebook @aleksanterihelsinki...

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Business Class (25)
Viewed
Business Room (20)
Viewed
Family King (15)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Accessible (13)
Viewed
Standard Family King (18)
Viewed
Standard King (20)
Viewed
Standard Queen (17)
Viewed
Standard Single (19)
Viewed
Standard Twin (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
GLO Hotel Art
#18 of 63 in Helsinki
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Finland's capital, the Radisson Blu Aleksanteri Hotel, Helsinki provides 4-star accommodation by the trendy Punavuori neighborhood. A dream hotel for guests who love that feeling of being at home, Aleksanteri combines high quality facilities and services of an international hotel chain with a cozy boutique spirit. Reflecting the diverse architecture of the city center, the hotel façade features 2 buildings with 2 design styles. Our Finnish home away from home offers rooms and suites furnished with details like tiled stoves and parquet floors. Amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and cable television add a modern flair to the hotel's vintage aesthetics. On-site dining, designed with a living room atmosphere, welcomes guests to try local cuisine and home cooking. Experience a true Finnish sauna and take advantage of our fitness area when staying at our Helsinki hotel. Meeting hosts searching for a convenient downtown venue may choose from our 2 on-site conference rooms for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Aleksanteri

Address: Albertinkatu 34, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Solo Sokos Hotel Aleksanteri)
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Price Range: $137 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Aleksanteri 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Aleksanteri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#21 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#28 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Aleksanteri staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Aleksanteri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't accept being checked into any room on any floor ending with a 25 (i.e. 225, 325, 425, etc)”
  • Dark, Dingy, Ceepy and Small
  • The Iron Leaked
  • The entrance to the room - the only one in a secluded stairwell!
  • Furniture is not maintained.
  • Needs a refurb and the water from the shower drips out of the cubicle everywhere
  • The result of a quick shower with the shower cubicle door closed!
Akaasha, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Has a "back" courtyard to enjoy coffee in the morning or a smoke at night without being in the front of the hotel on the main street.”
Maltsoda, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try business rooms”
  • Nice and white
  • Make it warm
  • Detail
  • View from the window
  • TV and coffee machine
  • Detail (old lamp)
  • Photo on the wall
OPP_lahti, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“At the moment there is a construction work next to the hotel. Ask a room on the other side of the hotel.”
  • My New Renaissance room
  • Very good beds
  • A New Renaissance room
  • The bathroom of a New Renaissance room
JariJK, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask different option”
  • Nice and white
  • Make it warm
  • Detail
  • View from the window
  • TV and coffee machine
  • Detail (old lamp)
  • Photo on the wall
OPP_lahti, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 109* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 109
HotelQuicklyUSD 115
TravelocityUSD 109
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates