We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hellsten Espoo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hellsten Espoo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Hong Kong
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

要行上斜路15-20分鐘才到酒店,拖著行李時真的很難行,很累 唯一好處是有開放式廚房,可煮食,不錯 The location was very inconvenience. Far away from public transport. You needed to go uphill for at least 15-20 minutes. But the kitchen was quite good. You can prepare your own dishes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n1118
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First the pros: Spacious rooms, in room sauna, good location, parking and friendly staff Now the cons: DIRTY. Oh, my goodness was it dirty. From the dust caked on the baseboards, to the crud caked onto the kitchen appliances and counters, to the gross bathroom tiles. Just dirty. Everywhere. Light switches, curtains and well....just dirty everywhere. BREAKFAST. In my opinion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDSA
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has several disadvantages which are not appreciable when you have a good company to stay with. Sauna in room gives many points up to the hotel. Nevertheless, kitchen hood, one socket and one lamp weren't working there in our room. Hairdryer should be borrowed at the Reception desk. Rooms are cleaned up once in 4 days, so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irina_ursu
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from Hell'sden. Staff seemed friendly (although never asked if I enjoyed my stay), lift was fast and free parking is convenient. The room was dirty, walls, shelves and cupboard doors. Breakfast was poor and juices were watered down. Vegetarian option was a good touch but general food quality is poor and options are limited. The main reason for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Hellsten_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Hellsten Espoo, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience from our hotel. I will forward your feedback to our housekeeper’s supervisor and restaurant staff. Our prices change daily based on the availability. The daily price rate includes parking, breakfast, wifi, use of sauna and laundry room and departure cleaning. Thank...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The beds are nice,, once a week new towels and cleaning. The rooms are big and it is nice to have your own kitchen. It is not very cosy but it is clean and good for a business visit. Breakfast is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvia S
Horsens, Denmark
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I can not recomend this hotel to anyone. So dirty all over the place. Located in an area with many foreigners. A lot of noise during the night. A truck parked outside early morning with its engine running through 30 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars662016
Hellsten_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Hellsten Espoo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it! We are truly sorry to hear that your room was not properly cleaned, it should not happen! Your feedback will be forwarded to the housekeeping supervisor to ensure the issue will be fixed as soon as possible. We always try to do our best to accommodate our guests....

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Clean and quiet environment and reasonably priced room rate! Breakfast was good too and all staffs are really friendly. But a bit far from the station, however, managable to walk. Overall very good experience for business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cosijik
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel is not really recommended for business purposes. The hotel is quite dated and worn. The rooms does not seem to have any noise insulation at all (I was kept awake by someone snoring, which was at the same level as my phone playing music). Also the refrigerator/freezer is quite loud and will turn on and of all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakob N
Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Before booking hotel rules allowed to stay the kids in existing beds without extra charge. I informed hotel that we do not need extra beds, but on the site hotel before our arrival already inserted extra beds and charged money for that without chances to take away these beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jopisj
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in Helsten,Espoo. This is apartment type of rooms where you can cook your own food,with cooking utensils. If your planning to stay in this area check the distance from metro station(approximately 10 mins walk towards lepavaara metro station and from lepavaara going to city it's just 5 mins via train)and this is uphill so better take cab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April V

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Espoo
GLO Hotel Sello
#2 of 12 in Espoo
320 reviews
Vironniemi
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
#36 of 64 in Helsinki
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Korpilampi
#3 of 12 in Espoo
167 reviews
Scandic Espoo
#6 of 12 in Espoo
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hellsten Espoo is situated in Leppavaara, one of the largest suburbs in Espoo. Sello shopping centre, one of the biggest in Finland, is less than 10 minutes walk away from the hotel. The area has great opportunities for outdoor exercise in a great running track and field stadium, which includes, for example a football field, a skiing stadium and an indoor swimming hall. In Leppavaara you can also find the most famous horse racing track in Finland. From Leppavaara train station you can get to Helsinki city centre in less than 20 minutes. Helsinki-Vantaa airport is also within a convenient distance. Hellsten Espoo has been renovated to a good standard. Several of our guests travelling in business stay here for longer periods. The front desk is open 24h. Restaurant Huivi in connection with the hotel, serves our clients from early morning to late evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hellsten Espoo

Address: Porarinkatu 3, Espoo 02650, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Espoo
Price Range: $109 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hellsten Espoo 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hellsten Espoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayat Hotel Espoo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hellsten Espoo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hellsten Espoo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with the Forest View are very quiet and have a good view of the woods !”
 of 5 bubbles Pavithra_Travel, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Be careful; housekeepers may come in without notice!”
 of 5 bubbles momeeted, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose room with sauna. It does not cost much more but are much bigger and with sauna.”
 of 5 bubbles argo141, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Just don't!”
 of 5 bubbles clau76, 26 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Ours was 415, it came with a cute little balcony. Nice.”
 of 5 bubbles pixiegypsie, 14 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay