We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Mike

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Mike
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Ok, so you might have to grab a late ferry that gets you in at 2AM. So, you're tired. At last you have come to a place with a delightful comfortable bed, and it's a 30-second walk from the ferry. (Don't take a taxi- that would be silly) Enjoy the view of the fishing boats setting out in the evening,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZebraTown
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, great position, located in the very center of Aegiali. The room was clean, nicely furnished, and had a nice terrace - terrific view on the harbor, beaches and mountains ! Free wifi with an high speed connection (more than 15 Go/sec), silent air conditioning. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices (fruits, hand-made cakes, italian... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe D
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We just stayed here for 12 days and had a wonderful time. As all the other reviewers have noted, the hotel is located next to the port and all rooms have views of the port or the sea, or generally both. The rooms are spotless with all conveniences and have small or large balconies where you can sit and enjoy... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeterandMartha
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We had a upstairs room, with a huge, comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. The balcony had lovely views over the harbour and beach and sitting out there was a very pleasant way to end an evening. The breakfast was outstanding, with some hot choices and really tasty breads and homebread jams and their own honey. The manager, Theo, was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank valnowell
Sue in London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Aegiali is a wonderful place and Mike Hotel a fabulous place to stay. It's seconds from the port and bus stop and really close to everything else you need. The rooms have a superb view and a small balcony to enjoy it from. Excellent bathroom, good air conditioning and an enormous bed. We loved it here!

Helpful?
Thank Soozy2005
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Incredibly adorable staff, fantastic location good rooms and a small terrace to have a drink overlooking the sunset. I love this hotel and it is such a good choice not only when your boat leaves early in the morning but just in general. I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank cassandra s
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015

A very convenient hotel next to the harbour. We only stayed 1 night but were made to feel very welcome. Unfortunately we are non-smokers and although our room had no smoking signs, the smell of stale tobacco was over whelming. Such a shame because it's a great little hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Xrissie
Thodoris73, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Mike, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for your review According to the Greek law, we are a strictly non-smoking hotel. Since we are non-smokers, we would also feel very bad in case we were given a room with the awful smell of smoke. That’s why, in the very rare cases that a client does not respect the Regulation and the other guests,... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We were staying on the top floor with a great Terrasse from which you can contemplate the best sunset. The manager of the hotel is the most helpful and service oriented guy that we have met so far in Greece. We could see the sea from our bed... This hotel clearly diserves more than 2** I would not stay elsewhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tripnicobar
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Fantastic location. Helpful ,kind and friendly stuff. Very clean rooms with excellent view on the big blue sea. Perfect in every aspect. The best hotel in amorgos. We will definitely visit the island again and stay in Mike hotel. Very good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine N
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We only stayed a few hours at this hotel as we had to catch the ferry at 1:30am. When we called to make a reservation we were told there was only one small room available, which suited our needs well enough. On being shown the room it was not so small and - surprise - had a small veranda with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gordon F

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aegiali
0.8 km away
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Aegiali
562 reviews
1.9 km away
Vigla Hotel
Vigla Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tholaria
263 reviews
0.7 km away
Askas Pension
Askas Pension
#1 of 8 in Aegiali
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Yperia Hotel
Yperia Hotel
#3 of 40 in Amorgos
158 reviews
0.2 km away
The Big Blue
The Big Blue
#2 of 8 in Aegiali
80 reviews
0.2 km away
Aelia Studios
Aelia Studios
#4 of 8 in Aegiali
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Mike

Address: Aegiali 840 08, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Aegiali
Price Range: $63 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mike Amorgos/Aegiali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mike staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mike staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the top floor have a bigger outside space.”
 of 5 bubbles Soozy2005, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooftop rooms best for view, extended sun shine, space ouside.”
 of 5 bubbles 866BillB, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
“They are all good, 9&10 are our pick”
 of 5 bubbles bobp288, 25 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a harbour view. The rooms on the top floor seem to have large roof terraces, possibly worth the extra stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles supreme_ruler1, 2 Jul 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay