We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

First Hotel G

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
First Hotel G
First Hotel G
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,085 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 472: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We asked for a quiet room. We got it in the middle of the hotel. The cost: No daylight, no view. But silence. Noisy reception. Crowded, but good breakfast. Situated on the central train station gives a feeling of staying in a mall. Not too bad, though. Google maps had a hard time finding a way to get there by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjell K
Erica H, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel G, responded to this review

Dear Kjell K, Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay. Regarding the parking a tip for next time might be to try the parking lots next to the hotel, you can by tickets for them at the Front Desk. Hope to see you here...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, easy for transport and shopping. Really nice staff. But I was surprised there was no heating for winter and not many tv channels in English (only really sky news). Water leaked all over the bathroom floor due to a flimsy shower screen that didn't seal. I would stay again but would consider paying more for a better room.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
Erica H, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel G, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. So nice to hear your compliment about our wonderful staff. We did have a couple of days where we had problems with the heating and the TV-Channels at the same time, we are very sorry about the inconvece this caused you. We hope to get the opportunity to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location is really nice to visit Gothenburg, convenient with all public transport around the corner. Wifi drops in and out as it pleases, strange that modern hotels outsource such a critical feature. TV is probably on the same system as it was unbearable to watch any program. Breakfast selection is ok, eggs are available to replace the "powder egg" scramble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niclas H
Gabriella J, Account Manager at First Hotel G, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review and your kind words about our friendly staff:) Sorry to hear that our hotel does not meet your expectations about the TV channels and WiFi. We do hope you had a great time in Gothenburg though and wish to see you again! Best Regards Gabriella Jankovska First Hotel G

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Very good location and very good breakfast But We had a complain when we arrived. The bathroom was dirty. The cleaning lady should go there when we was on a show but she didn't so we made a new complain. Also a new complain when we checked out and they told us that the reception manager will call on monday.....its...

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 347hansb
Gabriella J, Account manager at First Hotel G, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that our hotel does not meet your expectations. We do hope you had a great time in Gothenburg though! Best Regards Gabriella Jankovska First Hotel G

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Loved this hotel! Really good breakfast and the location was perfect. The room/hotel was modern and clean. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Centrally located in Gothenburg with the central station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Gabriella J, Account manager at First Hotel G, responded to this review

Hi, Wow! Thank you so much for your amazing review. So nice that you liked our wonderful breakfast and of course our location! Welcome back next time in Sweden and Gothenburg! We wish you a nice weekend! Best regards Gabriella Jankovska First Hotel G

Warwickshire
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent location, restaurant and room service are good and food selection and quality is good. Beds are ok - thin mattress and odd pillows.... You need 4 of them to sleep well! Art in the hotel rooms is a little off putting as its a bit scary! Woman holding a baby like a dog for example.... :/ Location is everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annaher
Gabriella J, Account Manager at First Hotel G, responded to this review

Hi, We thank you so much for your nice review. So nice that you liked our restaurant and food! Welcome back next time in Sweden and Gothenburg! Best regards Gabriella Jankovska First Hotel G

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 11 November 2016

It was amazing. Transport is right outside the hotel, amusement park Liseberg & universum Gøteborg is not far, you take tram no,. 2 and get off at Liseberg or tram no. 4 to angerered and get of at korsvagen.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahaX2433OA
Gabriella J, Account manager at First Hotel G, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for choosing First Hotel G for your stay in Gothenburg, and thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the transport for you worked smoothly! :) Hope to see you again soon! Best regards Gabriella, First Hotel G

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Great location, at the heart of the train station. Breakfast could me be better. I didn't like the pillows, were kind of small. Couldn't go to the gym, they close at 21, would be great if they stayed open longer. I would come back again.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 397marwans
Gabriella J, Account Manager at First Hotel G, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for choosing First Hotel G for your stay in Gothenburg, and thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards Gabriella, First Hotel G

Reviewed 8 November 2016

Great beds, superb breakfast. Excellent if you arrive by train. NOT good if arriving with car. No parking, and you need to park at the big shoppingcenter Norstad across the street. NO minibars even in Superior. Otherwise... cozy champagnebar, warm and nice hotel in general.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Line D
Gabriella J, Account manager at First Hotel G, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for choosing First Hotel G for your stay in Gothenburg, and thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards Gabriella, First Hotel G

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

If the employees care and they are nice you can never go wrong so i gave them 5/5 because a hotel should always show the best hospitality . And they do i wanted to keep it short but trip advisor wants 200 letters i hope i reached 200 they care so they are perfect end of story.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohannad G
Gabriella J, Account Manager at First Hotel G, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for choosing First Hotel G for your stay in Gothenburg, and thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly staff! Hope to see you again soon! Best regards Gabriella, First Hotel G

470 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Cristal Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#10 of 68 in Gothenburg
2,640 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 68 in Gothenburg
1,256 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#3 of 68 in Gothenburg
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#4 of 68 in Gothenburg
876 reviews
1.6 km away
Gothia Towers
Gothia Towers
#14 of 68 in Gothenburg
3,670 reviews
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about First Hotel G

Address: 4 Nils Ericsonsplatsen, Gothenburg 411 03, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: $129 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel G 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your First Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel g
First Hotel Gothenburg
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Gothenburg
#11 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from First Hotel G staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from First Hotel G staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very much worth paying a little extra for an up-scale room with view.”
 of 5 bubbles BigSel4000, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that are '01' are the bigger rooms and still have a minibar.”
  • Room 501 - the big side rooms.
 of 5 bubbles 342hc, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on one of the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles FrenchieFragments, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beware of the rooms facing the inner court yards.”
 of 5 bubbles ClaesT_12, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Mirgy, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay