We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scandic No. 25

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic No. 25
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic No. 25
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Cypress, Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We where a little bit down by the noise unfortunately ,the train station is across the street But, I must admit the pleasant charisma from their staff invited us to forget all about the noise,great pattio on the back along with a great complimentary breakfast buffet ,also our room although was small it was very comfortable and clean! Defenitely please...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roxana G
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Close to the central station and on a quiet backstreet, this is a good place for a short stay in Gothenburg. Especially if you travel with teenagers; there are "teenage-rooms" at 400 SEK (with four beds!) when you book an ordinary room. As always on a Scandic hotel; clean and modern rooms, and a complete breakfast with local/national newspapers. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkembro
Helena_hallberg, Hotelldirektör at Scandic No. 25, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking your time to write a review. Myself as well as the rest of the staff are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. I wish you a wonderful summer! Helena Hallberg General Manager

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We checked in fine, got to our room to discover that our room faced the railway. It was extremely noisy and the room was very hot so we had to have the window open. We complained to reception who immediately moved us to another, bigger room. This was much, much better. Be warned that this hotel does not have air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel makes a great first impression with a smart lobby and the rooms though small are well equipped. They don't however have any tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms which was annoying. An empty fridge was a good addition though. The hotel was busy during our stay but breakfast was always very well stocked with the nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meltyourheart
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My first impressions of the hotel were good with the lobby and breakfast area/restaurant area well presented and clean. The room was pretty basic but none the less comfortable and clean. The hotel is situated close to the railway and tram lines but I wouldn't say that they were a problem with noise. What we did have a problem with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
Sweden
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This could have been a average 3 star hotel located in a backstreet leaving you untouched, BUT the first impression was a surprisingly warm welcoming reception area and service and the last impression was a sumptuous breakfast with good stuff like homemade musli, fruit sallad and pancakes. The room was small but clean and well maintained. The bathroom seemed very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Familyon2r
Sweden
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed at Rica Hotel no. 25 for two nights (single bedroom). The welcoming and service at front desk was really good. The room was clean and fresh and newly renovated. The bathroom has a luxurious feeling to it. The breakfast is really good, pancakes, scramble eggs, croissants, etc – i.e a very nice selection of food in general. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobias V
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location in Gothenburg. It is 5 minute walk from the Central Station (where airport bus leaves/arrives from) and walking distance to most of Gothenburg's fabulous sites. The rooms were fine, clean and simple with a good sized shower in the ensuite. The best thing about this hotel is the wonderful breakfast - ranging from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScotinDublin
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I care about breakfast, and I really enjoy it when I get a delicious hotel breakfast. This hotel served me the best breakfast I have gotten so far in Sweden. I just loved it. I loved the service, the freshly prepared dishes, the quality of the food, the fruit salad, the freshly squeezed grapefruit juice, etc. Yum! I also had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nemi_42
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Usually when traveling in Norden I have tended to frequent Scandic based on the fact I know what to expect and the breakfast is usually excellent. But after getting an offer in the mail for a room at almost half the normal price it seemed crazy not to try something a bit better. Overall this hotel exceeded my expectations. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m_prebble

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.3 km away
Scandic Crown
Scandic Crown
#36 of 68 in Gothenburg
846 reviews
0.7 km away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#22 of 68 in Gothenburg
209 reviews
0.1 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Bellora
Hotel Bellora
#11 of 68 in Gothenburg
1,109 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 68 in Gothenburg
829 reviews
1.1 km away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#29 of 68 in Gothenburg
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scandic No. 25 is centrally located in Gothenburg with the city's major shopping amenities, many restaurants and a rich cultural life, all within easy reach. Liseberg amusement park and the fashionable avenue Avenyn are just around the corner, and the hotel's proximity to Gothenburg Central Station makes it easy for you to go on excursions to the coast and the archipelago. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic No. 25

Address: 25 Burggrevegatan, Gothenburg 411 03, Sweden (Formerly Scandic No. 25)
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: $135 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic No. 25 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Scandic No. 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Hotel Gothenburg
Rica Motel Gothenburg
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#20 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic No. 25 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Scandic No. 25 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quitter. One side of the hotel is facing the railway tracks, and the other side a large yellow wall.”
 of 5 bubbles 1_Norseman, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the railway could be noisy but I was on the 4th floor and this seemed quiet enough”
 of 5 bubbles LizM99, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask room which window is not towards railway yard.”
 of 5 bubbles randomherohimself, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good sleep and good central location, bad cleaning and old”
 of 5 bubbles Z5906RTjennyb, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel that isn't on the railway line.”
  • wet room bathroom
 of 5 bubbles debbiev535, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5