We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Crown

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Crown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

871 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Crown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Close to the centralstation in Gothenborg. I liked that there were a relaxarea with sauna and a Jacuzzi on the topfloor. The barmeny was good when I came on a Sunday. and the Staf were serviceminded. The conferensareas and the meny through both days were excellent!!!

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karinm722
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello karinm722, Many thanks for this wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you liked your stay with us:):) We hope to see you here again soon! Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The room had avery basic standard. The bed, blankets and pillows were not comfortable and the bathroom was not very fresh. On the positive side, the breakfast was nice and the staff was friendly and there was parking space in the basement to a fee. Location was also good, really close to the central station.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annasH2005LV
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello annasH2005LV, Thank you very much for this review! We are very pleased to hear that you liked the breakfast, the location and our staff. However I am very sorry that the room was such a disappointment, please contact me for further information, frida.carlsson@scandichotels.com Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2marjam
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 30 January 2017

good that I got what I aked for considering the distance to the lift and level in the building. Would have been nice with fresher orange juice Good bed, Quiet, good shower. Not too busy when leaving, lift availability

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evapR9790AK
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello evapR9790AK, Thank you so very much for your review:) You are most welcome back to us!! Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I'm used to go in this hotel but if you want full service, don't go the Monday. Not well organize if they have a good weekend don't be surprise the Monday, if you order something you have good chance that they answered you, sorry but this weekend we had important clients and we sold that, tomorrow we'll be better. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsymoderne2016
ScandicCrown, Receptionschef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello Gypsymoderne2016, Many thanks for this review! Your opinion is very important to us and this is certainly not how we want a visit in our restaurant to be experienced. I am very sorry your stay was a disappointment, please contact me, nina.nylander@scandichotels.com Once again, thank you for giving us your feedback at Tripadvisor! Best regards, Nina/Restaurant Manager

Ljunghusen
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The Scandic Crown is a well locaded hotel with walking distance to down-town Göteborg. The breakfast is average from a Swedish standard point of view, so pretty good compared to some countries. Food in the restaurant was good. The management staff of the hotel are very friendly and helpful but staff in reception and restaurant are not overly friendly. We...

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello Carl S, Many thanks for this nice review!! We are very grateful for the feedback:) You are very welcome back to us:) Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager

Reviewed 15 January 2017

Decent room. Good service from the front desk. A nice, varied breakfast, and reasonable dinner menu. Very close to the railway station. The bed was comfortable, and the linens clean. I'd certainly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello Martin J, Thank you so very much for this excellent review:):) You are very welcome back to us! Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Sauna was out of order, still we were actively invited to use it when checking in. We had a very frustrating experience in a barren and unwelcoming relaxation area. No towels were provided. Staff did not show any effort to assume responsibility. The breakfast buffet was good, but the atmosphere was loud, hectic and unwelcoming due to staff attitude and...

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kai T
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello Kai T, Thank you for your review! I am very sorry to hear about your stay with us, please contact me, frida.carlsson@scandichotels.com Once again, thank you for giving us this feedback! Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager

Shanghai
Reviewed 26 December 2016

This hotel was easy to get and located in central of Gothenburg. The staff are nice & helpful during my stay and the room was tidy & clean.It has been my 3rd time to choose this hotel when I visit Gothenburg. I quite enjoyed the simplicity & peace when I was in Sweden.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 243jiayim
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello 243jiayim, Many many thanks for this excellent review:):) We are very pleased to hear about your stay here!! We hope to see you again soon:) Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager

Pori, Western Finland, Finland
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights. Room was good, a little bit outdated but everything worked fine. Great staff at the reception. Good sauna and inside jacuzzi except the water was too hot. Excellent breakfast and rather nice dinner buffet one night. But: I've never seen so slow service anywhere under Scandic brand as at their restaurant and bar!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konsta O
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Hello Konsta O, Thank you very much for this feedback! It´s very nice to hear about our Front Office Staff:) Once again, thank you for letting us know your opinion. It is very important to us! Welcome back:) Best regards, Frida/Hotel Manager

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.4 km away
Scandic Europa Gothenburg
Scandic Europa Gothenburg
#33 of 68 in Gothenburg
1,119 reviews
0.1 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
0.8 km away
Scandic Hotel Opalen
Scandic Hotel Opalen
#41 of 68 in Gothenburg
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#22 of 68 in Gothenburg
214 reviews
0.9 km away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#29 of 68 in Gothenburg
844 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
Comfort Hotel Goteborg
#18 of 68 in Gothenburg
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Scandic Crown! Scandic Crown welcomes guests to the very heart of Gothenburg, right opposite the central station and just a stone's throw from the charming pedestrian streets and Sweden's largest shopping centre. The hotel's central yet quiet location makes it ideal for conference and business travellers, families and anyone else looking for a chance to relax whilst having all the attractions within arm's reach. The main attractions in Gothenburg, such as Liseberg amusement park, Operan opera house, Scandinavium events arena, Ullevi stadium, fashionable Avenyn and Universeum science centre are all within walking distance, and right next to our hotel is Star Bowling activity centre, Alfons Abergs Hus (Alfie Atkins' house), and the Garden Society of Gothenburg's beautiful parks. Our hotel basement has a large underground car park. Facility When you stay with us at Scandic Crown, take the opportunity to visit our relaxation suite with its wonderful views of Gothenburg and to immerse yourself in our jacuzzi. Enjoy a relaxing and delicious meal in our Kronan Bar & Matsalar hotel restaurant. At our hotel you can hold your conference in one of our 28 meeting rooms with capacity for up to 300 participants. As our guest, you also have free WiFi and 24-hour access to printers ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Crown

Address: 3 Polhemsplatsen, Gothenburg 411 11, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: $135 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Crown 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Scandic Crown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Crown Gothenburg
Scandic Crown Hotel Gothenburg
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Gothenburg
#24 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Crown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rochester, Michigan
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Crown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing to the outside rather than looking in on the center part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jameseflynn, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“floor five i guess.”
 of 5 bubbles Danielfrilans, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room on the 4th floor was easy to find and perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Facing towards the atrium”
 of 5 bubbles MarilynC1949, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The higher up, the better.”
 of 5 bubbles AdTrosa, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5