We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel 11

Quality HotelsUSD 188*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 230*
USD 188*
Great Deal
USD 199*
USD 194*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel 11
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel 11
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 3 April 2017

A very well appointed hotel with lovely large rooms, well appointed and staffed by competent and friendly staff. The bar/restaurant on one of the higher floors is most pleasant, serving quality food and with a magnificent view over the harbour area. The area is also very quiet and there is lots to see and ideal for taking long walks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerrit M
Katarina G, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad that we managed to give you a nice memory and a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you as our guest next time you are in Gothenburg as well! Best Regards, Katarina Gramatkovski Quality Hotel 11 & Eriksbergshallen

Raufoss
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The rom and furniture were old, the bed was too soft. The whole bathroom became wet when showering. The breakfast sortiment was low, and cutlery/plates were dirty. Although the employees were nice this did not counteract the feeling of not getting what you paid for.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 108johannes
Katarina G, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

I am very sorry that we didn´t fulfilled your expectations. We always aim to keep our guests satisfied and I understand that we haven´t reached our goal. Please contact katarina.gramatkovski@choice.se so that we can speak further and hopefully find a solution. Kindest Regards, Katarina Gramatkovski Quality Hotel 11 & Eriksbergshallen

Wissembourg, France
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is not my first time there, since almost 10 years to visit Volvo. Now I am going there every month, with always same Quality. I recommend as Quiet and Confortable. Good space, confortable bed, large bathroom. Nice restaurant, even short/simple Menu. Breakfast also not bad. Finally, I recommend to have the Card of Nordic Choice Hotels !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume D
Katarina G, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the pleasure of welcoming you as our guest for 10 years. I am very happy that you enjoy both our rooms, our restaurant and our loyalty program. We will do our best to make you feel great when you are away from home for the next ten years as well! Kindest Regards, Katarina Gramatkovski Quality...

Breda, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed 7 March 2017

It is not directly at the city centre: you need to take a small ferry (so check the timetable, it is not free, but it is a nice trip). Hotel is good, basic, clean. Very nice breakfast with much choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FelixvdG
Katarina G, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We like the ferry as well, it is a nice way to see Gothenburg. Hope to see you next time you are in Sweden! Best Regards, Katarina Gramatkovski Quality Hotel 11 & Eriksbergshallen

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Big rooms, nicely decorated, modern and efficient reception. Beds are comfy but two twins that "drift apart" when you sleep. Oh, nice Scandinavian breakfast buffet, lots of great options. Best scramble I've ever had in a hotel! The minus here is first and foremost the coldness. There's an ice hotel in the north of Sweden which I reckon might be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmamell
Katarina G, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our big rooms even if I am sorry to hear that it was cold in yours. I would like to thank you for letting us know, of course we will check this to make sure that it isn´t any problems with the heating....

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Outside of the centre of the town, but the ferry stop is only a two minute walk from the hotel, so very easy to get back and forth. Runs from early morning until late night and can be paid for using the same ticket that are used for travelling on the trams. Rooms are very large, could easily sleep four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ldnpanda
Magnus E, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you so much for your great review! We're so happy to see that you enjoyed to stay here with us:) Wish you a great week and most welcome back! Best regards Magnus Einarsson Hotel Manager

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and I must admit I was pleasantly surprised at how helpful, friendly and welcoming the staff were here. It's always such a pleasure when hotel staff seem happy to be there and go the extra mile to help you. Room was lovely and clean, bathrooms are a bit old school but not too bad....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyTrickey
Magnus E, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for your lovely review and your top score! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed to stay with us during your visit in Gothenburg :) Wish you a great weekend and most welcome back! Best regards Magnus Einarsson Hotel Manager

Rybnik, Poland
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Hotel Staff was very professional , no issues at all. The room was absolutely OK , I really appreciate very good breakfast with wide variety of meals and I am sure everybody will find something to have good start.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank przeb2017
Lyon, France
Reviewed 23 January 2017

nice location: cloed to the boat to go to Gotenburg center / very professional staff / quiet and clean room / hotel design is very nice / breakfast is various and served in a confortable place / I recommand this hotal to all my colleagues

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank branchuc
Erpe, Belgium
Reviewed 23 January 2017

As usual I am very satisfied with my stay @ 11. The rooms as always are more than satisfactory. breakfast is very well presented and big variety. using the training facilities I am satisfied but could use some more weight training equipment

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sspilleb

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
3.7 km away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#12 of 67 in Gothenburg
2,939 reviews
1.8 km away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
3.3 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 67 in Gothenburg
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Odin
3.5 km away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#2 of 67 in Gothenburg
1,508 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Waterfront Goteborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Quality Hotel 11 Goteborg
Quality Hotel 11 Goteborg
Cuisines: International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Panoramic view of city, modern design, located by the waterfront, city location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel 11

Address: Maskingatan 11, Gothenburg 417 64, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: $162 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel 11 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Gothenburg
Quality Inn Gothenburg
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#10 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#13 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel 11 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sunderland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel 11 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would suppose the best rooms are on the left side of the building since they give on a opened field / public garden.”
830OlivierC, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Closer to the harbor has the better views”
Pieterl698, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to room with water view on higher floor”
293JamesP, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“had a room with water view on the 4 floor”
ansisi, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the third floor. Very quiet and calm.”
Jimbo11112222, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Quality Hotels
USD 188* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 199
Hotels.comUSD 194
HotelQuicklyUSD 230
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates