We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Winn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Winn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Winn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Well my stay in October was just that...Super Awesome,staff were friendly and very helpful 👍 the room was clean and came supplied with tea and coffee making facilities. The room was of a good standard and the swimming pool was just fantastic. Unsure whether I just got lucky? But the breakfast I received was the most amazing,a very good choice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip H
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Maybe you were lucky or maybe you just stayed at the best hotel in the universe ;) (we haven't changed anything that specific day, it's pretty much always the same). We do hope to see you soon again! Welcome back!

Lyon, France
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel far from the center, nothing interesting nearby. Corridors are a bit old and dirty but rooms are ok. Bathroom was nice, recently renovated. Lot of choice for breakfast but more savoury than sweet. Restaurant was good too. But the bad point was the noise. My room 230 had the window above a roof with something very noisy so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurent D
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The Location of the hotel, which is close to the highway, and the free parking worked best for me. The bed was too small and the matrass too soft. The breakfast was just okey. The worst part was a not very pleasant smell in the alleyway.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arashs654
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Hi A, We had a huge water leakage last september wich caused some issues in the corridors. This was taken care of within a week - sorry that your visit was effected by this. Hope to have you as our guest again in the future and we'll make sure that you get a bigger bed AND no smelly alleyways :)

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 9 September 2016

we had a very nice stay in Quality hotel Winn in Goteborg. The rooms at the second floor are already renovated and are very nice. The personal was very kind and helpful specially the personal at the bar.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertwV490BI
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Yeey :) Thanx! Welcome back any time!

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 9 September 2016

An old hotel with a management which takes care of you, spacious rooms, bathroom need a make over but is basic and ok. Breakfast is various and good. Also the restaurant has a good price/quality value.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 998guyw
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Yes, it's taken care of :) It is old, true, but so is our love and experience in service. we do hope that you come back :)

Kells, Ireland
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The Quality Winn Hotel in Gothenburg is a mid range business hotel on the outskirts of Gothenburg. I have stayed there many times and would recommend it for good quality at low cost. Its a good budget hotel and is always full of tourists. Good, basic rooms. Clean and well maintained if a little dated. There is a friendly bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim k
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Thank you SO much - great review :)

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Everything that I touched there made me wanna wash my hands. What was nice was very friendly staff (even though they promised to change my bed and they didn't - I was sleeping in that foldable bed that was terrible because they were overbooked).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elim_985
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear this, not at all as we see ourselves and definitely not the image we're trying to achieve. I promise to look into what happened with Your bed, probably just a small lack of human memory .. Hope you have an overall positive impression though, of the breaksfast, pool, relax, parking, lobby and so on :)

Jonkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The hotel is a bit run-down. Not very pleasant from the outside, but the room was clean and tidy. Bathroom could need a bit of refurbishment and it had a slight smell of sewer unfortunately. Maybe that was why the fan was running continuously high and loud in the bathroom (didn't bother me at all with door closed while sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeplate
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Going with my family to Liseberg we needed a place to sleep. When I found this hotel an realized it was possible with up to 6 people in one room I went for it. We came in driving so I can't say how public transport is. The hotel us about 10 minutes away from Liseberg and has a decent standard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjørn Ove H
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Thank you for the super high rating :) Hope you guys enjoyed your stay and that it was a pleasnt one. And yes, we're the only ones offering romms for 5 People +1 in extra bed - off course it gets a bit crowded but we only get positive feedback on this :) Welcome back next time you happen to...

Kirkwall
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stayed three nights in the hotel recently. From the outside, it appears a little old-fashioned but does have a free car park for guests, which we see as a bonus. The hotel is generally quite dated inside, but I see from other reviews that the hotel is getting refurbished on an ongoing basis. The most dated part was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirkwallCity
Ina A, Hotelldirektör at Quality Hotel Winn, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Hope you had a pleasnt stay and that Your over all experience is positive :)

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
2.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#10 of 68 in Gothenburg
2,796 reviews
5.2 km away
Quality Hotel 11
Quality Hotel 11
#12 of 68 in Gothenburg
957 reviews
3.5 km away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#22 of 68 in Gothenburg
214 reviews
3.5 km away
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
Elite Park Avenue Hotel
#21 of 68 in Gothenburg
802 reviews
2.5 km away
Spar Hotel Garda
Spar Hotel Garda
#20 of 68 in Gothenburg
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conference, business, and family-oriented hotel located at the northern entrance of Gothenburg. Spacious rooms, lobby-bar, and indoor swimming-pool and jacuzzi, are some of our specialties. We offer free parking, and easy travel to and from the downtown area with Liseberg (themepark), the Opera and other sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Winn

Address: Gamla Tingstadsgatan 10, Gothenburg 40276, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: $127 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Winn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel Winn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gothenburg
Quality Hotel Gothenburg
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Winn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Winn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use it as a base to explore the brilliant city of Gothenburg.”
 of 5 bubbles Jim_Kavanagh, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a quieter room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles KirkwallCity, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the back (garden) as it is more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles HansKG, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the back side of the hotel, away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles gunnthoras, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“It's a sound that's keep annoying you, I think it is the elevator. We managed to sleep after a wile ”
 of 5 bubbles 445henrikb, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5