We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scandic Orebro Vast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Orebro Vast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Orebro Vast
 Click to rate
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and clean room. Friendly staff. GREAT breakfast! The gym facility is not so spacious and well-equipped, could use some improvement. Swimming pool is also quite small but clean. Nothing to really complain about! :-)

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophia426
Lena N, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Orebro Vast, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Scandic Hotel Örebro Väst. We are constantly working to innovate and develop our gym and are grateful for your feedback. If you want to workout as a guest on a larger gym, we are cooperation with a gym 5 minutes from the hotel. Ask the front desk staff...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night as a part of a package deal with entrace to Gustavsvik adventure pool. The staff in reception were pleasant enough and the room was fine. The restarant was perfect for us and the waitress took great care of our daughter and our friends kids. They had a kids buffé and a playroom and the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farenheight451
Vasteras, Sweden
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The best thing with Scandic Väst is its location close to the highway. Easy to reach and plenty of parking places at the hotel. But this is also the worst thing. Trafic noise is intolerable for rooms aginst the highway. You can´t have a window open and the noise is loud also with closed window. Rooms at opposite side are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPK62
Marie M, Manager at Scandic Orebro Vast, responded to this review

Hi KPK62, Thank you for your review, it means alot to us that you have taken your time to give us feedback. I'm sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations during your last stay. The location as you mentioned is by the highway and the traffic can be noicy at times if your room faces the highway and...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff, smooth check in and much improved rooms, great touch with the kids play area and cinema whilst mum and dad can relax, will be back soon and will try and eat more of the great food on offer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonkane
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I booked this without knowing what kind of hotel this was. It looked small in a small town...could be anything. I needed a big family room for one night stay since we would visit the water adventure park. This was perfact. A big dubble bed and bunks for the kids. The breakfast was 5/5 stars. Had everything anyone would need!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IceWoman1970
Marie M, Manager at Scandic Orebro Vast, responded to this review

Dear IceWoman1970, Thank you for your kind review, it means a lot to us that you have taken the time to give us such nice feedback. We really do appreciate this. Thank you again and we hope to see you as our guest again soon. Kind regards/ Marie Malmberg Inhouse Sales Manager

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D V
Marie M, Manager at Scandic Orebro Vast, responded to this review

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Right next to E18 between Stockholm and Oslo, this Scandic is located. I stayed at one of the older and therefor cheaper rooms. Still the bathroom was renovated and the rest of the room was still in good condition. Breakfast buffet is the standard Swedish one with lots of options. Fast check in, fast check out and also free parking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinceremo
Åsa D, Chef at Scandic Orebro Vast, responded to this review

Hi Vinceremo! Thank you for your positive and kind review, I'm so happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. We've been working hard with our breakfast buffét so it's extra nice to read that you enjoyed it. We hope to se you again as our guest. Kindly regards Åsa Dalin

Oulu, Finland
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Good location for a passing by visit and also a good parking place. No aircondition in the room but the gym was equipped with a cooling pump. Breakfast buffee was plentyful and tasty. Coffee was very good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eija2015
Marie M, Manager at Scandic Orebro Vast, responded to this review

Hi Eija, Thank you for your positive and kind review, I'm so happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. We've been working hard with our breakfast buffét so it's extra nice to read that you enjoyed it. We hope to se you again as our guest. Kind regards/ Marie Malmberg Inhouse Sales Manager

Reviewed 28 April 2016

Overall stay was good and I would recommend. Particularly impressed with service in reception; when I needed earplugs and information in the evening the front desk clerk (I can't remember his name but he was a very professional, friendly and knowledgable gentleman originally from Bulgaria if I remember correctly and new to the hotel - his name started with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SriLanka-trip
Monterey, CA
Reviewed 23 March 2016

The sheets and comforter were very old and not clean. My girlfriend and her daughter got a light rash after sleeping in them for just one night. We pulled the duvet cover off and noticed one of the comforters was VERY old and stained deeply (vomit or some other dark stain). It was literally trash and yet they kept using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uncle_Fish63

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orebro hotels
2.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Orebro
Clarion Hotel Orebro
#2 of 15 in Orebro
527 reviews
2.0 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Borgen
2.1 km away
Elite Stora Hotellet
Elite Stora Hotellet
#3 of 15 in Orebro
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Scandic Grand Hotel
Scandic Grand Hotel
#9 of 15 in Orebro
320 reviews
2.9 km away
Best Western Eurostop Orebro
2.3 km away
First Hotel Orebro
First Hotel Orebro
#4 of 15 in Orebro
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Scandic Orebro Vast

Address: 1B Vaesthagagatan, Orebro 703 46, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Orebro County > Orebro
Price Range: $143 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Orebro Vast 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Scandic Orebro Vast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Orebro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Orebro Vast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Scandic Orebro Vast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles KPK62, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are both old and new rooms - the older ones are cheaper. Can be booked through Scandic's website.”
 of 5 bubbles Vinceremo, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Probably need to pay top price for good room. Less expensive rooms are not worth it. Stay at the Stora Hotellet.”
 of 5 bubbles Uncle_Fish63, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room facing away from the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles The_Swede, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room facing the front of the hotel. Higher rooms are not yet renovated in Aug 2014 and back of hotel faces freeway with no noise barriers.”
 of 5 bubbles Oz_Pete_Travels, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5