We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

First Hotel Reisen

Hotwire.comUSD 231*
View Deal
#55 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 461*
USD 231*
USD 461*
USD 231*
USD 461*
USD 231*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
First Hotel Reisen
First Hotel Reisen
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 704: English reviews
Start your review of First Hotel Reisen
 Click to rate
Los Alamitos, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location...close to restaurants and Royal Palace, bus stop for Hop on/Hop off tour. Great breakfast, with friendly staff. Enjoyed having breakfast and watching the hundreds of cyclists riding to work in the morning, and having cocktails and watching the cyclists on their way home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bimmerdude
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The first thing to say about this hotel is that the rooms, or at least those at the front are extremely noisy, to the point where sleep becomes impossible. Other than this, this hotel has pro's and con's. All hotels in Stockholm are expensive - this offers mid range quality for what would be a very high price ticket elsewhere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crossleyb
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked this hotel to be close to Old Town for a stop over in Stockholm. The hotel is definitely in perfect walking distance to the Royal Palace, Old Town, Stockholm Gastabud (which I highly recommend for dinner), and other shops and clubs. The property has some "quirks" which are typical of older properties including beautiful old elevators and rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good food and staff, but a bit altmodish furniture. Not so modern, but correct conditions. Breakfast is amazing. Location is brilliant. Lobby is not so huge, friendly. We spent 3 nights, the curtains are dark, so you can sleep in the long daylight also

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is advertised as 4 star and charges accordingly. It's position is four star, the breakfast is four star apart from the tea and coffee. Really everyone uses teabags now a days what is the problem, get some teabags, and they charge extra if you want a cappuccino. Disgraceful when we are paying a lot of money per night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NNV555
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had a very enjoyable weekend in this hotel. Idea location, right on the waterfront and close to the rest of the old town. Very comfortable, very good food, including an excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast. Most important, as always, very nice, pleasant, friendly, helpful staff throughout the hotel, Many thanks for a very enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomBSm
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, service was weak and rooms could have been cleaner. Luggage room was up a flight of stairs and made it difficult to lug suitcases up for storage. Food selection at breakfast was good, but every group was offered coffee and I had to ask (single woman), which is infuriating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista H
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unpolite personal in a hotel which have a very high price with no cleaning in 25 % of our time and the personal who not took responsibility for the failure of the electric contact and the only response of our complain was Oh we are sorry!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank egonj74
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel located very nice near the sea. Enjoyable environment with well-preserved old building. The staff is good. Noise from the street starts early in the morning and the windows are not soundproofing. The rooms are cozy and you get a soothing impression. I recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredrikt620
Sandra V, Front Office Supervisor at First Hotel Reisen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for recommending us to others. We want our guests to feel at home during their stay with us so it’s good to see that you enjoyed the style of the hotel and found the rooms cozy. I am however sorry to see that you were disturbed by noise from the outside, I hope that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

HI a big thank you for our stay in the Hotel Reisen it was our wedding anniversary & we had a great time the hotel is in an ideal location all the staff were pleasant and helpful and were able to upgrade us to a seaview standard room which we so appreciated as well as the sparkling wine we received...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianjoshuac

685 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (407)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Signature Suite (50)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Scandic Gamla Stan
Scandic Gamla Stan
#51 of 155 in Stockholm
632 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Victory Hotel
Victory Hotel
#7 of 155 in Stockholm
555 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Lady Hamilton Hotel
Lady Hamilton Hotel
#24 of 155 in Stockholm
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Sven Vintappare Hotel
Sven Vintappare Hotel
#71 of 155 in Stockholm
162 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Lord Nelson Hotel
Lord Nelson Hotel
#73 of 155 in Stockholm
252 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen

Neighbourhood Profile
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Gamla Stan is Stockholm’s historic old town and home to the Swedish Royal Palace. It’s the most central island of Stockholm and accompanied by the small island of Riddarholmen, mainly known for its famous Riddarholm Church. Gamla Stan tends to be a bit touristy at times but is definitely worth visiting: take a stroll past the well-preserved buildings and through the small (and also Sweden’s narrowest) alleys, which will make you feel like you’ve travelled back in time. This neighborhood offers a great combination of historical buildings and traditional Swedish restaurants.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
First Hotel Reisen Restaurant
First Hotel Reisen Restaurant
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Swedish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Intimate Historic Hotel emcompassing 5 renovated 17th-century houses in Old Town setting, overlooking harbor; near Royal Palace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about First Hotel Reisen

Address: Skeppsbron 12, Stockholm 111 30, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen , Södermalm
Price Range: $241 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Reisen 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your First Hotel Reisen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Reisen
First Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#16 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#30 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#42 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from First Hotel Reisen staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from First Hotel Reisen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the second floor 'superior' rooms with water view”
crossleyb, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room (104) had a beautiful view out over the waterfront.”
TomBSm, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Water view”
EdKW, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra to have a room facing the water.”
1379jude, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the stunning harbour.”
pdogg2017, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 231* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 231
Hotels.comUSD 231
TripAdvisorUSD 231
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates