We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Hasselbacken

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Hasselbacken
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Hasselbacken
 Click to rate
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

for those who travel with children, the location is ideal as everything a child would want is in walking distance.The hotel itself is the definition of value for money, big room, nice breakfast, kids playroom

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikos P
JermuLarsson, Receptionschef at Scandic Hasselbacken, responded to this review

Dear Nikos. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Scandic Hasselbacken. Our location if perfect if you are visiting all the sights at Djurgården Island. We look forward to welcome you back to us again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very good located to have a excellent start for a Stockholm tour. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The stuff is friendly and helping in a good way. The breakfast in the morning is full of plenty things (not missing anything). Thumbs up and will definitely return when staying again in Stockholm!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holger W
JermuLarsson, Receptionschef at Scandic Hasselbacken, responded to this review

Dear Holger. Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to welcome you back to us again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are very small and dark. Didn't feel value for money in the restaurant. Would prefer to stay in central Stockholm next time. Parking is 25% of the room rate per day, so if you're in car, it's going to be very expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NFA4
JermuLarsson, Receptionschef at Scandic Hasselbacken, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We apologize that the room felt small and dark. Most of our rooms are between 19 and 25 square meters. The parking costs 325 SEK per night and this is nothing we can do about.

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 484bj_rnw
JermuLarsson, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hasselbacken, responded to this review

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We were satisfied with everything, the service, the room and cleaning, the food and service and very kind personnel. The restaurant it´s very nice. The place is perfect, short walk to the city and nice to walk around in the area.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 434minnac
JermuLarsson, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hasselbacken, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We are very happy that you had an excellent stay with us. Welcome back to visit us again soon!

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluetomas
JermuLarsson, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hasselbacken, responded to this review

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Stayed here for a conference and had rather high expectations because of the location and the looks of the hotel. Looked more luxurious than it actually is. I had a nice room (two beds, small couch), but the vents/pipes were noisy (ear plugs!!). The restaurant is really beautiful, but I expected more from the breakfast: hello where are my scrambled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin_B_10
JermuLarsson, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hasselbacken, responded to this review

Dear Karin. Thank you for your review of your stay at Scandic Hasselbacken. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize that the air-ventilation was noisy and that the scrambled eggs and bacon were out of stock during your first breakfast morning. We are also happy that you liked the location of our hotel. As you...

Drøbak, Norway
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We spent two days in meetings at Hasselbacken and it is a good place to be, but nothing impressive. The classical halls with high ceilings, mirrors and curtains gives you the feeling of coming to an old palace. We enjoyed the Christmas Party buffet in the evening at Hasselbacken and it is very Swedish and good. Herrings in different shapes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
JermuLarsson, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hasselbacken, responded to this review

Dear Eric. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at classic and traditional Hasselbacken. Please do visit us in the summer when our waste garden is blooming and people enjoy a nice drink on our great terrace in the sunny weather. We hope to see you again.

Boras, Sweden
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Absolutely perfect hotel for all kind of activities in Stockholm and especially for all the amusement at the island of Djurgarden. Skansen, Grona Lund, the Abba museum, Cirkus, Aquaria all within less than five minutes walk from the hotel. The rooms are good, nothing special but clean and relatively spacious. Breakfast great, a lot of choices and plenty of space...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomapeter
JermuLarsson, Front Office Manager at Scandic Hasselbacken, responded to this review

Dear Thomapeter. Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and had a great breakfast in our historic restaurant. Welcome back!

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Nice hotel, friendly staff, fine room. Everything was excellent. We stayed at the hotel because we were going to the Mamma Mia! The party. It was only a couple of minutes to walk fraom the hotel to the show. Perfect!

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janvidarh2016

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn
Pop House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn
Villa Kallhagen
Villa Kallhagen
#14 of 158 in Stockholm
366 reviews
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 158 in Stockholm
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Hotel Esplanade
Hotel Esplanade
#66 of 158 in Stockholm
281 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn

Neighbourhood Profile
Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn
The island of Djurgården and its northern mainland extension, Djurgårdsbrunn, impress with a mix of nature and an abundance of museums, while being located in walking distance to Stockholm’s city center. Djurgården not only invites visitors to take endless walks through a beautiful park landscape without having to leave the city, but also offers an incredible range of entertainment facilities, such as an open air museum which specializes in the Swedish way of life pre-industrialization, the renowned Vasa Museum with its legendary sailing ship, and Sweden’s most famous amusement park Gröna Lund, which is more than a 100 years old.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fully Restored Hotel on Royal Djurgarden, near museums & art galleries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Hasselbacken

Address: 20 Hazeliusbacken, Stockholm 115 21, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn
Price Range: $205 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Hasselbacken 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Hasselbacken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hasselbacken Stockholm
Scandic Hasselbacken Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Hasselbacken staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Hasselbacken staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms not on the Gröna Lund-side ahould be a little more quiet.”
577andreasl, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view although the view is of the theme park which is also on the island!”
Holiday_junkie1984, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Small rooms - best for couples or singles, not families.”
michaelmS3221PJ, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not cornered to the Plaza for public musik!”
864karleriks, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“second floor was nice and quite”
keithg424, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5