We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scandic Ariadne

Show Prices
#87 of 160 Hotels in Stockholm
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Ariadne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 256: English reviews
Washington, DC
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here for a conference, or I would not have chosen the venue. Not much to do or see in the area. The hotel was fine and affordable; the staff were warm and helpful. While generally comfortable and functional, the room was cold. The thermostat did not help. A colleague had staff install a space heater in his room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
ScandicAriadne, Chef at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Hello Carl B, Nice to hear that our staff took care of you and that you have seem to have enjoyed the hotel even thought the area around did not offer you much. I am sorry to hear that your room was cold, but I am glad that you let us know so that we could do something about it....

Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

Neat and clean rooms with modern furnishings, Tv, Very good according to price.Good Service in reception and breakfast was so so. Hotel on a budget. Very quiet and a good place for sleeping. Wifi connection also perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narinder R
ScandicAriadne, Chef at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your positive comments from your stay with us, we are always glad to hear that. We have as you have noticed, made some improvment in our hotel, both in all of our rooms as well as the lobby. We hope to see you again sometime - welcome back! Regards Pernilla, Reservation Manager

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and clean rooms, modern furnishing, big TV, and it felt like everything around was taken care of on a regular basis. Breakfast bar has some options for vegetarians / vegans. There was an iron and ironing board, but no fridge or mini-bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antrecom
ScandicAriadne, Chef at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Hello Antrecom, Thank you for your nice comment about our hotel, we always appretieated to hear that from our guest. The hotel has recently been renovated, as you have noticed. Depending on which room category you choose, some of our rooms have a mini frigde, you can always call ahead to ask or make this as a wish. We try...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good service in reception, breakfast has become limited and service is poor. Hotel for the masses but little quality. Dysfunctional lamps in rooms of my two past visits in October. Hotel feels dated and even renovated rooms like the one I have now is by no means suited for business. Only real (not red moonlight lamp) is in roof so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

I am glad to hear the nice words about our staff. Regarding the lights I will see if we can do something to make the lightning better in the rooms. Best regards, Anna Hotel Manager

Tuusula, Finland
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Always pleased with Scandic Ariadne. Very good price to quality ratio and location near Den kungliga Tennishallen are is the reasons why we return to this place. The big minus, however, is the lack of bigger rooms. We as a family of 5 have to take two rooms.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eija L
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Best regards, Anna Hotel Manager

Reviewed 31 October 2016

very near to my work place. Breakfast is very good, rooms and cleanliness is excellent. The staff is very polite and helpful. Only drawback is less of food joints near by, market (Central and Kungstagarden) little away. It will always be a preferred place to stay fro me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Husaini K
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Best regards, Anna Hotel Manager

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Well, this was just a hotel stay due to a convenient location. Hotel is next to the Silja terminal in Stockholm. We had early time to be at the terminal for a ferry to Turku, Finland at 6.10 am. So for that hotel is located well. Rooms are dated and just old. We were firs assigned a handicap room -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seen99countries
Turku, Finland
Reviewed 24 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annika m
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Grankulla
Reviewed 24 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petersE2329VP
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Ideal for conference and meetings, comfortable 24 for 7 available rooms. Suite with small bath but very useful, tv and fridge. Well served and flush breakfast, wellness rooms with sauna and gym. Very kind employees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luciano B
ScandicAriadne, Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Thank you Luciano for your kind feedback! We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Johan

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Scandic Foresta
#82 of 160 in Stockholm
334 reviews
Ostermalm
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
#118 of 160 in Stockholm
329 reviews
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#36 of 160 in Stockholm
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2Home Stockholm South
#142 of 160 in Stockholm
170 reviews
Vasastan
First Hotel Norrtull
First Hotel Norrtull
#116 of 160 in Stockholm
397 reviews
Ostermalm
Elite Hotel Arcadia
Elite Hotel Arcadia
#57 of 160 in Stockholm
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ostermalm

Neighbourhood Profile
Ostermalm
With its high-end shopping facilities and Michelin-starred restaurants, Östermalm is definitely the poshest part of central Stockholm. Here you will find Stockholm’s most majestic residential buildings, a beautiful market hall from 1888 displaying gourmet foods from around the world and the Swedish Royal Dramatic Theatre with its awe-inspiring architecture. At night, legendary nightclubs make the perfect location to observe the natives (and those aspiring to become natives of this exclusive neighborhood) in their natural habitat and to enjoy the latest produce of the Swedish house music scene.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Scandic Ariadne

Address: 37 Soedra Kajen | Positionen 117, Stockholm 115 41, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Price Range: $109 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Ariadne 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Scandic Ariadne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Ariadne Stockholm
Scandic Ariadne Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Ariadne staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Ariadne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East side rooms have a better window view. Ask for a kettle on arrival as rooms don't have one.”
 of 5 bubbles antrecom, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view is the best view, other wise all rooms have same ambiance”
 of 5 bubbles 758husainik, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor possible.”
 of 5 bubbles seen99countries, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room in the higher floor has better view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room that has windows facing out, not in.”
 of 5 bubbles EngSwe, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay