We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 155 hotels in Stockholm

Rosersbergs Slottshotell

58 reviews
Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Conference Facilities
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (58)Write a Review
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
13
7
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
7
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportnice buildingarlanda airportroyal palaceconferenceluggagenoise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While looking for a hotel near Arlanda airport, we could not even imagine that we would have the chance to stay in a real palace, and at a reasonable cost. We love Rosersberg Slottshotel at the very first sight. Rooms were not so spacious, but...More

Thank Kat_Kastr
Response from Joakim L, General Manager at Rosersbergs SlottshotellResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kat. Thank you so much for your kind feedback! I´m glad that you enjoyed your stay even with the fire alarm going off! Hope to see you with us again in the future! Kind regards Joakim Landén General Manager

Reviewed 26 October 2017

We thought to stay in a beaurtifull castle. Ended up in an old barak in wat was cold standard room. As a former backpakker i can handle this. Why let us pay the full price? So i think this is a very poor price -...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chriskI1435FJ
Response from Joakim L, General Manager at Rosersbergs SlottshotellResponded 27 October 2017

Dear guest. Thank you for your feedback. I´m sorry to hear that we didn´t live up to your expectations. Our superior rooms in the castle is 30 euro more then the standard rooms. Kind regards Joakim Landén General Manager

Reviewed 21 October 2017

Very basic rooms, unfriendly staff. Not recommended! However good breakfast. Staff need to attend course in customer service and also adviced that they are working for a hotel ..which didn’t seemed to be the case. Confused about basic questions in regards to location of various...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pertjern
Response from Joakim L, General Manager at Rosersbergs SlottshotellResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Per. I´m sorry that you feel this way. I understand that that you are not satisfied with the standard of your room. I get high praise for my staff in almost every review. If that wasn´t the case when you arrived, I´m very sorry!...More

Reviewed 20 October 2017

Terrible if you get placed in the annex or are arriving late for any reason. I can see why this is mainly used for conferences. It isn't an airport-near business stop over by any means. Breakfast runs out around 0830 so get up early. At...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank N9136EGpaulg
Response from Joakim L, General Manager at Rosersbergs SlottshotellResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Mr Graham, I´m really sorry that we didn´t live up to your expectations. The night janitor works for a sub-contractor and has been replaced due to his lack of service when you arrived. He should have helped you with your luggage and showed you...More

Reviewed 9 September 2017

A great country house full of classy antiques, right on a lake...A place better suited if you have a car, or want to take some walks...The Huge Manor house is open only on the weekends at this time of year...I think that would have bee...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourmanager61
Response from Joakim L, General Manager at Rosersbergs SlottshotellResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Tourmanager. Thank you so much for your kind feedback! The Royal Palace museum is open 6 days a week june to august. But only weekends in september when the number of tourists go down. I´m glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 110 - USD 213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 110 - USD 213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Bathroom (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
David a
21 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Joakim L | Property representative |
Hello David. Helsinki is the capital of Finland. Our hotel is 39km North of Stockholm in Sweden. Kind regards Joakim Landén General MAnager
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Not on the ground floor if you want a quiet room"
Read review
"Stay away from the cellar rooms"
Read review
"Room 510 more functional than delux or romantic."
Read review
"Make certain you know where this place is, it is not in Stockholm center."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite