We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lodge32

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lodge32
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arriving late on a Friday evening, we found that one of the two beds we reserved was already being used by some other person. Normally in hostels, if such a thing would happen you just take another bed in the room. However, all of them except one was taken. So we had to sleep in a single with two people,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris19261
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

The receptionist is incredibly rude and is only there until 6. The beds are very creaky and the person on the bunk below me snapped at me in the middle of the night for moving around because any movement shook the bunk. The hostel charges you for sheets as well, and they charged my credit card for the room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrewc922
Kalisz, Polska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Great contact via mail prior the trip. All the codes for entrance/room door/luggage room/wifi provided before my arrival. The location is great, close to the Central Station and to the old town. Everything within walking distance. Staff was average, not unfriendly but not welcoming either. I couldn't check in earlier but at least I could leave my luggage and take... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarcinJanczak
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I was with my school in Stockholm and we stayed in the Lodge32 hostel. For my opinion, the hotel wasn't that bad.If you like to travel cheap and stay in an hostel where you have to share a room with eleven people, it's okey. The only thing that was pretty irritating, was this one guy, who works at the reception,the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jose G
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I have been in lots of backpackers hostels but none of them as bad as this one. The location is convenient but the staff is unfriendly, the instalations are dirty and the dorms (10 people dorm) had not a single window of ventilation. During our 4 day stay the bathrooms were not cleaned... everything was a mess. I had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank violeta y
Lodge M, Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the review, although a very unfair one. We clean bathrooms 3 times a day every day as a routine, same to rooms. As we are located on -1 floor of course we do not have windows and we have never said we did, but we do have an electrical ventilation system throughout the hostel. We... More 

Travellers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I traveled with family and had booked a 6-bed room. Room was spacious and clean. Comfortable bed. Bed sheets and towel are supplied on additional payment. Small kitchen place is available in case you want to make food.

Helpful?
Thank Vivek C
Lodge M, Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the review. Welcome back again! Much love, LODGE32 TEAM More 

Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I didn't like that hostel - whenever you wanted to ask about sth, there was noone around. You don't feel saft in this hostel because you know that there is no helpful stuff around. Nights are the worst. You are only dependant on people you share room with but have pleasant stay in this hostel when those people are dirty,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tomasz F
ACCONU, Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the review. We will take points mention into consideration for improvement. Staff is there within reception hours within daytime. Of course you bear responsibility of calm surrounding along with your roommates, because this is how any hostel works! Staff can obviously come to any room given, because you stay in D_O_R_M_I_T_O_R_Y! We must check on... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We were robbed at this hostel. It is the only hostel we have ever stayed at that did not require an ID for us to check in. A guy from our room stole our bag of valuables when we were in the bathroom. The staffs response was terrible. They did not want to call the police for us. When filing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stevie K
Lodge M, General Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, we love the way you chose to lie to depict situation to your questionable profit. Reality: we do check IDs at check in at reception desk, but we do not store copies. In Sweden the victim must call and make a report to police by themselves as you are the one who has suffered, not we. We are... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
177 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My wife and I came into Stockholm around 8pm. It took us a while to find the Hostel because it was not an easy walk from the Central station. I would recommend taking the subway to the local station. As far as I can tell the place is almost completely automated. That is not a good thing. I usually lean... More 

Helpful?
Thank dumplings_n_grits
Lodge M, General Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the review. We do have stuff with limited hours. Exact hours are stated on reception desk. Currently we are hiring new staff and as soon as we find the perfect match we will certainly extend reception hours. Wether you need some info to ask about city you can always call/email/message us beforehand and we can... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

A basic and affordable hostel located in a nice and quiet neighborhood. It is close to the waterfront with a nice view over the city. My friend and I stayed in a private room (2 separate beds). There's not much to complain about: soft beds, clean sheets, free Wi-Fi, free city maps, and free coffee & tea. A negative is... More 

Helpful?
Thank lydia235
Lodge M, General Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the review. Welcome back again! All the best, LODGE32 More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Kungsholmen
City Hostel
City Hostel
#4 of 62 in Stockholm
253 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Dockside Hostel
Dockside Hostel
#46 of 62 in Stockholm
54 reviews
Kungsholmen
Three Crown
Three Crown
#33 of 62 in Stockholm
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Interhostel
Interhostel
#41 of 62 in Stockholm
294 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Archipelago Hostel Old Town
Archipelago Hostel Old Town
#22 of 62 in Stockholm
114 reviews
Norrmalm
City Backpackers Hostel
City Backpackers Hostel
#1 of 62 in Stockholm
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Kungsholmen

Neighbourhood Profile
Kungsholmen
Kungsholmen is one of the largest islands in central Stockholm and one of the most popular places to live. Its most famous attraction is Stockholm’s City Hall, which stands out with its monumental architecture and is one of the most photographed buildings in Sweden. Kungsholmen has its own little city center and shopping mall, its own beach and a lovely pedestrian area next to the water, which charms both locals and visitors with beautiful little cafés, restaurants and of course an awesome view. This neighborhood is perfect for a relaxed stroll followed by some coffee on a Sunday afternoon.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Lodge32

Address: 32 Hantverkargatan, Stockholm 112 21, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen , Kungsholmen
Price Range: $21 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Lodge32 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Lodge32 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lodge32 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the near of the reception has more internet.”
 of 5 bubbles josegJ779UO, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just don't”
 of 5 bubbles 876alishak, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“You can ask for female only room - they have one!”
 of 5 bubbles MarinaFriden, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Good location”
 of 5 bubbles LiaSusana, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Hostel is underground. Very small rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles K9203LJjosephm, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay