We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lodge32

Hostelworld.comUSD 43*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Lodge32
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Lodge32
 Click to rate
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I had absolutely zero expectations for Lodge32. The reviews were terrible, the pictures made it out to look like a school summer camp but it was fine. We spent 3 nights in the hostel, the location was great, the place was clean enough and it's perfect if you're on a budget. My only complain is that we had a random...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In principle, this is a good hostel for its handy location and amenities, and coolness of being underground. But it is quite cramped, has limited reception hours (WTF?) and charges ~$9 for mandatory sheets! Of the 50-odd hostels I've stayed at, I have never heard of this. I find it quite dishonest and it increases the rate by about 30%....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam O
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Tip: Keep your eyes open when entering in the main door! There is steep drop and stairs going down. The good: Must be really nice in hot Stockholm summer days to go underground Price is ok, it is still high, but good for Sweden. Bedding (extra charge) was clean. The bad: Lacks atmosphere, it is pretty much just a cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar V
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super clean, great location and the staff was gorgeous. We had a fantastic stay in Lodge 32. The hostel is underground, but there is a great choice of cafe, restaurent and pub all around. Catching public transport in and out of the main parts of the city is super easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurelie Q
ACCONU, Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the wonderful review! I loved hosting you and your family in our hostel. I hope you loved it here with us in beautiful Stockholm Travel safe & welcome back again! Much love, Marina Lodge32 team

Dubrovnik, Croatia
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Very good stay.There was 6 of us and we had our own room. you have to pay for the sheets and towels, but they are clean. The wifi is free, and it works in rooms also. If you are student or traveling on low budget I recommend you this hostel. Location is perfect close to centrastation and Gamla stan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank little_blonde90
ACCONU, Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the valuable feedback. Have a great day & travel safe to your next destination! Best regards, Marina LODGE32 HOSTEL TEAM

Reviewed 13 March 2017

Is so terrible, the place, the employees is so impolite, the room is so small, the wifi was terrible im my room, you need to have bedsheets ans towers. The bathroom is worse and is impossible you use the toilet. Really don't go there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo G
Lodge M, Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the unfair feedback. You have booked a bunk in 6 bed room. Room is suitable for 8 beds, however we keep only 6 in it. Room has 6 lockers for each guest, mirror space, table. How much more space do you think hostels are supposed to provide for shared rooms? If you wanted 20 meter...

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Bad experience, won't recommend it to anyone. I stayed in room 1, bed 3. This was Some kind of old campingbed with an even older matras. I laid in bed like a banana. The room was way too small to house 3 people so very crowded. The room was on the Street with a window so there was steetlight and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CampoFresco
Lodge M, Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. The bed you slept on is a common single bed 90*200 cm with a standard mattress - nothing out of ordinary, you are not obliged to sleep on it as any kind of fruit at all. If other guests disturb you - you can reach out to 24/7 security phone line which can...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

There is a no alcohol policy in the hostel. However, once the staff have gone home after 18.00, people gather in the common area and drink and party. I have no problem with this; but, the common area is very close to the rooms and you can hear everything. We had no sleep! Another problem, the hostel took payment from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seripus
Lodge M, Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. If other guests disturb you after reception hours you may reach to 24/7 security line for immediate assistance. We state in terms and conditions that we reserve the right to charge the total amount of your stay on arrival date - please read conditions before you book. Welcome back again & travel safe...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

The wall was very thin that you could literally hear everyone talking cuz the common area is outside the bedroom where you basically cannot sleep till very late and be woken up very early in the morning!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carrie L
Lodge M, Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback Staying in hostels we would recommend to use earplugs Welcome back again & travel safe towards your next destination! Regards, Marina Lodge32 team

Reviewed 13 December 2016

I was there with a group of 12 friends and we had a room almost only to ourselves so maybe that's why it wasn't such a bad stay. The room was very hot and bunk beds were loud and shaky. No window made it feel pretty claustrophobic. The kitchen area was nice, easy to socialize and talk to other guests....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ags994
ACCONU, Manager at Lodge32, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the feedback. If we change codes we send notification 24 hours prior to change. If you do not have access to your email you can always call 24/7 security line for the codes! Travel safe & welcome back again! Much love, LODGE32 HOSTEL TEAM

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Kungsholmen
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
#121 of 155 in Stockholm
121 reviews
Kungsholmen
Three Crown
Three Crown
#38 of 64 in Stockholm
34 reviews
Kungsholmen
City Hostel
City Hostel
#2 of 64 in Stockholm
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Archipelago Hostel Old Town
Archipelago Hostel Old Town
#23 of 64 in Stockholm
122 reviews
Norrmalm
Interhostel
Interhostel
#43 of 64 in Stockholm
323 reviews
Vasastan
Hostel Dalagatan
Hostel Dalagatan
#6 of 64 in Stockholm
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Kungsholmen

Neighbourhood Profile
Kungsholmen
Kungsholmen is one of the largest islands in central Stockholm and one of the most popular places to live. Its most famous attraction is Stockholm’s City Hall, which stands out with its monumental architecture and is one of the most photographed buildings in Sweden. Kungsholmen has its own little city center and shopping mall, its own beach and a lovely pedestrian area next to the water, which charms both locals and visitors with beautiful little cafés, restaurants and of course an awesome view. This neighborhood is perfect for a relaxed stroll followed by some coffee on a Sunday afternoon.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Lodge32

Address: 32 Hantverkargatan, Stockholm 112 21, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen , Kungsholmen
Price Range: $28 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Lodge32 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lodge32 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lodge32 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at another hostel!”
liamo844, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Take a private room,don't be a cheapskate”
  • Room 8
oscarv90, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the kitchen area are quieter.”
, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the near of the reception has more internet.”
josegJ779UO, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just don't”
876alishak, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
USD 43* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.comUSD 43
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates