We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Triangeln

Show Prices
#9 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Triangeln
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Triangeln
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3018PDkimw
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Umea, Sweden
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Excellent rooms, service minded personell and very convenient location, close to shopping centre and railway station, easy to go to airport independent on whether you want to go to Copenhagen or Malmö airport.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 415evaj
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Dear 415evaj, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us a review at TripAdvisor. Looks like you enjoyed the stay and I hope you will be back to visit soon again. Kind regards, ELisabeth Persson Hotel Manager, Scandic Triangeln

Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

First ever visit to Sweden and thus first hotel stayed in, the staff were pleasant, hospitable and overall very nice. The inclusive buffet breakfast was the best I have ever experienced, with plenty of selections no matter what time we ate. Be aware the bar and restaurant do NOT accept cash!

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, Thank you for staying at Scandic Triangeln and for sharing your experience here at TripAdvisor. Seems like you´ve enjoyed your stay and that you had a good time in Malmo. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon again! Elisabeth Persson Hotel Manager, Scandic Triangeln

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

The Scandic concept I know so clean, new and modern interiors, large rooms. Good gym on the 20th floor offering great sight over Malmo while working out. The breakfast is extensive and really good! The restaurant on the ground floor offers an interesting menu with small meals so you can taste and share.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salazarkock
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Dear Salazarkock, Thank you for staying in our hotel and for sharing your experience. Ihope you will come back to visit soon again! Kind regards, Elisabeth Persson Hotel Manager, Scandic Triangeln

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

One of the highest buildings in Malmö, excellent views. Great breakfast. Nice room. Only two downsides - no minibar and tiny pillows. Great location for us - 100m from the airport bus stop and right next to train stop. One stop from Malmö Arena (went there for a concert).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TildeHilde
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Dear Tilde, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Malmo! Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and I hope you had a great time at the concert as well. The location is indeed convenient if you´re travelling by train or by bus. Kind regards, Elisabeth Persson Hotel Manager

Dyssegård
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night (visiting Malmo for a concert). Hotel has a great view, superior room was spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and efficient. Transportation is easily accessible with both the train station and bus lines close to the hotels. We were disappointed with the breakfast Sunday - items were not filled up quickly, or not properly heated (for example...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbachfro
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Dear Jbachfro, Thank you for staying at Scandic Hotel Triangeln during your short visit. I hope you had a great experience and that the concert met all your expectations. From what I heard they did a fantastic performance. Thank you for the feedback regaring the breakfast and the drink menues in the bar. We will definately look closer into this...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We were in Malmö to see Green Day concert. Excellent connections to Malmö Arena, hotel is very near to the station and it took only 5 minutes by train to get to the arena. Airport bus stops very near also. Nice, quiet, clean rooms. Good breakfest. Restaurants near the hotel close quite early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 781saarav
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Dear 781saarav, Thank you for staying with us and I hope you enjoyed the concert! Great to hear that you liked the hotel and it is indeed very easy to get to Malmo Arena from the hotel. Hope you will come and visit soon again! All the best! Elisabeth Persson Hotel Manager

Kristianstad, Sweden
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helveeta
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 16 January 2017

a very good located hotel,with great staff. clean rooms and a very good breakfast. Nice beds and the hotel is located very near to centre of Malmo. So it is very good stay for the weekend traveller. Close to shops

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 584andersn
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Dear 584andersn, Thank you for sharing your expreience and for your review of our hotel. It is important for us to know what our guests think and we are greatful that you took time to give us some feedback. Please come and visit soon again! Elisabeth Persson Hotel Manager

Lund, Sweden
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Great! We have been there before and we will for sure check in again. We love everything about the hotel, staff, rooms, food and service. All is top class! Location and view are also great. As soon as you get inside the hotel you really feel at home and so very welcome.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 182birgittab
Elisabeth_Persson, Manager at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review

Dear 182birgittab Such a great review! I will for sure share this with all my colleagues in the hotel. And what a pleasure to know that you are 100% satisfied with everything whan you´re staying with us. I hope we will see you back soon again! Elisabeth Persson Hotel Manager, Scandic Triangeln

314 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (273)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel View
#3 of 38 in Malmo
604 reviews
Gamla Staden
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Scandic Triangeln has an excellent location in central Malmo on the city's largest shopping street. Here, you're within easy reach of all that Malmo has to offer. Located on the largest shopping street in Malmo, our hotel treats your to excellent shopping opportunities and popular restaurants as soon as you step outside. Discover Malmo attractions such as Malmohus Castle, Turning Torso, Lilla Torget and Ribersborg Beach, all within easy reach of the hotel. You can also take the train from Malmo to Copenhagen Airport in just 15 minutes or to central Copenhagen in 30 minutes. Malmo Sturup Airport is a 30 minute drive from the hotel. At hotel Scandic Triangeln we have 20 floors of spacious guest rooms with comfortable beds and great views over Malmo. We have 16 conference venues with capacity for up to 450 delegates and a banquet hall suitable for your private events and parties. Our hotel restaurant is a popular meeting spot for both Malmo locals and hotel guests. When you're staying with us you get wireless internet throughout the whole hotel and enjoy free access to our gym and relaxation area with a sauna. For quick and easy parking we have a convenient garage underneath the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Triangeln

Address: 2 Triangeln, Malmo 211 43, Sweden (Formerly Hilton Malmo City)
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Price Range: $138 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Triangeln 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Scandic Triangeln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malmo City Hotel
Hilton Hotel Malmo City
Hilton Hotel Malmö
Malmö Hilton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Malmo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#10 Family Hotel in Malmo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Triangeln staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Scandic Triangeln staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book online, join the free membership (Scandic Friends) to avail of the discount :)”
 of 5 bubbles twinkle4212, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose the higher floors for their great view!”
 of 5 bubbles davooda488, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor rooms with a city view and Turning Torso”
 of 5 bubbles ChulA_12, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Spectacular view, modern rooms and world class service”
 of 5 bubbles Al-Gustafa, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are worth asking for because the view is really a feature of this place.”
 of 5 bubbles N9412WRpeterc, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5