We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scandic Malmo City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Malmo City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Malmo City
 Click to rate
Hudson
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I go on business travel to Sweden few times per year. In Malmö i stayed in 10 hotels. Now I decided to rate them all. Scandic is a good choice in any city, the downside is that usually is little too expensive compared to competitors..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdziak
Sjobo, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulrika A
Emma J, Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a few days and had a room with kitchenette on the top floor. The room had a good size with a nice bed, small kitchenette without water but there was a small fridge. You cant really cook anything in the room but at least keep your drinks cold. The breakfast buffet is very good with lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iChella
Emma J, Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Dear Chella, Thank you for your kind feedback, Im happy you enjoyd our breakfast! I wish you a great day! Emma, Hotel Manager

Nashville
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We visited Malmo on the recommendation of a friend who had come there when visiting Copenhagen. We stayed several days in Copenhagen and took the high speed train over for the day. It was a bit of a let down after such a fabulous day in Copenhagen the day before where there was so much to see and do. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonitadc
Emma J, Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Dear Bonitadc, Thank you for your feedback, Im sorry you didnt like Malmö, if you ever return to our city please dont hessitate to ask the reception for advice. There is a lot of thing to see regardles that its a much smaller city the Copenhagen. And our Team members love to share their favorites :) I wish you a...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Very unfriendly reception staff during check-in. Not customer friendly at all. Check-in was only possible three hours later than what it should have been. Room not clean, dirty cups and glasses. Breakfast ran out.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 216ruudv
Emma J, Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Dear Ruud, Thank you for your feedback. Refering to our earlier conversation I hope you give us a secondchans to show you a real Caring Scandic experiance. Best Regards Emma, Hotel Manager

Fremont, California
Reviewed 21 October 2016

20 min train ride from CPH airport to Malmo C. Only 10 min walking distance from Malmo C. You can take bus/taxi too. Very friendly staffs, excellent behavior. The staffs were gracious enough to provide goody bags for my kids. Room size was pretty big, compare to a European hotel. Room, bathroom, lobby were clean and nice. The breakfast option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rahman_77
Emma J, Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! I wish you a pleasent evening, Emma, Hotel Manager

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floris v
Emma J, Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I wasn't planning on staying here or even visiting Sweden, but I missed my connecting flight in Copenhagen and had to find accommodation for the night close enough to fly out early the next morning. Nothing was available in Copenhagen at late notice, but I was lucky to get a booking at the Scandic Malmo City. I arrived around 10pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCMcM2013
Emma J, Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very kind words of yours. It means the world to us that our guests feel welcome even if they're here for a few hours or for a longer period of time. Kind regards, Emma

Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel was very expensive and extremely overpriced. First and most importantly, the hotel was very dirty. Everything-the walls, lights, windows, all covered in dirty hand prints and filth. They never warned us that a festival was going on in the square directly below the hotel, not even during check in. So they put me, with a 5 year old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Emma J, Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Im sorry that you felt like we didnt exceed your expectations, I wolud really like for you to tell me the whole experiance you had during your stay at our hotel. Please contact me emma.jarpell@scandichotels.com I wish you a great evening. Emma, Hotel Manager

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I've stayed at this hotel 4 times now and have no complaints. The rooms are simple but reasonably equipped - some have a kitchenette while some just have a fridge and microwave so check what facilities you need. The beds are comfy and bathrooms have a good shower. The buffet breakfast is comprehensive with plenty of healthy (and less-so) options...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe M
Emma J, Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Hej Joe! Thank you for your review of our hotel as well as our lovely city. I hope you will come back a fifth and sixth time too. Kind regards, Emma

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Scandic S:t Jorgen
Scandic S:t Jorgen
#15 of 38 in Malmo
706 reviews
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#10 of 38 in Malmo
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Scandic Malmo City

Address: 1 Kaptensgatan, Malmo 211 41, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Price Range: $120 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Malmo City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Scandic Malmo City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Malmo
#11 Business Hotel in Malmo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Malmo City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mebane, North Carolina
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Malmo City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Plan to check in later than normal”
 of 5 bubbles bonitadc, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the canal are best for a good view”
 of 5 bubbles Z5368MEjoem, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room without windows if you want have a real good night sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 1975Micke, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“THe ground floor rooms are almost on the road - you cant open your windows, choose higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Maddyfunk, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a garden-facing room if you want a quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethH606, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5