We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Skt. Annae

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Skt. Annae
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 761: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is ideally situated if you're only in Copenhagen for a short time. Within walking distance of the train station. Exceptionally clean room and comfortable beds. Unfortunately the buffet breakfast was disappointing and certainly didn't match the price of the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam O
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Receptionschef at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reply. We are renovating our restaurant at the moment for us to give you totally renovated facilities with a big upgrade of breakfast, therefore we have a temporary area for our breakfast, that we are trying to improve every day for our guests. We appreciate your feedback and will bring the comments to our...

Utrecht
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this property for one night and can't really relate to the negative reviews I've seen on here. Upon arrival the booking company hadn't send my reservation accross so they couldn't check me in. I arrived at 07.30AM and when customer service of the booking company couldnt find the reservation I simply made a direct booking with them. Genteleman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WytzeNL
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Receptionschef at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reply. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Hotel SKT. Annæ Camilla

Oxford
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Copenhagen for a long weekend, this hotel is in the ideal location, close to Nyhavn waterfront, the palace, the little mermaid etc. Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere. The only negative is the single rooms are very small!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank funkingr8
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Receptionschef at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reply. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Hotel SKT. Annæ Camilla

Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Interior decorating and location are the only positive. Am on night 2 of a 4 night stay... Breakfast was disappointing today...hopefully it changes. No tea/coffee in the room..but is provided in reception for 25 dkk...I thought it was a joke..NO. Tonight we have no tv and they arent fixing it...so we were rusely suggested NETFLIX..really? Bathroom & amenities...for a boutique...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmona_lena
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Receptionschef at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your stay. We experienced the problems with the TV late in the afternoon yesterday and unfortunately, we were not able to get a technician in before this morning. You are more than welcome to contact us in the reception and we will try to work this out together and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So incredibly happy with our stay at the Hotel Skt Annæ! On first impression, the hotel itself was undergoing renovations. I was immediately second guessing our decision to stay here however this did not effect us what so ever! The staff were all warm and welcoming and very accommodating. We were unlucky enough to experience plenty of rain and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna T
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Receptionschef at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reply. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Hotel SKT. Annæ Camilla

Sandnes, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Hotel Sankt Annæ for a few nights while visiting Copenhagen in December. I liked that it was quiet, and the standard was good. The staff was friendly (though I found it odd that the Danish person in the reception used Swedish words while explaining things to me (I spoke Norwegian), but fortunately my Swedish is good enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elin_BS
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Receptionschef at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reply. We do have swedish staff in the reception as well, maybe thats why there was some language confusions. But we are happy to hear that this did not give you any problems. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Hotel...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night, and there wasn't anything particularly remarkable about my experience. The building is very nice and has a very nice location. Corridors were on the narrow side, and parts of the building are being renovated. I found the breakfast to be quite limited and crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amarcord83
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Receptionschef at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reply. We are renovating our restaurant at the moment for us to give you totally renovated facilities with a big upgrade of breakfast, therefore we have a temporary area for our breakfast, that we are trying to improve every day for our guests. We appreciate your feedback and will bring the comments to our...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights over New Year. an excellent central location for a city break. Everything you want to see is in walking distance. Good service at reception Room was small but very quiet and clean. We ate out all the time as we were so close to many amazing restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grahamgpg73
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Receptionschef at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reply. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Hotel SKT Annæ Camilla

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First a January 2017 warning - the hotel is undertaking a large renovation. There is a considerable amount of street noise from 7am and construction noise from 9am. The hotel is close to Nyhavn and this is a very convenient location for exploring the city. The hotel rooms are of below average size for the price range and the facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FussyDave12
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Receptionschef at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reply. We just startet renovating our rooms and restaurant and the noise have been a bit more disturbing than we expected. We have now closed the Whole Building where we are renovating, to keep the noise out. We are renovating our restaurant to give you totally renovated facilities with a big upgrade of breakfast...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is currently renovating and start work just before 7am each morning. Extremely noisy, like sleeping on a worksite. Smashing of tiles, loading of skip bins, power tools, etc. Called reception to complain and ask if they could resume work later in the morning and I was told they could not do anything. Impossible to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Receptionschef at Hotel Skt. Annae, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reply. We just startet renovating our rooms and restaurant and the noise have been a bit more disturbing than we expected. We have now closed the Whole Building where we are renovating, to keep the noise out. We are renovating our restaurant to give you totally renovated facilities with a big upgrade of breakfast...

482 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (445)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (205)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#20 of 115 in Copenhagen
60 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Front
Scandic Front
#46 of 115 in Copenhagen
772 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#21 of 115 in Copenhagen
3,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Phoenix Copenhagen
Phoenix Copenhagen
#43 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,122 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#31 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,319 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The four-star Hotel Skt. Annæ is located in the heart of Copenhagen, close to Nyhavn, Amalienborg Palace, the Royal Danish Theatre and the famous shopping street Strøget. The hotel have a warm and cosy atmosphere and a lobby that invites you to sit down with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. The Staff and the Management is looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Skt. Annae

Address: Skt. Annae Plads 18/20, Copenhagen 1250, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $164 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Skt. Annae 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Skt. Annae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Skt. Annae staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Skt. Annae staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a window facing outwards.”
  • Desk and telly
  • Bathroom
  • The bed
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Elin_BS, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rear rooms will be quieter with current renovations”
 of 5 bubbles FussyDave12, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room looking to the streets or outside court yard, the others open inside the closed hotel (so no fresh air)!”
 of 5 bubbles EnSzep, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 115 was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles DevonHelen, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if they say you have been upgraded, ask to see the standard room.”
 of 5 bubbles Manhattan_Guys, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay