We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Skt. Petri

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Skt. Petri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Skt. Petri
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,338: English reviews
Akureyri, Iceland
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I was very happy over all , was both for lecture and holyday,, the rooms are get tiered / need refurnishing , for 5 star hotel !!! , maybe not worth ..exellent locations in the Latin quareter.. krvik DDS

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krvik
Louise S, Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments on SKT. PETRI, our associates and services. We are currently planing a large renovation, so I hope to welcome you back to SKT. PETRI again. Warm Regards, Louise Snedker Rooms Division Manager

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015

What can I say, this Hotel has it all, from location which is only 5 min walk from the centre, to the hotel staff being friendly and professional at the same time! I had bed and breakfast, so I cant judge on lunch and dinner, but the variety was fantastic in the mornings and the Café Brol which is part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james452496
Louise S, Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments on our service, location and rooms. The pizza and bears in Cafe BRØL is definitely a very nice experience, so I am very happy that you enjoyed it so much. It was truly our pleasure to host you and hope to welcome you back to SKT. PETRI in the very near future....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I had stayed at the Skt Petri in 2012 and really enjoyed it, so booked again when I found myself in Copenhagen in June 2015. But it was a big disappointment. The great location and the good service are still there but money is being very evidently saved at every point. The breakfast is lousy and mean (platters go unreplenished...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Monica-Pfeffer
Louise S, Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Greetings from Copenhagen. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is always important to us in always working on improving our service and product. I am sorry to learn that your stay did not met your expectations on all points. Our lobby shop with sustainable and reusable bottles with water is a part of...

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Perfectly located in the middle of Copenhagen. Easy to find. Great room with balcony. Clean og quiet. Good breakfast, if you dont mind cold eggs.. Exellent service. Only a few minutes from the Metro and trainstation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hege J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I can't recommend Skt. Petri highly enough. From booking to checking out we had a great experience. Service was second to none, the breakfast was excellent and the location is perfect for enjoying the city. I'd strongly suggest talking to the staff about things to do (they were always full of great ideas) and book a room with a balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justind254
Louise S, Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Greetings from Copenhagen and thank your for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the your stay with us. I want you to know, that it s very rewarding to read your kind comments, so I want you to know that it is highly appreciated. I hope to welcome you back...

Chicago, illinoisr
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The hotel is centrally located and it is easy to ask access most of the major sites and within two blocks of the metro and train stations. The lobby of the hotel is a bit tired but the rooms were clean and spacious enough. We had a deluxe room which was fine. There are not many amenities in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43SAMs
Louise S, Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay. I am sorry to read that you have not received the standard amenities for your Deluxe room, which is including bathrobe and slippers. All our Deluxe rooms and Suites are including bathrobe and slippers and can be sent to Superior and Standard rooms with no additional charge if...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Skt Petri is a nice hotel and very well located in the center of the city. The staff was nice all along our stay and mostly helpful. Reading some of the other reviews, I can understand some of the disappointments. The hotel is of good quality but in need of an upgrade : bathroom design is very basic, bath towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FabienRomero
Norway
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Hotel is centrally located, only a few minutes walk from Nørreport station, 20 min by train from the airport. Breakfast was good, and there was a nice deck outside the restaurant under reconstruction that I imagine will be pretty great to hang out on later in the summer. Our room was a disappointment. We had paid quite a bit extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisaNorway
Louise S, Manager at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Greetings from Copenhagen and thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am very delighted to hear your comments regarding our location and Breakfast, but also sorry for the shortfall you have experienced with your rooms. We have 113 superior double room, so what is shown on the webpage is only a sampling of the rooms....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Copenhagen has been very special to me and my husband becausee it was there that we spent our first overseas trip together. We stayed then in Skt Petri and enjoyed it immensely. Thus when we decided to return, even if there were newer hotels, we decided to stay there again. Going through different magazines' recommendations, it was always mentioned as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmrmd
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Our first trip to Copenhagen was 9 years ago and we stayed here and truly loved it. Loved the design, the staff, the feel. It was great. So returning years later, we stayed here once again and had a completely different experience. Gone was its joy, its specialness and real feel for and of Copenhagen. The hotel could be anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amanwarren
Michael A, Gæsteansvarlig at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am of course sad to hear that you had a different experience from your last stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable and I have shared your feedback with our management team for future improvements. I do thank you for your kind words regarding...

397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (370)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (162)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel SP34
Hotel SP34
#26 of 118 in Copenhagen
776 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#18 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,777 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel D'Angleterre
Hotel D'Angleterre
#1 of 118 in Copenhagen
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#21 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,506 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Nimb Hotel
Nimb Hotel
#12 of 118 in Copenhagen
331 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Skt. Petri is your key to Copenhagen. The elegant hotel is situated in the middle of the vibrant Latin Quarter in central Copenhagen, close to shopping and with easy access to the airport. With 268 luxury rooms, some of which have a balcony or terrace, Skt. Petri truly puts the city towers at your feet. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi, to cool down and stay connected. The unique hotel creates the perfect frame for a contemporary lifestyle, accompanied by the hotel's excellent service and gastronomy. In the panoramic grand room at the heart of Skt. Petri, the Central Kitchen restaurant is perfect for modern-day diners seeking high quality and an easy-going environment. The legendary Bar Rouge continues to light up the late hours in the Latin Quarter with its winning combination of perfectly-served cocktails and guests from around the world. Skt. Petri is a proud member of Design Hotels, and a truly inspirational hotel - the Danish mindset at the service of discerning global travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Skt. Petri

Address: Krystalgade 22, Copenhagen 1172, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $203 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Skt. Petri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Skt. Petri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Skt Petri
Skt Petri Hotel
Skt Petri Copenhagen
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#30 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Skt. Petri staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Skt. Petri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend a lil more for a room with a balcony to enjoy the city view.”
 of 5 bubbles tanbernard, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the internal rooms”
 of 5 bubbles X7114PNmichaelw, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room facing the cathedral was quiet with lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles babs27911, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from the streets are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles KasoViajero, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room at night, you must ask for an upper floor that is not on the street side of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles Barbgram, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay