We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scandic Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,236: English reviews
Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josepha267
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

East Aurora
Reviewed 28 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Norrköping
Reviewed 28 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimfrberg
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

this hotel is perfect for seeing Copenhagen very close to the station a ticket cost £7.20 for 2 adults from the air port and only 3 stops ,i think a taxi is £30 a short 5 min walk from the station to the hotel . The staff were very helpful ,the breakfast was fantastic and served from 6.30 until 11...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gourmet079
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gourmet079 Thank you for staying with us at Scandic Palace Hotel. I am happy you had a great time while staying with us. Furthermore I am happy you enjoyed your room, as well finding our staff very helpful. As you mention our location is perfect for exploring the city. We are located in the very center of Copenhagen, close...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This is a historic old building with tons of history. The room we had was huge. This property is in within walking distance of virtually every major attraction in Copenhagen including Tivoli Gardens and Central Station. The Hop on-Hop-off bus stop is right across the street. Staff are very helpful and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fayo400
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fayo400 Thank you for staying with us at Scandic Palace Hotel. I hope you enjoyed your time with us. I am happy you enjoyed your room and found It huge. As you mention we have a historic hotel, and when we renovate we keep as many of the old artifacts and details as possible to keep the old charm....

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We wanted a good hotel with easy access to walk the city. This is it! The hotel is located only one block from the major pedestrian street, one block to Tivoli Gardens, and City Hall is across the street. Starbucks is 1/2 block away. What more could you ask for? The young staff were very friendly and helpful; I wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJ1941
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CJ1941 Thank you for staying with us at Scandic Palace Hotel. I am happy to read you had such a great time with us, and that you found our staff very helpful and friendly! We are located in the very center of Copenhagen, and every major attraction can be reached by foot. When we renovate at the hotel we...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Hotel is in an attractive buildings, in a very central location. (Inevitable downside is that rooms are noisy if you leave windows open at night). You can also hire bikes from hotel which allows you to travel further afield. The room was clean and spacious. Staff were very helpful with making dinner reservations and general advice. Downsides: Breakfast was disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irishcorrespondent
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irishcorrespondent Thank you for staying with us, as well for taking time to forward your comments. I Highly appreciate it! I hope you had a great time while staying with us. I am happy you found your room clean and spacious, as well our staff helpful. As you mention it’s possible to rent bikes from us. The cost for...

Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Perfect location to get to Old Town and to get around the city. Walking street right around the corner with great restaurants and shopping. Older hotel so could use a face lift and updating. Service very good and staff are very helpful and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ron M Thank you for staying with us at Scandic Palace Hotel. Here at the hotel we aim for only the best regarding customer service, I am happy your experience with our staff was good. As you mention we are located in the very center of Copenhagen which makes it possible to explore the city by foot. Sincerely Yours,...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Our room was very small and the hotel is poorly laid out. But I suppose that is to be expected in converting an old building. Customer service was very poor. Phoned to have a wake up call - no answer. I finally had to go to the front desk to leave a wake up call. Dinner was very expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GandB2013
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GrandB2013 Thank you for staying with us, as well for taking time to forward your comments. I highly appreciate it. I hope you had a great stay with us, and you enjoyed our central location before going on your cruise. All our rooms are various in size, I am sorry if the room you had didn’t met your expectations....

United States
Reviewed 18 September 2015

PERFECT location! Right in the heart of everything you would want. Around the corner were fast food chains...McD's, Burger King, 7-11...esp good if you arrive at a very late hour. The Number 1 Shawarma House was also around the corner.....all on pedestrian streets and was also open late and was seriously the BEST food I've ever eaten. People were walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank triptik123
MadsBrockmann, Manager at Scandic Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear triptik123 Thank you for staying with us, as well for taking time to forward your comments. I highly appreciate it! I am happy to read you had a great stay with us, and found our reception staff very friendly and welcoming, as well our central location well fitted for your needs. As you mention we are close to everything!...

1,070 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (630)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (158)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (253)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Executive Floor Balcony Suite (51)
Viewed
Executive Floor King Room (35)
Viewed
King Superior Plus Room (37)
Viewed
Palace Suite (45)
Viewed
Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,429 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#21 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,506 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel D'Angleterre
Hotel D'Angleterre
#1 of 118 in Copenhagen
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,017 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the very heart of Copenhagen, the Scandic Palace Hotel is well-established in its rich cultural and historical surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Palace Hotel

Address: Raadhuspladsen 57, Copenhagen 1550, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $191 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Scandic Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Scandic Palace
Scandic Palace Copenhagen
Palace Hotel Copenhagen
Copenhagen Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#23 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upgrade to a superior plus for extra space a better view”
  • room 204
  • seating area in room 204
  • separate shower room with wonderful overhead shower
  • view over the square
 of 5 bubbles Spitfire1411, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms front the city hall square, & are on upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 727wr, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Out of earshot of the clock chiming hours and half hours.”
 of 5 bubbles halcyon_times, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor , balcony view to the Town Hall Square”
 of 5 bubbles O5104TRjohnw, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the courtyard rooms are quieter, but clocktower rings every 15 mins til midnight”
 of 5 bubbles dottylobby, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay