We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Copenhagen

Hotels.comUSD 206*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,051 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,113: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Walking distance to just about everything in Copenhagen. Cold reception area with everything in white, with extremely bright white light and techno music in the adjoining bar. I have been at this hotel a few times for conferences, where this setup is fitting, however for a "home away from home", it is not and it is in complete contrast to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ngo79
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear ngo79, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. I will go through your feedback with our management team in order to make improvements and maintenance. I do apologize for any inconvenience with the room installations. Currently we offer tea / coffee making facilities in...

Helsingborg, Sweden
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Room was OK. Simple standard and nothing special. Some bad smell in the bathroom but all in all OK experience. We opted for a family room to get some extra space and this was good. Great view from window over the lake. Breakfast was really crowded and not really good standard, even difficult to find a table. This is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAxelsson
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear PAxelsson, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. We truly appreciate it. We always strive to improve, and I will go through your comment with our managament team. I do apologize for any inconvenience with bad smell. Our maintenance team will follow up. I hope to see you back at Scandic next time you visit...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We had family room on first floor and it had adequate space for the 4 of us. The bathroom was large and the beds very comfy. We had view of the man-made lakes which was nicer than being on the other side. Breakfast was very good and even though it was very busy, the dishes were refilled quickly. Plenty options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmcg2910
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear cmcg2910, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. It is highly appreciated. I am pleased to read, that you and your family had a great stay with us and enjoyed our facilities. I have asked our breakfast team to follow up in regards to the juice. I do apologize for any inconvenience. Hopefully we will...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The hotel is close to the downtown area of Copenhagen, so it's an easy walk. Also the view from my room on the 11th floor was very nice, overlooking a lake and downtown Copenhagen. However, the noice insulation leaves quite a bit to be desired as I heard both neighbours above me as well as in the corridor. Even heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G_Stockholm
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear G_Stockholm, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. Also a big thank you for your nice comment about our location and the view from your room. I do apologize for any inconvenince in regards to noice from other guests and traffic. You were staying with us in a public holiday...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andreys515
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Reviewed 19 October 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Scandic Copenhagen at the beginning of April 2016! The room had a lovely view of the man-made lakes in front of the building, a large king-sized bed (two twins put together), and a great breakfast every morning at no extra charge. We found it well situated to head out on foot each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon C
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Sharon C, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate it. I am very pleased to read that you had an excellent time with us and that you were satisfied with our location, facilities and service. Hopefully we will see you back with us next time you visit Copenhagen. I wish you a...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

the staff here is rude, the apafencia of the hotel may look good, but the room and especially the bathroom are horrible, the extra bed is sure to leave you with a bad back. The shower has low pressure, it is impossible to take a shower nice and warm. For being a cold, parents you expect to take a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alberto S
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Alberto S, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am very sorry to read about your experiences with us. We always strive to give the best experience possible to our guests. I have instructed our maintenance team and housekeeping team to follow up at once. Our supply of warm water is more than enough for...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Nice room with a view, all amenities are there. Breakfast was tasty. Close to railway station: ca 10 minutes walking. However, the price for 1 night was really expensive, 250 euros. It's a good conference hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blond72
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Blond72, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is nice to read, that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our location and amenities. Hopefully we will see you back with us next time you are in Copenhagen. I wish you a nice day.

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 13 October 2016

It's one of the best Scandic hotels I've been to. Nice renovated lobby, great breakfasts and nice location. Walking distance to the heart of Copenhagen and just off few steps from Tivoli Gardens Only rooms are bit tiny, but this is typical in Scandinavia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swiatka
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Swiatka, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate it. I am pleased to read, that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope we will see you back with us next time you visit Copenhagen. I wish you a nice day.

Helsinki
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The lobby of the hotel looks nice and modern but the rooms, and especially the bathrooms, are ran down and made of cheap materials. The shower is the worst I have ever experienced. No water pressure and the water is either burning hot or freezing cold. Service and breakfast ok. If they modernized the rooms, fixed the heating (loud and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FIN_Explorer
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear FIN_Explorer, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. I am truly sorry to read about your experience in regards to the shower. Our maintenance team are going through our rooms to make sure that all installations are working several times a year, so I can only apologize that they did not work. We will of...

1,276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (661)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (255)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (541)
Viewed
Accesible Room (37)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Economy Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (93)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Superior Extra Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Top Floor Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,009 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#45 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,391 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#33 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,357 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Scandic Webers
Scandic Webers
#58 of 116 in Copenhagen
861 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#28 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Scandic Copenhagen is located in central Copenhagen, with stunning views over the water and Copenhagen city, and close to attractions such as Copenhagen's Tivoli Gardens.The hotel has recently been through a major refurbishment, which has been completed in June 2012. The hotel has 18 floors and is one of Copenhagen's tallest buildings with a bird's-eye view of the city and the famous lakes of Copenhagen.The new design is modern and trendy - prepare yourself for a journey of adventure - From above. The hotel will show the guest Copenhagen From Above.Scandic Copenhagen is also one of Copenhagen's largest conference centres with facilities including an extensive range of modern AV and IT equipment. Copenhagen attractions are right on your doorstep when you stay at hotel Scandic Copenhagen. Tivoli amusement park, Nyhavn and Stroeget shopping street are all within walking distance of the hotel. When staying with us at Scandic Copenhagen, you can relax with a drink and a light meal in our atmospheric lobby bar with mirrors and contemporary design. You can also stop by our relaxation area and unwind in the sauna or workout in the gym. We offer wireless internet access throughout the whole hotel at no extra charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Copenhagen

Address: Vester Soegade 6, Copenhagen 1601, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $228 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Scandic Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Scandic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#31 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Copenhagen staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for one of the upper floors”
K7423GCevelynm, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for a view of the lake!”
3reidf, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't chose a room on the 18th floor!”
tracy448, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Great view on the river”
Tiffrose, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for 18th floor with a view”
556shirleyr, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 206* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUSD 268
Booking.comUSD 207
Hotwire.comUSD 206
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates