We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Copenhagen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,062: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice, clean. Rooms are sparse, but functional. Excellent breakfast and lovely dinner. Close to everything. Prices here are above average by American standards - for everything. Bring you own washcloth as apparently, Europeans don't use them. I just don't understand the wallpaper. See photo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tatoland
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear tatoland, Thank you for your nice review. I am pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us. The wallpaper is actually designed for the hotel when we did our renovation a few years ago and shows different landmarks of Copenhagen. I hope we will see you back with us soon. I wish you a nice day.

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Scandic Copenhagen is really a good Hotel. We had a big room or in fact two rooms... And the location is perfect! About 200 m's to Vesterport station and 10 minutes walk to Central Railway Staion, Tivoli, "Rådhuspladsen" and the beginning of "Ströget" the pedistrian street. The surrounding nearby is also butiful - especially "SKT Jörgens Sö". A Channel just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stenfrejvikingi
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear stenfrejvikingi, Thank you for staying with us and for your nice feedback. It is truly appreciated. I will make sure to share it with our team members. Hopefully we will see you back with us soon. I wish you a nice day.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Cost for this room was almost 3000 DKK per night Room is tiny , no room for luggage Bed is next to a wall and can be accessed from one side only Bad and heap pillows and bedding Bathroom is small with cheap towels View from room was great but that does not justify price tag and other cheap stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny B
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Danny B, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. I do apologize if you were misinformed in any way in regards to room size. You stayed in one of our economy rooms, and the room facts should clearly be stated in your reservation confirmation....

Reviewed 7 September 2016

if you want great service, fantastic food and an upscale stay then this is the place. A 10 minute walk to Stroeget, that you have to check out. This is best if you like to stay in doors as it is more of a business feel area. But again not to far to walk to all the best spots.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TTSCTO
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear TTSCTO, Thank you for choosing Scandic and for writing a reviiew. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the stay. Hopefully we will see you back with us in the future. Have a great day.

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This is a modern and large high-rise hotel with a great location for central Copenhagen, with walking distance to the central train station, Tivoli, lots of shopping areas, the old harbour etc. There is a modern and comfortable reception & bar area. My room on 10th floor had a good view over the city, but like most Scandics was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uktj
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear uktj, Thank you for your nice comment in regards to your stay with us. We truly appreciate it. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our location, design, facilities and our team members. They will be thrilled when they read it. I do apologize for any inconvenience with lack of storage space. I have informed our...

Hasselt, Belgium
Reviewed 3 September 2016

1. From booking and chrck in, there is option of choosing preferred room( high/low floor, away from elevator or so) when I booked the hotel I have give in my preference, and I checked in at 10pm, but my room wasn't as I wished at all, there was enough time for the hotel to prepare or try to satisfied customer...

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 972leig
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear 972leig, Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. We truly appreciate it. I am sorry to read about your experiences during your stay. We always strive to give the best service possible to our guests. We will investigate what went wrong in regards to the missing preferences. I do apologize for lack of cleaning. We...

dublin
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We have just returned after a 5 day trip to Denmark , after staying in Odense & visiting hans c andersons home town & wrapping up out visit with an overnight stay in the Scandic to see Copenhagen. The Scandic hotel had failed to adequately clean our room to a minimum standard, dress the sofa bed for our children (old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jc31Dublin
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear jc31Dublin, Thank you for staying with us and nonetheless for letting us know about your experience. I am very sorry to read that you have had an unpleasant experience, and I will address your comments with pur management team in order to improve our procedures. Kind regards, Morten Nielsen

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Scandic Copenhagen for two nights. My husband was on business and I tagged along because I hadn't been to CPH. We arrived by train from Hamburg so this hotel was quite convenient. About a fifteen minute walk from the main station. On check-in they couldn't find my husband's reservation. He had made it in person the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn B, Thank you for your valuable feedback in regards to your stay with us. I am truly happy to read that our team members made a difference. I have shared your review and they will be thrilled when they read it. I will inform to technical department to follow up with the bathroom. I do apologize for any...

Over Hornbæk, Randers
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Reception was polite and serviceminded. Extraordinary view from the room at 17th floor, - very very nice. The vouchers were spend in the bar and the guys in the bar were funny and snap.. Gotta say, that this hotel has everything you need to be joyful, go there and exhale.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexismann
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Alexismann, Thank you very much for your visit and your kind words about Scandic Copenhagen and our wunderful team. We are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience while staying with us, and we are most certainly looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Morten Nielsen

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

But location is not everything. Typical Scandic hotel. Dated, not especially clean, below average service, poor facilities in the room, quite expensive for what you get. In a hotel this price the desk in the room is a a small board you have to pull out. Absurd. The exception is the restaurant which was a much better experience. Beds as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luis M
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Luis M, Thank you for choosing Scandic Copenhagen and for your comment. We truly appreciate it. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. I can see that you were staying in one of our accesible rooms, which was the reason why you had the small board and special bed. In our standard rooms we...

1,223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (608)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (230)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (541)
Viewed
Accesible Room (37)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Economy Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (93)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Superior Extra Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Top Floor Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,928 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#46 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,343 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#34 of 114 in Copenhagen
2,280 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
#17 of 114 in Copenhagen
945 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Scandic Webers
Scandic Webers
#56 of 114 in Copenhagen
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Scandic Copenhagen is located in central Copenhagen, with stunning views over the water and Copenhagen city, and close to attractions such as Copenhagen's Tivoli Gardens.The hotel has recently been through a major refurbishment, which has been completed in June 2012. The hotel has 18 floors and is one of Copenhagen's tallest buildings with a bird's-eye view of the city and the famous lakes of Copenhagen.The new design is modern and trendy - prepare yourself for a journey of adventure - From above. The hotel will show the guest Copenhagen From Above.Scandic Copenhagen is also one of Copenhagen's largest conference centres with facilities including an extensive range of modern AV and IT equipment. Copenhagen attractions are right on your doorstep when you stay at hotel Scandic Copenhagen. Tivoli amusement park, Nyhavn and Stroeget shopping street are all within walking distance of the hotel. When staying with us at Scandic Copenhagen, you can relax with a drink and a light meal in our atmospheric lobby bar with mirrors and contemporary design. You can also stop by our relaxation area and unwind in the sauna or workout in the gym. We offer wireless internet access throughout the whole hotel at no extra charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Copenhagen

Address: Vester Soegade 6, Copenhagen 1601, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $209 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Scandic Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Scandic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#31 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Copenhagen staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a view of the square, it's the best bit.”
 of 5 bubbles SnowdoniaCoast, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“HIgher floors are better in terms of view”
 of 5 bubbles esrak518, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The superior rooms on the top floors offer spectacular views over Copenhagen.”
 of 5 bubbles frch-Denmark, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 108, the room I passed the night had a city view through the windows.”
 of 5 bubbles researchjatropha, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We got a lake view on 10th floor and was a lovely view.”
 of 5 bubbles FionaAberdeen, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5