We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tivoli Hotel

Share
Traveller (1369)
Room & Suite (391)
Dining (128)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Arni Magnussons Gade 2, Copenhagen 1577 Denmark See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Reviews (3,783)
Filter reviews
2,131 results
Traveller rating
596
876
424
146
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
596
876
424
146
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi restaurant sticks and sushi bouncy castle city tower play room swimming pool minute walk rooftop bar executive room top floor family hotel nice hotel central station the sofa bed big hotel breakfast buffet amusement park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,131 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Pros - We enjoyed the proximity to Tivoli Gardens, Central Station and the Copenhagen Mall. It was great that the Sight-Seeing Tour buses had a stop directly outside the hotel. The breakfasts were very eclectic, with lots of stations for the popular items which meant...More

Thank lesliegbrown
Response from Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Leslie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review here on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed our location, our big breakfast...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Since Sept of this year I’ve had 8 trips to Copenhagen and I’ve now stayed at the Tivoli 7 times. I’ve tried a couple of other hotels to make my comparison yet I come back to the Tivoli time and time again. My needs are...More

Thank craigology
Response from Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review here on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to know that you enjoy staying with us, and that we as a hotel can provide almost all the things you needs...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Stayed twice recently, the first time, the room was larger, comfy but overlooked the road and raikway and was kept awake by trains. The second time stayed in a room facing the other way, much quieter and comfy.More

Thank ejc-free
Response from Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you have had two overall nice stays with us. We do of course apologies for the inconvenience with the...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

This is my second review about the hotel. Two years ago my review was somehow more positive since i stayed in tower 1. Unfortunately this time my room was in tower 2 and i had the views to the many rail tracks. You can hear...More

Thank Mercedes C
Response from Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Mercedes, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you had an over all nice stay with us this time as well, however, we also very sorry that you...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My husband and I came here for a special holiday for us. We were greeted warmly and upgraded to a lovely room with some executive access. In the room waiting was complimentary chocolates and champagne. The hotel constantly meet our needs (Ibuprofen, an adapter). The...More

Thank kristenmY9795QP
Response from Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review here on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we could help you with an upgrade to one of...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Welcome to the first themed hotel in Copenhagen – Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. Designed with a twist of Tivoli Gardens and modern Scandinavian design. Whilst you discover wonderful Copenhagen, we will do More our best to make your stay comfortable and enchanting. After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, you can dive into our beautiful pool, relax in the sauna, or use the fitness centre before having dinner and enjoying the most beautiful views of Copenhagen from our Sky Bar restaurant. If you feel like going beyond the guide books traditional must visit attractions, our Concierge - Currently the President of Les Clefs d’Or Denmark - will be pleased to recommend the best spots in Copenhagen.Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center is situated 800 meters from the Central Station and the Tivoli Gardens. If your feet need a rest, we recommend you to use the public bus 11A which departs approximately every 15 minutes right outside the hotel and takes you to all the main attractions of Copenhagen within minutes. We look forward to enchanting you at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center! Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
679
Price range
USD 152 - USD 283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro / Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
Business
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
679
Price range
USD 152 - USD 283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro / Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Photos
Traveller (1,369)
Room & Suite (391)
Dining (128)
Pool & Beach (29)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (57)
Amenities (35)
Family and Play Areas (19)
Nearby
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world
famous amusement park and beautiful garden always
worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find
Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach
just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours,
or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15
minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the
middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 119 nearby hotels
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
3,297 reviews
.13 km away
Copenhagen Island
2,582 reviews
.31 km away
DGI-byens Hotel
580 reviews
.34 km away
Scandic Kodbyen
53 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,907 nearby restaurants
Sticks'n'Sushi
1,003 reviews
.02 km away
Warpigs
1,113 reviews
.46 km away
Restaurant Gorilla
675 reviews
.38 km away
MASH Penthouse
288 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 963 nearby attractions
Fisketorvet - Copenhagen Mall
334 reviews
.42 km away
Oksnehallen
12 reviews
.47 km away
Kulturhuset Islands Brygge
18 reviews
.67 km away
DGI-byen
79 reviews
.37 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jennyq7
5 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from dlturner7 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I don’t know. I got a B&B package.
0
Votes
sanchita_1000
21 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LouF463 | Reviewed this property |
We had an airport pick up by Ridgeways. They were the cheapest taxi company II could find online.
0
Votes
stopper5
14 September 2018|
Answer
Response from jannewy0rk | Reviewed this property |
We didn't use the late checkout service but they do store luggage. We had a king size bed and, if it helps, the room was big enough to keep open luggage on the floor without tripping over it, The hotel has a playroom and... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Harbour Tower for better view and less noise from train tracks"
lesliegbrown
2 days ago
Read review
"Tower 1 less noisy that tower 2"
MercedesC362
5 days ago
Read review
"The normal double room was really nice and spacious."
739shir
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Stay elsewhere"
FastEddddie
2 weeks ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing