We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Zleep Hotel Billund

TravelocityUSD 157*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 189*
USD 157*
USD 189*
USD 157*
USD 189*
USD 157*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Zleep Hotel Billund
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of Zleep Hotel Billund
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is perfectly placed right next to the Billund Airport! The room I had was about average for a hotel. Those are the only good things about it. Cons are as follows: When I booked this room I got it at a "discounted rate" at $132 USD, down from $181. Far to costly fro what you get. When checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DouglasZiesemer
ZleepHotels, Manager at Zleep Hotel Billund, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Zleep Hotel Billund. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. When you book for day of arrival (like you have done in connection with your recent stay) in hotels that work with...

Soenderborg, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is not a luxury hotel but you have all the basics covered and its conveniently located within 5 min walk from the AirPort. Check in is quickly handled and the rooms are ok. The beds are not too big for 2 people. The bathrooms are also ok without being too big. Breakfast is served at a reasonable 99kr...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrik N
ZleepHotels, Manager at Zleep Hotel Billund, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Zleep Hotel Billund. For your information we are currently changing the selection on our Scandinavian breakfast-buffet, so we will be offering a more organic breakfast - so it is quite different from what is offered in the airport. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Apart from its convenient location (walking distance from the airport terminal building), this hotel is a pleasant surprise. Overall pleasant ambiance, clean, quiet (!) rooms. Great service too. You want breakfast at 4:15 am, no problem. Great place, well done for those running it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
ZleepHotels, Manager at Zleep Hotel Billund, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Zleep Hotel Billund. We work hard to make our guests happy and we really appreciate your nice feedback. Best Regards, Trine - Zleep Hotel Billund.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My experience wasn't good at all. They have a very poor team at reception and they don't have restaurants, serve only microwave foods. They don't even worry to keep baggage cart at the hotel, to give a bit more of comfort to us (considering that we go walking to the airport).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flavia L
ZleepHotels, Manager at Zleep Hotel Billund, responded to this review

Thanks for your review on your recent stay at Zleep Hotel Billund. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. We are an economy hotel that does not offer a lot of amenities or extra services, but you can always find help at...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located 4 minutes walk from the airport terminal. It is a modern building and very clean looking. I stayed for one night before my morning flight. I arrived at 1330 to check in but had to wait until 1400 in order to check in. The room is basic with a good selection of tv channels but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKtraveller186298
ZleepHotels, Manager at Zleep Hotel Billund, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Zleep Hotel Billund. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. Best Regards, Trine - Zleep Hotel Billund.

Paris, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here only one night. Room was clean with the strict minimum. Bathroom was basic but clean also. My room has a view directly on the airport but no discomfort. Good location at the airport. Had diner inside - limited choice but correct. Breakfast was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sevrine B
ZleepHotels, Manager at Zleep Hotel Billund, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Zleep Hotel Billund. We are always glad to hear from our guests, because we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback. Best Regards, Trine - Zleep Hotel Billund.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Zleep hotel is right next to Billund airport and about 3 miles from Legoland/Lalandia. It's always spotlessly clean and the staff are welcoming. Whilst they do offer some hot meals, these are limited. They also have a small bar. The bedrooms are en-suite with a wet room/shower room. Never had any issues when staying there and the taxi drivers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dubzbugz
ZleepHotels, Manager at Zleep Hotel Billund, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are always happy to hear that guests appreciate our staff, our location right next to Billund Airport and also the cleanliness of the hotel. We are currently testing if a good quality microwave dinner is a good idea to offer our guests, and we thank you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideal as overnight stopover, everything in room was extremely clean and well maintained. Wet room for shower and toilet but found that the floor dried extremely quickly and was best of its type I've used.Normally the bathroom is soaking wet for days after but this was not the case. Food is microwaved but the lasagne I ate was absolutely fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhys M
ZleepHotels, Manager at Zleep Hotel Billund, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are always happy to hear that guests appreciate our staff, our location right next to Billund Airport and also the cleanliness of the hotel. We are currently testing if a good quality microwave dinner is a good idea to offer our guests, and we thank you...

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

The only reason people stay at this place is cause of its location next to the airport and there is no competition in the area. The staff are rude from start to finish and seem to have a chip on there shoulder. They only offer mircowaved food and it is terrible. I wouldnt feed it to a dog. Worst hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
ZleepHotels, Manager at Zleep Hotel Billund, responded to this review

Thanks for your review on your recent stay at Zleep Hotel Billund. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Because we do not have any restaurant facilities, we are currently testing if a good quality microwave dinner is a good idea to...

Struer, Denmark
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Staff was being trained, but at least know the basics before being let lose on the paying customers! Location is the only thing this place has going for it Food is a ripoff - microwaved warm up. Rooms very small, bare minimum and less than minimum bathrooms. Once you have had a shower EVERYTHING is soaked

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jens L
ZleepHotels, Manager at Zleep Hotel Billund, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are always happy to hear from our guests. We have learned that the best way for new staffmembers to be trained is to be upfront and facing the guests, but always with an experienced colleague as a shadow. We have all been new in a job,...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billund hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
1,189 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Propellen
Hotel Propellen
#4 of 13 in Billund
335 reviews
11.6 km away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
REFBORG Hotel Billund
REFBORG Hotel Billund
#3 of 13 in Billund
64 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#11 of 13 in Billund
365 reviews
18.5 km away
Sdr. Omme Kro
Sdr. Omme Kro
#1 of 1 in Soender Omme
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel and the rooms: Zleep Hotel Billund is a newly renovated hotel with 163 rooms on three floors. All rooms are sound-proof, which ensures an ejoyable view of the landing strip without any noise. They all have TV, a bathroom, and free WiFi. Guests are welcome to visit the newly opened bar. Breakfast: You can buy a breakfast buffet for DKK 99 in connection with your reservation or in the reception. The buffet is a Scandinavian breakfast, consisting of e.g. cereals, eggs, croissants, cold meats, and muffins. Monday through Friday, breakfast is served at 3am - 10am Saturday and Sunday, breakfast is served at 3am - 11am Parking: Guests at the hotel may park their cars at Billund Airport in P1 (it's cheaper than for non-Zleep Hotels residents). Get your ticket at the hotel reception before you park your car. The parking ticket is only valid during your stay at the hotel. The reception is open 24hrs! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zleep Hotel Billund

Address: Passagerterminalen 4, Billund 7190, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund
Price Range: $147 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Zleep Hotel Billund 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Zleep Hotel Billund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billund Zleep Hotel
Zleep Hotel Billund Denmark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Zleep Hotel Billund staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask a room away from the elevators!”
thijskris, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that's not on the ground floor!”
  • Standard room
  • Standard room - small wetroom
  • Standard room
  • Standard room
  • Standard room - small wetroom
so3003, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel if you can”
camodena2011, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have bunk beds with no side rail so if this is a concern for you, please make sure you ask beforehand.”
np173, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You possibly could have room facing the runway, kids may love it.”
456perttik, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 157* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 157
Orbitz.comUSD 157
HotelQuicklyUSD 189
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates