We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Svanen

Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (26)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
471Reviews
174Photos
2Q+A
34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 158
  • 132
  • 61
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Old, not at all comfortable bed, average breakfast with nothing special or interesting. Spent two nights and didnt sleep well at all. The overall reconstruction would be needed,just seems like not a penny was invested in last few years. Would you have an option,try to avoid this
Read more
Response from Annette S, Receptionschef at Hotel Svanen
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Marcel We are so sorry about this. Why didn´t you sleep? Was it noisi? We will be happy if you will mail us at billund@hotelsvanen.dk and inform us about the exact issues, so we can take care.
Read more
I stayed at Svanen only for a night but had a good experience, including the vegetarian Rissotto that the Chef cooked for me, especially since there were no vegetarian dishes at the restaurant. The room was spacious and the facilities were just sufficient.
Read more
Response from Annette S, Receptionschef at Hotel Svanen
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi We are happy to hear you have a nice stay here at Hotel Svanen and we look forward to welcome you another time. Thak´s for your review, we appreciate that.
Read more
Overpriced basic room. No breakfast included and nothing else around to go for it. 1 plastic cup provided for tea or coffee in the room so we couldn’t both have a drink at the same time. Abrupt receptionist on checking in. Very disappointing
Read more
Response from Annette S, Receptionschef at Hotel Svanen
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Denise Can you please help us regarding this. We cant find you under the name Denise, there fore we think the reservation was made in another name. Near all our prices online is without breakfast, because then the prices are lower and there is free choice for breakfast options. We are very sorry about your experience of the receptionist, there fore if we know who it was it will help us...
Read more
Stayed here one night for work. The hotel layout is more like a motel but the rooms are of good quality, clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very varied and tasty and I really appreciate that it opens already very early. Would
Read more
Response from Annette S, Receptionschef at Hotel Svanen
Responded 7 Jan. 2019
Thanks for your feed back. We hope another time to welcome you here in the Hotel Svanen Billund..
Read more
This MOTEL is on the outskirts of town . Decent sized room with ok bathroom The so called double room is in fact a twin room in which one of the beds had clearly not been cleaned since last visitor ...... Staff on reception was nonexistent- had to rely on a waiter from the
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHotel Svanen
Do not disturb sign
PreviousNext
12345610
You can, but it's a bit far.... when walking, perhaps aim for the airport hotel called Zleep as this right next to the terminal.
1 vote
Show all answers
I believe, I have answered. Yes, there is a FREE shuttle from and to the Airport to this hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Away from the main road"
"Make sure you choose big enough room for your family. Bigger rooms also have fridge in them."
"Upper floor would be a bit quieter"
"All one floor"
"Avoid rooms facing the parking lot."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
USD 120 - USD 242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
svanen hotel billund
LOCATION
DenmarkJutlandSouth JutlandBillund
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing