We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde

    Scheelsmindevej 35, Aalborg 9200, Denmark
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Savings alert: 10% below average rate

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 141/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    USD 148*
    USD 127*
    SAVE USD 21
    USD 148*
    USD 148*
    Traveller (44)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good36%
    • Average30%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Babysitting
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct.9 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 127
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 148
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking - Web Special (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      USD 148
      View Deal
    View all 61 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (193)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 69 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Comfortable service during stay in quietly location and a really nice garden. Good parking facilities. Unfortunately, I did not try the spa. Is not located within walking distance to the center. But public transport to the city center is right at the doorstep

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank 978kirstenn
    Response from Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel ScheelsmindeResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Heidi

    Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

    We had a reservation of half a day meeting with standard buffet incl. water, cofee etc for just 5 persons. Due to a plane canselation we had to call of the meeting, but got a bill on the fuld meeting packet with "standard service ruels"...More

    Thank ja568
    Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

    We stayed one night. Family of four, kids are 6 and 9. Plus Indoor swimmingpool Parking next to the rooms. Price Huge bathroom with bathtub and a shower. Clean Minus The beds ans pillows were old. The food, we tried the bbq buffé but the...More

    Thank Tomsjotun
    Response from Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel ScheelsmindeResponded 12 July 2017

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. We appriciate that you have taken time to tell us about your stay. We hope to see you again. Best wishes, Heidi

    Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here two nights for an event that was hosted here. The venue was fantastic - beautiful gardens and lovely service. The food was 10/10 Our room was modern and clean... very comfortable stay. Excellent value for money here.

    Thank Mtreks
    Response from Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel ScheelsmindeResponded 12 July 2017

    Hello! Thank you for your feedback and nice words. We are so glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again and wish you a great summer. Best wishes, Heidi

    Reviewed 25 June 2017

    Had a three night stay at the hotel. Enjoy a nice room, with bath and internet connection. The location is perfect. Quiet with a wonderful garden. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast buffet is everything you could possibly ask for. In...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank 915simon
    Response from Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel ScheelsmindeResponded 28 June 2017

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all nice words. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Heidi

    Milling Hotel Gestus, Aalborg
    137 reviews
    #5 of 19 hotels in Aalborg
     
    Scandic Aalborg City
    424 reviews
    #2 of 19 hotels in Aalborg
     
    First Hotel Aalborg
    558 reviews
    #1 of 19 hotels in Aalborg
     
    Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg
    210 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Aalborg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 139 - USD 182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 75
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Denmark >
    • Jutland >
    • North Jutland >
    • Aalborg
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Aalborg ,
    • Scheelsminde Hotel Aalborg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (44)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (56)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Scandic Aalborg City
    424 reviews
    2.74 km away
     
    First Hotel Aalborg
    558 reviews
    3.50 km away
     
    Milling Hotel Gestus, Aalborg
    137 reviews
    3.08 km away
     
    Comwell Hvide Hus Aalborg
    210 reviews
    2.52 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Gourmet Restaurant Buhlmann
    32 reviews
    .04 km away
    Restaurant Papegojehaven
    46 reviews
    2.65 km away
    cafe visa
    77 reviews
    2.65 km away
    Restaurant Scheelsminde
    36 reviews
    .04 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Aalborg Zoologiske Have
    493 reviews
    1.87 km away
    Kunsten Museum of Modern Art Aalborg
    105 reviews
    2.53 km away
    Aalborgtarnet
    78 reviews
    2.43 km away
    The Cimbria Bull
    16 reviews
    3.06 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Apparently they do have some updated rooms so ask a reception when checking in."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing