We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Divani Palace Larissa

Hotels.comUSD 100*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Divani Palace Larissa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Divani Palace Larissa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

This is a very centrally located hotel. Although, most places are very centrally located as Larissa isn't large by any standards. It is nicely furnished, if a tad boring. Neither new and modern or old and quaint. Somewhere inbetween, a sort of 90s style incorporating faux Oriental calligraphy, pottery and paintings. However, having said that, it is clean and servicable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigblueballoon
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Larissa, responded to this review

Dear bigblueballoon, Thank you for the time you have taken to provide a review on TripAdvisor and for choosing Divani Larissa for your accommodation. We always take into account our clients comments and we try to ameliorate any shortcomings. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel. Kind Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

How can people give this place a high rating? This hotel is so basic, blankets on the beds in April, uncomfortable mattresses, poor cold breakfast? Charges to use the facilities which should be free to staying guests...... Not a four star. I have stayed in four stars all over the world and in comparison this place is quite poor. Throw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Larissa, responded to this review

Dear Angela H, Thank you for choosing Divani Palace Larissa for your accommodation and for the time you have taken to provide a review on TripAdvisor. We will take into account everything you mentioned and your feedback will be shared in order to improve our facilities We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again soon in...

Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The hotel is well located in the center of Larissa and thus close to many very nice restaurants and bars. The staff of the hotel is friendly, the breakfast buffet very decent and the rooms clean and have a good size.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Larissa, responded to this review

Dear Marc C, Thank you for your kind words concerning Divani Palace Larissa at TripAdvisor. We will take your feedback into consideration. Your review enhances our efforts to keep serving our customers at the most productive and effective way. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards.

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The hotel is one of the best accomodations in the city and placed in a perfect spot to explore the city. You can go to the fortress hill or walk to the center of the city. One problem is the accessibility by car as the hotel entry is on pedestrian road. Hotel has not a private parking and lately you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ace1973
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Larissa, responded to this review

Dear Ace1973, We really appreciate your positive review and the time you have taken to provide a comment on TripAdvisor. Keeping our customers satisfied and loyal is the most important motivation for us. We will take into account everything you mentioned and your feedback will be shared in order to improve our facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I booked a room for my parents at Divani Palace in Larissa for five days. There are no words to express my gratitude for the excellent service and warm hospitality. In my parents' words, they were treated like royalty. Excellent environment with exceptional staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny K
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Larissa, responded to this review

Dear Penny K, We are really happy that you chose Divani Palace Larissa for your parents’ accommodation. Both of your comments make all of us grateful, that we were able to offer you the best service we are so well known for. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel. Kind Regards

Singapore
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

A good place to stay while in Larissa. Great location, fresh look due to recent face-lift, but ask for low floors. The lifts are awfully slow. Rooms are a little small, bathrooms are smaller. TV is strangely mounted high and surprisingly small; I'd expect a minimum of 32". In-room lighting could be better. Overall a comfortable hotel with good food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahguru
DivanisCollection, Διευθυντής at Divani Palace Larissa, responded to this review

Dear Shawn L, Thank you for the time you have taken to provide a review on TripAdvisor and for choosing Divani Palace Larissa for your accommodation. We will take into account everything you mentioned and your feedback will be shared in order to improve our facilities. We hope to welcome you again. Kind Regards.

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Centrally located with truly accommodating and friendly staff. The presence of the GM is notable and provided us with confidence. Our event run smoothly and according to our requirements. Given that I am a big fan of the Divani chain, I expected more, as it needs a lot of work in the rooms to match reality with expectations. Also, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
DivanisCollection, Manager at Divani Palace Larissa, responded to this review

Dear Maria L, Thank you for the time you have taken to provide a review on Tripadvisor, and for choosing Divani Larissa for your accommodation. We would like to inform you that we will take into account everything you mentioned concerning our hotel and we will do our best to ameliorate any defective areas or shortcomings. Please note that fulfilling...

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Hotel is located at the center of the city. Clean with friendly personnel. Excellent complimentary WiFi Internet access. Breakfast could be improved with local Greek food. Decent space room, not well designed bathroom. Decent towels, really bad pillows. It urgently needs a renovation to be a 5* hotel. Also needs to add more 5* amenities ex. slippers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina_Charitopoulou
DivanisCollection, Manager at Divani Palace Larissa, responded to this review

Dear marina_charitopoulou, We would like to thank you for choosing Divani Larissa for your accommodation. It is very uncomfortable for us to learn that your experience on this stay was not as you might have expected. As a 5-star hotel, we provide our customers with every comfort and amenity is required from a hotel at this level. However, we hope...

Reviewed 31 October 2015

Amazing views of the old amphitheatre, quite central and easy to walk to everywhere/ Breakfast is very good and hotel staff went out of their way to please us. Our room had a massive balcony with great views of the whole area and the ancient ruins. Room service was very efficient. Nice and clean rooms, a real gem in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poupak_UK
DivanisCollection, Manager at Divani Palace Larissa, responded to this review

Dear Poupak Uk, We are very excited to read that you were so satisfied by our services at Divani Palace Larissa. Every positive feedback enhances our efforts to keep serving our customers at the most productive and effective way. Kind Regards.

Reviewed 29 October 2015

We came with a tour group in October. The staff was slow in offering a solution for all our bags (50-person group, 50 large pieces of luggage) but, they were able to understand our solution and within 20 minutes, all our bags were delivered to our room. After traveling for three days with tremendous frustration on getting a reliable WiFi,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yankeetraveller79
DivanisCollection, Manager at Divani Palace Larissa, responded to this review

Dear Yankeetraveller79, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Divani Palace Larissa with us. We are very excited to hear that you were so satisfied from us and everything was as you imagined. We hope to welcome you again as soon as possible. Kind Regards.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Larisa hotels
3.9 km away
Larissa Imperial
Larissa Imperial
#2 of 16 in Larisa
208 reviews
0.4 km away
Park Hotel Larisa
Park Hotel Larisa
#1 of 16 in Larisa
128 reviews
3.7 km away
Olympus Terra Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Asteras Hotel
Asteras Hotel
#8 of 16 in Larisa
38 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Dionyssos
Hotel Dionyssos
#5 of 16 in Larisa
80 reviews
0.5 km away
Helena Hotel
Helena Hotel
#7 of 16 in Larisa
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the centre of the historic town of Larissa, Divani Palace Larissa is a luxury hotel offering 74 newly renovated rooms. Modern amenities include LCD TVs, internet access, personalized climate control, mini bar and safe deposit boxes. The hotel includes onsite spa facilities, indoor pool, fully equipped gym, beauty treatments, massage cabins, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Divani Palace Larissa

Address: 19 Papanastassiou Alexandrou, Larisa 412 22, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Larissa Region > Larisa
Price Range: $116 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Divani Palace Larissa 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Divani Palace Larissa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divani Palace Larissa Larisa, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Divani Palace Larissa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Eastern and south rooms 3rd 4th and 5th store have great view of the city”
  • The Hamam. Now night club
  • Double room
zafiriszafiropoulos, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Asked for a quiet room, could hear people upstairs”
548angelah, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with balkony either with view at the sidewalk or the ancient theater”
Ace1973, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The lifts are noisy if you can, avoid them.”
Poupak_UK, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the room with the balcony. You can see the entire town and the ruins of Larisa ampitheatre.”
Yankeetraveller79, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 100* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUSD 179
Expedia.comUSD 100
PricelineUSD 103
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates